Intermediate Accounting Theory and Practice

MGMT X 120A

This is the first course in the 3-course Intermediate Accounting sequence and covers the interpretation, use, processing, and presentation of accounting information and the preparation of principal accounting statements.

READ MORE ABOUT THIS COURSE
Fall
Winter
Spring
Summer
Hybrid
Online
Starting at $765.00
As few as 11 weeks
4.0
3.3

What you can learn.

  • Understand generally accepted accounting principles, their application to the basic accounting process, and up-to-date coverage of IFRS
  • Explore the conceptual framework of accounting, valuation, recording, presentation of the balance sheet, income statement, and statement of cash flows
  • Review time value of money concepts, as well as, accounting for cash, receivables, and the first part of inventories

About this course:

This is the first course in the three-course Intermediate Accounting sequence. MGMT X 120A covers the interpretation, use, processing, and presentation of accounting information and the preparation of principal accounting statements. Topics include an overview of the conceptual framework of accounting; valuation; recording; and presentation of the balance sheet, income statement, and statement of cash flows. Students are introduced to time value of money concepts, as well as accounting for cash, receivables, and the first part of inventories. Transferable for UC credit.
Prerequisites
MGMT X 1A and MGMT X 1B Principles of Financial Accounting and MGMT X 422 Cost Accounting and Analysis, or consent of instructor.

Fall 2021 Schedule

Date & Time
Details
Format
 
-
This section has no set meeting times.
Available
See Details
Instructor: Lee Krueger
382823
Fee:
$765.00
Onlineformat icon
ENROLL BY: Sep 20, 2021
See Details
Notes

Internet access required. Materials required.

Refund Deadline
No refunds after September 24, 2021
Course Requirements
Course syllabus not yet available.
Book: Intermediate Accounting by Kieso
-
Monday, Wednesday 6:30PM - 8:00PM PT
Available
See Details
Instructor: Anthony Hurwitz
382825
Fee:
$765.00
Hybridformat icon
Location: Online
ENROLL BY: Sep 20, 2021
See Details
Notes

Internet access required. Materials required.

Refund Deadline
No refunds after October 03, 2021
Course Requirements
Course syllabus not yet available.
Intermediate Accounting by Kieso
Schedule
Type
Date
Time
Location
Lecture
Mon Sep 20, 2021
6:30PM PT - 8:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Sep 22, 2021
6:30PM PT - 8:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Sep 27, 2021
6:30PM PT - 8:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Sep 29, 2021
6:30PM PT - 8:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Oct 4, 2021
6:30PM PT - 8:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Oct 6, 2021
6:30PM PT - 8:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Oct 11, 2021
6:30PM PT - 8:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Oct 13, 2021
6:30PM PT - 8:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Oct 18, 2021
6:30PM PT - 8:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Oct 20, 2021
6:30PM PT - 8:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Oct 25, 2021
6:30PM PT - 8:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Oct 27, 2021
6:30PM PT - 8:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Nov 1, 2021
6:30PM PT - 8:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Nov 3, 2021
6:30PM PT - 8:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Nov 8, 2021
6:30PM PT - 8:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Nov 10, 2021
6:30PM PT - 8:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Nov 15, 2021
6:30PM PT - 8:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Nov 17, 2021
6:30PM PT - 8:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Nov 22, 2021
6:30PM PT - 8:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Nov 24, 2021
6:30PM PT - 8:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Nov 29, 2021
6:30PM PT - 8:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Dec 1, 2021
6:30PM PT - 8:00PM PT
Online

Contact Us

Speak to a program representative. Hours: Mon-Fri, 8am-5pm.

This course applies towards the following certificates & specializations…

Ready to start
your future?
By signing up, you agree to UCLA Extension’s Privacy Policy.

vector icon of building

Corporate Education

Learn how we can help your organization meet its professional development goals and corporate training needs.

Learn More

vector icon of building

Donate to UCLA Extension

Support our many efforts to reach communities in need.

Innovation Programs

Student Scholarships

Coding Boot Camp

Lifelong Learning