Intermediate Accounting Theory and Practice

MGMT X 120B

This is the second course in the 3-course Intermediate Accounting sequence and covers inventory accounting, long-term assets and intangibles, current and long-term liabilities, and stockholders equity.

READ MORE ABOUT THIS COURSE
Fall
Winter
Spring
Summer
Classroom
Online
Starting at $765.00
As few as 11 weeks
4.0

What you can learn.

  • Understand the generally accepted accounting principles and their application to the basic accounting process as well as up-to-date coverage of IFRS
  • Strengthen your knowledge of inventory accounting, accounting for property, plant, and equipment including depreciation
  • Learn about intangible assets, current and long-term liabilities, and stockholders' equity

About this course:

This is the second course in the three-course Intermediate Accounting sequence. MGMT X 120B begins with the second part of inventory accounting and then covers accounting for long-term assets and intangibles, current and long-term liabilities, and stockholders' equity. Transferable for UC credit.
Suggested Prerequisites

It is advisable that you complete the following (or equivalent) since they are prerequisites for Intermediate Accounting Theory and Practice.

MGMT X 120A Intermediate Accounting Theory and Practice.

Winter 2020 Schedule

Available Format(s):

These courses are fully online, and there are no in-person classroom meetings.

Enrollment Closed
-
Instructor: Ming-Chun Lu
370965
Fee:
$765.00
See Details
Notes

Enrollment limited; early enrollment recommended. Internet access required. Materials required.

Refund Deadline
No refunds after January 14, 2020
Course Requirements
Enrollment Closed
-
Instructor: Shad Luedke
370966
Fee:
$765.00
See Details
Notes

Enrollment limited; early enrollment recommended. Internet access required. Materials required.

Refund Deadline
No refunds after January 14, 2020
Course Requirements

These courses meet in person and make use of an online presence to varying degrees.

Enrollment Closed
-
Monday 6:30PM - 9:30PM
Location: UCLA
Instructor: Gary Krausz
370963
Fee:
$765.00
See Details
Notes

No meetings January 20; February 17, 2020. Two meetings to be arranged. Materials required. Internet access required.

Refund Deadline
No refunds after January 20, 2020
Course Requirements
Schedule
Type
Date
Time
Location
Lecture
Mon Jan 6, 2020
6:30PM - 9:30PM
UCLA
Dodd Hall 175
Lecture
Mon Jan 13, 2020
6:30PM - 9:30PM
UCLA
Dodd Hall 175
Lecture
Mon Jan 20, 2020
6:30PM - 9:30PM
UCLA
Dodd Hall 175
Lecture
Mon Jan 27, 2020
6:30PM - 9:30PM
UCLA
Dodd Hall 175
Lecture
Mon Feb 3, 2020
6:30PM - 9:30PM
UCLA
Dodd Hall 175
Lecture
Mon Feb 10, 2020
6:30PM - 9:30PM
UCLA
Dodd Hall 175
Lecture
Mon Feb 17, 2020
6:30PM - 9:30PM
UCLA
Dodd Hall 175
Lecture
Mon Feb 24, 2020
6:30PM - 9:30PM
UCLA
Dodd Hall 175
Lecture
Mon Mar 2, 2020
6:30PM - 9:30PM
UCLA
Dodd Hall 175
Lecture
Mon Mar 9, 2020
6:30PM - 9:30PM
UCLA
Dodd Hall 175
Lecture
Mon Mar 16, 2020
6:30PM - 9:30PM
UCLA
Dodd Hall 175
Enrollment Closed
-
Thursday 6:30PM - 9:30PM
Location: UCLA Extension DTLA
Instructor: Roderick Fong
370964
Fee:
$765.00
See Details
Notes

Materials required. Internet access required.

Refund Deadline
No refunds after January 23, 2020
Course Requirements
Schedule
Type
Date
Time
Location
Lecture
Thu Jan 9, 2020
6:30PM - 9:30PM
UCLA Extension DTLA
UCLA Extension DTLA 103
Lecture
Thu Jan 16, 2020
6:30PM - 9:30PM
UCLA Extension DTLA
UCLA Extension DTLA 103
Lecture
Thu Jan 23, 2020
6:30PM - 9:30PM
UCLA Extension DTLA
UCLA Extension DTLA 103
Lecture
Thu Jan 30, 2020
6:30PM - 9:30PM
UCLA Extension DTLA
UCLA Extension DTLA 103
Lecture
Thu Feb 6, 2020
6:30PM - 9:30PM
UCLA Extension DTLA
UCLA Extension DTLA 103
Lecture
Thu Feb 13, 2020
6:30PM - 9:30PM
UCLA Extension DTLA
UCLA Extension DTLA 103
Lecture
Thu Feb 20, 2020
6:30PM - 9:30PM
UCLA Extension DTLA
UCLA Extension DTLA 103
Lecture
Thu Feb 27, 2020
6:30PM - 9:30PM
UCLA Extension DTLA
UCLA Extension DTLA 103
Lecture
Thu Mar 5, 2020
6:30PM - 9:30PM
UCLA Extension DTLA
UCLA Extension DTLA 103
Lecture
Thu Mar 12, 2020
6:30PM - 9:30PM
UCLA Extension DTLA
UCLA Extension DTLA 103
Lecture
Thu Mar 19, 2020
6:30PM - 9:30PM
UCLA Extension DTLA
UCLA Extension DTLA 103

Available Format(s):

These courses are fully online, and there are no in-person classroom meetings.

Future Offering (Opens February 03, 2020 12:00:00 AM)
-
Instructor: Shad Luedke
372683
Fee:
$765.00
See Details
Notes

Internet access required. Materials required.

Refund Deadline
No refunds after April 07, 2020
Course Requirements
Course syllabus not yet available
Future Offering (Opens February 03, 2020 12:00:00 AM)
-
Instructor: Ming-Chun Lu
372684
Fee:
$765.00
See Details
Notes

Internet access required. Materials required.

Refund Deadline
No refunds after April 07, 2020
Course Requirements
Course syllabus not yet available

These courses meet in person and make use of an online presence to varying degrees.

Future Offering (Opens February 03, 2020 12:00:00 AM)
-
Monday 6:30PM - 9:30PM
Location: UCLA
Instructor: Gary Krausz
372681
Fee:
$765.00
See Details
Notes

No meeting May 25. One meeting to be arranged. Internet access required. Materials required.

Refund Deadline
No refunds after April 13, 2020
Course Requirements
Course syllabus not yet available
Schedule
Type
Date
Time
Location
Lecture
Mon Mar 30, 2020
6:30PM - 9:30PM
UCLA
Dodd Hall 167
Lecture
Mon Apr 6, 2020
6:30PM - 9:30PM
UCLA
Dodd Hall 167
Lecture
Mon Apr 13, 2020
6:30PM - 9:30PM
UCLA
Dodd Hall 167
Lecture
Mon Apr 20, 2020
6:30PM - 9:30PM
UCLA
Dodd Hall 167
Lecture
Mon Apr 27, 2020
6:30PM - 9:30PM
UCLA
Dodd Hall 167
Lecture
Mon May 4, 2020
6:30PM - 9:30PM
UCLA
Dodd Hall 167
Lecture
Mon May 11, 2020
6:30PM - 9:30PM
UCLA
Dodd Hall 167
Lecture
Mon May 18, 2020
6:30PM - 9:30PM
UCLA
Dodd Hall 167
Lecture
Mon May 25, 2020
6:30PM - 9:30PM
UCLA
Dodd Hall 167
Lecture
Mon Jun 1, 2020
6:30PM - 9:30PM
UCLA
Dodd Hall 167
Lecture
Mon Jun 8, 2020
6:30PM - 9:30PM
UCLA
Dodd Hall 167
Future Offering (Opens February 03, 2020 12:00:00 AM)
-
Tuesday 6:30PM - 9:30PM
Location: UCLA Extension DTLA
Instructor: Roderick Fong
372682
Fee:
$765.00
See Details
Notes

Internet access required. Materials required.

Refund Deadline
No refunds after April 14, 2020
Course Requirements
Course syllabus not yet available
Schedule
Type
Date
Time
Location
Lecture
Tue Mar 31, 2020
6:30PM - 9:30PM
UCLA Extension DTLA
UCLA Extension DTLA 107B
Lecture
Tue Apr 7, 2020
6:30PM - 9:30PM
UCLA Extension DTLA
UCLA Extension DTLA 107B
Lecture
Tue Apr 14, 2020
6:30PM - 9:30PM
UCLA Extension DTLA
UCLA Extension DTLA 107B
Lecture
Tue Apr 21, 2020
6:30PM - 9:30PM
UCLA Extension DTLA
UCLA Extension DTLA 107B
Lecture
Tue Apr 28, 2020
6:30PM - 9:30PM
UCLA Extension DTLA
UCLA Extension DTLA 107B
Lecture
Tue May 5, 2020
6:30PM - 9:30PM
UCLA Extension DTLA
UCLA Extension DTLA 107B
Lecture
Tue May 12, 2020
6:30PM - 9:30PM
UCLA Extension DTLA
UCLA Extension DTLA 107B
Lecture
Tue May 19, 2020
6:30PM - 9:30PM
UCLA Extension DTLA
UCLA Extension DTLA 107B
Lecture
Tue May 26, 2020
6:30PM - 9:30PM
UCLA Extension DTLA
UCLA Extension DTLA 107B
Lecture
Tue Jun 2, 2020
6:30PM - 9:30PM
UCLA Extension DTLA
UCLA Extension DTLA 107B
Lecture
Tue Jun 9, 2020
6:30PM - 9:30PM
UCLA Extension DTLA
UCLA Extension DTLA 107B

Contact Us

Speak to a program representative. Hours: Mon-Fri, 8am-5pm.
Keep up to date on the latest news and offerings in Accounting & Bookkeeping

vector icon of building

Corporate Education

Learn how we can help your organization meet its professional development goals and corporate training needs.

Learn More

vector icon of building

Donate to UCLA Extension

Support our many efforts to reach communities in need.

Innovation Programs

Student Scholarships

Coding Boot Camp

Lifelong Learning