Advanced Frontend Web Coding Boot Camp

DESMA X 481.99VV

Develop a real-world Web Application that leverages the concepts covered throughout the course and meets modern industry demands.

READ MORE ABOUT THIS COURSE
Fall
Spring
Remote
Starting at $1,600.00
As few as 10 weeks
8.0

What you can learn.

  • Create aesthetically pleasing websites that uphold modern user experience standards
  • Examine language specifics, degrading gracefully, and form management
  • Continue to explore HTML, CSS, asset management, design considerations, remote hosting, and live publishing (FTP) as introduced in Web Design I: HTML and CSS

About this course:

JavaScript is the key to unlocking the full potential of modern web applications. Understanding all of its nuances and super-powers is what separates the novice from the master. Take your Interactive Application skills to the next level by exploring what makes JavaScript tick and utilizing the industry standard JS library; ReactJS. While this course focuses on JavaScript, students continue to build on the knowledge and experience gleaned from the first Frontend Web Coding course.
Prerequisites
DESMA X 481.61 Frontend Web Coding Boot Camp or equivalent experience.

Spring 2022 Schedule

Date & Time
Details
Format
 
-
Monday, Thursday 5:30PM - 9:00PM PT
Future Offering (Opens January 31, 2022 12:00:00 AM)
See Details
Instructor: Mitchell Gohman
385636
Fee:
$1,600.00
Remoteformat icon
Location: Remote Classroom
Notes

Approximately $75 of required supplies.

Enrollment limited.

Refund Deadline
No refunds after March 31, 2022
Course Requirements
Approx. $75 of required supplies.
Schedule
Type
Date
Time
Location
Lecture
Mon Mar 28, 2022
5:30PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Thu Mar 31, 2022
5:30PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Mon Apr 4, 2022
5:30PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Thu Apr 7, 2022
5:30PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Mon Apr 11, 2022
5:30PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Thu Apr 14, 2022
5:30PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Mon Apr 18, 2022
5:30PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Thu Apr 21, 2022
5:30PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Mon Apr 25, 2022
5:30PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Thu Apr 28, 2022
5:30PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Mon May 2, 2022
5:30PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Thu May 5, 2022
5:30PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Mon May 9, 2022
5:30PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Thu May 12, 2022
5:30PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Mon May 16, 2022
5:30PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Thu May 19, 2022
5:30PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Mon May 23, 2022
5:30PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Thu May 26, 2022
5:30PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Thu Jun 2, 2022
5:30PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Remote Classroom

Contact Us

Speak to a program representative. Hours: Mon-Fri, 8am-5pm.

This course applies towards the following certificates & specializations…

Ready to start
your future?
By signing up, you agree to UCLA Extension’s Privacy Policy.

vector icon of building

Corporate Education

Learn how we can help your organization meet its professional development goals and corporate training needs.

Learn More

vector icon of building

Donate to UCLA Extension

Support our many efforts to reach communities in need.

Innovation Programs

Student Scholarships

Coding Boot Camp

Lifelong Learning