Elements of Design II

ARCH X 454B
This course examines abstract structuring in 2-D and 3-D design, use of construction materials, and fundamentals of modular systems and their modifications and variations.
READ MORE ABOUT THIS COURSE
Classroom
Starting at $789.00
As few as 11 weeks
4.0 Credits

About this course:

A continuation of lectures, demonstrations, and exercises dealing with the understanding of design fundamentals, this course examines abstract structuring in 2D and 3D design, use of construction materials, and fundamentals of modular systems and their modifications and variations.

Suggested Prerequisites

It is advisable that you complete the following (or equivalent) since they are prerequisites for Elements of Design II.

X 454A Elements of Design I.

Fall 2018 Schedule

These courses meet in person and make use of an online presence to varying degrees.

Enrollment Closed
-
Tuesday 6:30PM - 9:30PM
Instructor: Salvatore Leonardi
363367
Fee:
$799.00
See Details
Notes

No refund after October 2, 2018. Internet access required. 

Refund Deadline
No refunds after October 2, 2018
Course Requirements
Internet access required to retrieve course materials.
Schedule
Type
Date
Time
Location
Discussion
Tue Sep 25, 2018
6:30PM - 9:30PM
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood 313
Discussion
Tue Oct 2, 2018
6:30PM - 9:30PM
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood 313
Discussion
Tue Oct 9, 2018
6:30PM - 9:30PM
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood 313
Discussion
Tue Oct 16, 2018
6:30PM - 9:30PM
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood 313
Discussion
Tue Oct 23, 2018
6:30PM - 9:30PM
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood 313
Discussion
Tue Oct 30, 2018
6:30PM - 9:30PM
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood 313
Discussion
Tue Nov 6, 2018
6:30PM - 9:30PM
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood 313
Discussion
Tue Nov 13, 2018
6:30PM - 9:30PM
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood 313
Discussion
Tue Nov 20, 2018
6:30PM - 9:30PM
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood 313
Discussion
Tue Nov 27, 2018
6:30PM - 9:30PM
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood 313
Discussion
Tue Dec 4, 2018
6:30PM - 9:30PM
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood 313
Canceled
-
Thursday 3:30PM - 6:30PM
Instructor: Alvalyn Lundgren
365480
Fee:
$799.00
See Details
Notes

No meeting on November 22, 2018.  One meeting to be arranged.

No refund after October 4,  2018. Internet access required. 

Refund Deadline
No refunds after September 20, 2018
Schedule
Type
Date
Time
Location
Discussion
Thu Sep 27, 2018
3:30PM - 6:30PM
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood 314
Discussion
Thu Oct 4, 2018
3:30PM - 6:30PM
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood 314
Discussion
Thu Oct 11, 2018
3:30PM - 6:30PM
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood 314
Discussion
Thu Oct 18, 2018
3:30PM - 6:30PM
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood 314
Discussion
Thu Oct 25, 2018
3:30PM - 6:30PM
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood 314
Discussion
Thu Nov 1, 2018
3:30PM - 6:30PM
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood 314
Discussion
Thu Nov 8, 2018
3:30PM - 6:30PM
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood 314
Discussion
Thu Nov 15, 2018
3:30PM - 6:30PM
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood 314
Discussion
Thu Nov 22, 2018
3:30PM - 6:30PM
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood 314
Discussion
Thu Nov 29, 2018
3:30PM - 6:30PM
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood 314
Discussion
Thu Dec 6, 2018
3:30PM - 6:30PM
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood 314

These courses meet in person and make use of an online presence to varying degrees.

Future Offering (Opens 05 Nov 2018 12:00:00 AM)
-
Monday, Wednesday
Instructor: Salvatore Leonardi
365179
Fee:
$799.00
See Details
Notes

No meeting January 21, 2019; February 18, 2019. Internet access required. 

Refund Deadline
No refunds after January 14, 2019
Course Requirements
Internet access required to retrieve course materials.
Schedule
Type
Date
Time
Location
Discussion
Mon Jan 7, 2019
6:30PM - 9:30PM
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood 313
Discussion
Mon Jan 14, 2019
6:30PM - 9:30PM
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood 313
Discussion
Mon Jan 21, 2019
6:30PM - 9:30PM
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood 313
Discussion
Wed Jan 23, 2019
2:30PM - 5:45PM
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood 313
Discussion
Mon Jan 28, 2019
6:30PM - 9:30PM
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood 313
Discussion
Mon Feb 4, 2019
6:30PM - 9:30PM
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood 313
Discussion
Mon Feb 11, 2019
6:30PM - 9:30PM
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood 313
Discussion
Mon Feb 18, 2019
6:30PM - 9:30PM
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood 313
Discussion
Wed Feb 20, 2019
2:30PM - 5:45PM
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood 313
Discussion
Mon Feb 25, 2019
6:30PM - 9:30PM
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood 313
Discussion
Mon Mar 4, 2019
6:30PM - 9:30PM
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood 313
Discussion
Mon Mar 11, 2019
6:30PM - 9:30PM
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood 313
Discussion
Mon Mar 18, 2019
6:30PM - 9:30PM
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood 313
Future Offering (Opens 05 Nov 2018 12:00:00 AM)
-
Tuesday 7:00PM - 10:00PM
Instructor: Alvalyn Lundgren
365199
Fee:
$789.00
See Details
Notes

Internet access required.

Refund Deadline
No refunds after January 15, 2019
Course Requirements
Internet access required to retrieve course materials.
Schedule
Type
Date
Time
Location
Discussion
Tue Jan 8, 2019
7:00PM - 10:00PM
UCLA Extension Woodland Hills
UCLA Extension Woodland Hills 200A - Bronson
Discussion
Tue Jan 15, 2019
7:00PM - 10:00PM
UCLA Extension Woodland Hills
UCLA Extension Woodland Hills 200A - Bronson
Discussion
Tue Jan 22, 2019
7:00PM - 10:00PM
UCLA Extension Woodland Hills
UCLA Extension Woodland Hills 200A - Bronson
Discussion
Tue Jan 29, 2019
7:00PM - 10:00PM
UCLA Extension Woodland Hills
UCLA Extension Woodland Hills 200A - Bronson
Discussion
Tue Feb 5, 2019
7:00PM - 10:00PM
UCLA Extension Woodland Hills
UCLA Extension Woodland Hills 200A - Bronson
Discussion
Tue Feb 12, 2019
7:00PM - 10:00PM
UCLA Extension Woodland Hills
UCLA Extension Woodland Hills 200A - Bronson
Discussion
Tue Feb 19, 2019
7:00PM - 10:00PM
UCLA Extension Woodland Hills
UCLA Extension Woodland Hills 200A - Bronson
Discussion
Tue Feb 26, 2019
7:00PM - 10:00PM
UCLA Extension Woodland Hills
UCLA Extension Woodland Hills 200A - Bronson
Discussion
Tue Mar 5, 2019
7:00PM - 10:00PM
UCLA Extension Woodland Hills
UCLA Extension Woodland Hills 200A - Bronson
Discussion
Tue Mar 12, 2019
7:00PM - 10:00PM
UCLA Extension Woodland Hills
UCLA Extension Woodland Hills 200A - Bronson
Discussion
Tue Mar 19, 2019
7:00PM - 10:00PM
UCLA Extension Woodland Hills
UCLA Extension Woodland Hills 200A - Bronson

Contact Us

Speak to a program representative. Mon-Fri, 8am-5pm.

This course applies towards the following certificates & specializations…

Keep up to date on the latest news and offerings in Architecture & Interior Design

vector icon of building

Corporate Education

Learn how we can help your organization meet its professional development goals and corporate training needs.

Learn More

vector icon of building

Donate to UCLA Extension

Support our many efforts to reach communities in need.

Innovation Programs

Student Scholarships

Coding Boot Camp

Lifelong Learning