Advanced Frontend Web Coding Boot Camp

DESMA X 481.99VV

Develop a real-world Web Application that leverages the concepts covered throughout the course and meets modern industry demands.

READ MORE ABOUT THIS COURSE
Fall
Spring
Remote Instruction
Starting at $1,600.00
As few as 11 weeks
8.0

What you can learn.

  • Create aesthetically pleasing websites that uphold modern user experience standards
  • Examine language specifics, degrading gracefully, and form management
  • Continue to explore HTML, CSS, asset management, design considerations, remote hosting, and live publishing (FTP) as introduced in Web Design I: HTML and CSS

About this course:

JavaScript is the key to unlocking the full potential of modern web applications. Understanding all of its nuances and super-powers is what separates the novice from the master. Take your Interactive Application skills to the next level by exploring what makes JavaScript tick and utilizing the industry standard JS library; ReactJS. While this course focuses on JavaScript, students will continue to build on the knowledge and experience gleaned from the first Frontend Web Coding course.
Prerequisites
DESMA X 481.61 Frontend Web Coding Boot Camp or equivalent experience.

Fall 2020 Schedule

Available Format(s):

These courses have regular meeting times and are fully online, via remote instruction. Click “See Details” below for more information.

Available
-
Monday, Wednesday 5:30PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Location: Online
Instructor: Mitchell Gohman
375820
Fee:
$1,600.00
8 days left. Enroll by Sep 28, 2020
See Details
Notes

No meetings November 11 & 25, 2020.

Approximately $75 of required supplies.

Enrollment limited.

Refund Deadline
No refunds after October 01, 2020
Course Requirements
Approx. $75 of required supplies.
Schedule
Type
Date
Time
Location
Lecture
Mon Sep 28, 2020
5:30PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Sep 30, 2020
5:30PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Oct 5, 2020
5:30PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Oct 7, 2020
5:30PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Oct 12, 2020
5:30PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Oct 14, 2020
5:30PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Oct 19, 2020
5:30PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Oct 21, 2020
5:30PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Oct 26, 2020
5:30PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Oct 28, 2020
5:30PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Nov 2, 2020
5:30PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Nov 4, 2020
5:30PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Nov 9, 2020
5:30PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Nov 16, 2020
5:30PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Wed Nov 18, 2020
5:30PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Nov 23, 2020
5:30PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Nov 30, 2020
5:30PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Wed Dec 2, 2020
5:30PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Dec 7, 2020
5:30PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Online

Contact Us

Speak to a program representative. Hours: Mon-Fri, 8am-5pm.

This course applies towards the following certificates & specializations…

Keep up to date on the latest news and offerings in UX/Graphic Design

vector icon of building

Corporate Education

Learn how we can help your organization meet its professional development goals and corporate training needs.

Learn More

vector icon of building

Donate to UCLA Extension

Support our many efforts to reach communities in need.

Innovation Programs

Student Scholarships

Coding Boot Camp

Lifelong Learning