Intermediate Accounting Theory and Practice

MGMT X 120B

This is the second course in the 3-course Intermediate Accounting sequence and covers inventory accounting, long-term assets and intangibles, current and long-term liabilities, and stockholders equity.

READ MORE ABOUT THIS COURSE
Fall
Winter
Spring
Summer
Remote Instruction
Classroom
Online
Starting at $765.00
As few as 11 weeks
4.0

What you can learn.

  • Understand the generally accepted accounting principles and their application to the basic accounting process as well as up-to-date coverage of IFRS
  • Strengthen your knowledge of inventory accounting, accounting for property, plant, and equipment including depreciation
  • Learn about intangible assets, current and long-term liabilities, and stockholders' equity

About this course:

This is the second course in the three-course Intermediate Accounting sequence. MGMT X 120B begins with the second part of inventory accounting and then covers accounting for long-term assets and intangibles, current and long-term liabilities, and stockholders' equity. Transferable for UC credit.
Prerequisites
MGMT X 120A Intermediate Accounting Theory and Practice.

Spring 2020 Schedule

Available Format(s):

These courses are fully online and have no regular meeting times.

Enrollment Closed
-
This section has no set meeting times.
Instructor: Shad Luedke
372683
Fee:
$765.00
See Details
Notes

Internet access required. Materials required.

Refund Deadline
No refunds after April 05, 2020
Course Requirements
Enrollment Closed
-
This section has no set meeting times.
Instructor: Ming-Chun Lu
372684
Fee:
$765.00
See Details
Notes

Internet access required. Materials required.

Refund Deadline
No refunds after April 05, 2020
Course Requirements

These courses meet regularly and are fully online. Click “See Details” below for more information.

Available
-
Monday 6:30PM PDT - 9:30PM PDT
Location: UCLA
Instructor: Gary Krausz
372681
Fee:
$765.00
Still accepting enrollments
See Details
Notes

No meeting May 25. One meeting to be arranged. Internet access required. Materials required.

Refund Deadline
No refunds after April 12, 2020
Course Requirements
Schedule
Type
Date
Time
Location
Online
Mon Mar 30, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 9:30PM PDT
UCLA
Dodd Hall 167
Online
Mon Apr 6, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 9:30PM PDT
UCLA
Dodd Hall 167
Online
Mon Apr 13, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 9:30PM PDT
UCLA
Dodd Hall 167
Online
Mon Apr 20, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 9:30PM PDT
UCLA
Dodd Hall 167
Online
Mon Apr 27, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 9:30PM PDT
UCLA
Dodd Hall 167
Online
Mon May 4, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 9:30PM PDT
UCLA
Dodd Hall 167
Online
Mon May 11, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 9:30PM PDT
UCLA
Dodd Hall 167
Online
Mon May 18, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 9:30PM PDT
UCLA
Dodd Hall 167
Online
Mon May 25, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 9:30PM PDT
UCLA
Dodd Hall 167
Online
Mon Jun 1, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 9:30PM PDT
UCLA
Dodd Hall 167
Online
Mon Jun 8, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 9:30PM PDT
UCLA
Dodd Hall 167

These courses meet in person and make use of an online presence to varying degrees.

Canceled
-
Tuesday 6:30PM PDT - 9:30PM PDT
Location: UCLA Extension DTLA
Instructor: Roderick Fong
372682
Fee:
$765.00
See Details
Notes

Internet access required. Materials required.

Refund Deadline
No refunds after April 13, 2020
Course Requirements
Course syllabus not yet available
Schedule
Type
Date
Time
Location
Lecture
Tue Mar 31, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 9:30PM PDT
UCLA Extension DTLA
UCLA Extension DTLA 107B
Lecture
Tue Apr 7, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 9:30PM PDT
UCLA Extension DTLA
UCLA Extension DTLA 107B
Lecture
Tue Apr 14, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 9:30PM PDT
UCLA Extension DTLA
UCLA Extension DTLA 107B
Lecture
Tue Apr 21, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 9:30PM PDT
UCLA Extension DTLA
UCLA Extension DTLA 107B
Lecture
Tue Apr 28, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 9:30PM PDT
UCLA Extension DTLA
UCLA Extension DTLA 107B
Lecture
Tue May 5, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 9:30PM PDT
UCLA Extension DTLA
UCLA Extension DTLA 107B
Lecture
Tue May 12, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 9:30PM PDT
UCLA Extension DTLA
UCLA Extension DTLA 107B
Lecture
Tue May 19, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 9:30PM PDT
UCLA Extension DTLA
UCLA Extension DTLA 107B
Lecture
Tue May 26, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 9:30PM PDT
UCLA Extension DTLA
UCLA Extension DTLA 107B
Lecture
Tue Jun 2, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 9:30PM PDT
UCLA Extension DTLA
UCLA Extension DTLA 107B
Lecture
Tue Jun 9, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 9:30PM PDT
UCLA Extension DTLA
UCLA Extension DTLA 107B

Available Format(s):

These courses are fully online and have no regular meeting times.

Future Offering (Opens April 27, 2020 12:00:00 AM)
-
This section has no set meeting times.
Instructor: Ming-Chun Lu
374275
Fee:
$765.00
See Details
Notes

Internet access required. Materials required.

Refund Deadline
No refunds after June 28, 2020
Course Requirements
Course syllabus not yet available.
Future Offering (Opens April 27, 2020 12:00:00 AM)
-
This section has no set meeting times.
Instructor: Shad Luedke
374274
Fee:
$765.00
See Details
Notes

Internet access required. Materials required.

Refund Deadline
No refunds after June 28, 2020
Course Requirements
Course syllabus not yet available.

These courses meet in person and make use of an online presence to varying degrees.

Future Offering (Opens April 27, 2020 12:00:00 AM)
-
Wednesday 6:30PM PDT - 9:30PM PDT
Location: UCLA Extension DTLA
374273
Fee:
$765.00
See Details
Notes

Internet access required. Materials required.

Refund Deadline
No refunds after July 07, 2020
Course Requirements
Course syllabus not yet available.
Schedule
Type
Date
Time
Location
Lecture
Wed Jun 24, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 9:30PM PDT
UCLA Extension DTLA
UCLA Extension DTLA 107B
Lecture
Wed Jul 1, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 9:30PM PDT
UCLA Extension DTLA
UCLA Extension DTLA 107B
Lecture
Wed Jul 8, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 9:30PM PDT
UCLA Extension DTLA
UCLA Extension DTLA 107B
Lecture
Wed Jul 15, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 9:30PM PDT
UCLA Extension DTLA
UCLA Extension DTLA 107B
Lecture
Wed Jul 22, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 9:30PM PDT
UCLA Extension DTLA
UCLA Extension DTLA 107B
Lecture
Wed Jul 29, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 9:30PM PDT
UCLA Extension DTLA
UCLA Extension DTLA 107B
Lecture
Wed Aug 5, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 9:30PM PDT
UCLA Extension DTLA
UCLA Extension DTLA 107B
Lecture
Wed Aug 12, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 9:30PM PDT
UCLA Extension DTLA
UCLA Extension DTLA 107B
Lecture
Wed Aug 19, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 9:30PM PDT
UCLA Extension DTLA
UCLA Extension DTLA 107B
Lecture
Wed Aug 26, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 9:30PM PDT
UCLA Extension DTLA
UCLA Extension DTLA 107B
Lecture
Wed Sep 2, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 9:30PM PDT
UCLA Extension DTLA
UCLA Extension DTLA 107B
Future Offering (Opens April 27, 2020 12:00:00 AM)
-
Tuesday 6:30PM PDT - 9:30PM PDT
Location: UCLA
Instructor: Roderick Fong
374272
Fee:
$765.00
See Details
Notes

Internet access required. Materials required.

Refund Deadline
No refunds after July 06, 2020
Course Requirements
Course syllabus not yet available.
Schedule
Type
Date
Time
Location
Discussion
Tue Jun 23, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 9:30PM PDT
UCLA
Physics & Astronomy Bldg. 1749
Discussion
Tue Jun 30, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 9:30PM PDT
UCLA
Physics & Astronomy Bldg. 1749
Discussion
Tue Jul 7, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 9:30PM PDT
UCLA
Physics & Astronomy Bldg. 1749
Discussion
Tue Jul 14, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 9:30PM PDT
UCLA
Physics & Astronomy Bldg. 1749
Discussion
Tue Jul 21, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 9:30PM PDT
UCLA
Physics & Astronomy Bldg. 1749
Discussion
Tue Jul 28, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 9:30PM PDT
UCLA
Physics & Astronomy Bldg. 1749
Discussion
Tue Aug 4, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 9:30PM PDT
UCLA
Physics & Astronomy Bldg. 1749
Discussion
Tue Aug 11, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 9:30PM PDT
UCLA
Physics & Astronomy Bldg. 1749
Discussion
Tue Aug 18, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 9:30PM PDT
UCLA
Physics & Astronomy Bldg. 1749
Discussion
Tue Aug 25, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 9:30PM PDT
UCLA
Physics & Astronomy Bldg. 1749
Discussion
Tue Sep 1, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 9:30PM PDT
UCLA
Physics & Astronomy Bldg. 1749

Contact Us

Speak to a program representative. Hours: Mon-Fri, 8am-5pm.
Keep up to date on the latest news and offerings in Accounting & Bookkeeping

vector icon of building

Corporate Education

Learn how we can help your organization meet its professional development goals and corporate training needs.

Learn More

vector icon of building

Donate to UCLA Extension

Support our many efforts to reach communities in need.

Innovation Programs

Student Scholarships

Coding Boot Camp

Lifelong Learning