About

Leadership

UCLA Extension Leadership Team

The division of continuing education and UCLA Extension extends the mission of the University of California at Los Angeles (UCLA) by offering high quality courses and programsacademic senate-approvedon campus, in Westwood, Downtown Los Angeles, Woodland Hills, and online. 

UCLA Extension programs connect the resources of the University with communities in Los Angeles, California, the U.S. and the world. 

Dean's Office

Tom Oser
Interim Vice Provost
toser@uclaextension.edu
310-825-5551

Carla Hayn
Interim Senior Associate Dean of Academic Affairs
chayn@uclaextension.edu

Sonia Luna
Interim CFO/COO
sluna@uclaextension.edu

American Language Center

Patrick Colabucci
Department Director
pcolabucci@uclaextension.edu
310-825-9068

Tara Neuwirth
Department Associate Director
Director, Intensive English Programs
tneuwirt@uclaextension.edu
310-794-3251

Arts

Pascale Cohen-Olivar
Department Director
Program Director, Entertainment Studies
pcohen@uclaextension.edu
310-206-7862

Jeffrey Daniels
Program Director, Architecture & Interior Design
jdaniels@uclaextension.edu
310-825-9061

Scott Hutchinson
Program Director, Visual Arts
shutchin@uclaextension.edu
310-206-1422

Charles Jensen
Program Director, Writers' Program
cjensen@uclaextension.edu
310-206-2524

Stephanie Landgreen
Program Director, Landscape Architecture and Horticulture
slandreg@uclaextension.edu
310-825-1735

Business, Management & Legal Programs

Roger Torneden
Department Director
rtorneden@uclaextension.edu
310-206-1720 

Ing Phansavath
Associate Department Director
Program Director, Leadership, Management, Communication, Industry Segments
iphansav@uclaextension.edu
310-206-7509

Mark Ramseyer
Program Director, Financial Management Programs
mramseyer@uclaextension.edu
310-206-7248

Aymara Zielina
Program Director, Legal Programs
azielina@uclaextension.edu
310-825-0299

Custom Programs & Corporate Education

Denis Couturier
Interim Director
dcouturier@uclaextension.edu
310-206-8600

Digital Technology

Bruce Huang
Department Director
bhuang@uclaextension.edu
310-825-3592

Education

Eric Latham
Interim Department Director 
elatham@uclaextension.edu
310-794-1112

Helen Davis
Program Director 
hdavis@uclaextension.edu
310-825-9936

Engineering & Technology

Varaz Shahmirian
Department Director
vshahmirian@uclaextension.edu
310-206-1543

Vivian Taslakian
Program Director
vtaslakian@uclaextension.edu
310-825-5010

Humanities & Sciences

Ric Zappala
Department Director
rzappala@uclaextension.edu
310-206-4298

Sheila King
Program Director, Humanities and Sciences
sking@uclaextension.edu
310-825-7093

Stephanie Hoekstra
Program Director, Applied Sciences, Public Policy, American Collegiate
shoekstra@uclaextension.edu
310-825-1390

Budget & Financial Services (BFS)

Bob M. Woo
Interim Director
bwoo@uclaextension.edu
310-825-2560

Development

Oliva Lam
Director
olam@uclaextension.edu
310-206-5255

Facilities Management

Eric Matsuura
Director
matsuura@uclaextension.edu
310-206-9293

Information Technology Services (ITS)

Carlos De La Rosa
Chief Information Officer
Director, ITS
cdelarosa@uclaextension.edu
310-825-4281

Instructional Development

Luiz Teixeira
Interim Director
lteixeira@uclaextension.edu
310-206-0605

Marketing

Joe Brock
Senior Director
jbrock@uclaextension.edu
310-794-9412

Student Services

Heather L. Chakiris
Chief Student Experience Officer
Director of Student and Alumni Services
hchakiris@uclaextension.edu
310-825-7031

 

 

 

vector icon of building

Corporate Education

Learn how we can help your organization meet its professional development goals and corporate training needs.

Learn More

vector icon of building

Donate to UCLA Extension

Support our many efforts to reach communities in need.

Innovation Programs

Student Scholarships

Coding Boot Camp

Lifelong Learning