Intermediate Accounting Theory and Practice

MGMT X 120C

This is the third course in the 3-course Intermediate Accounting sequence and covers such complex accounting issues as accounting for investments, revenue recognition, pension plans, leases, and accounting for income taxes.

READ MORE ABOUT THIS COURSE
Fall
Winter
Spring
Summer
Hybrid
Online
Starting at $765.00
As few as 11 weeks
4.0

What you can learn.

  • Understand generally accepted accounting principles and their application to the basic accounting process as well as up-to-date coverage of IFRS
  • Learn about investments, revenue recognition, and accounting for income taxes, pensions and post-retirement benefits, and leases
  • Explore accounting changes and error analysis, statement of cash flows, and full disclosure in financial reporting

About this course:

This is the third course in the three-course Intermediate Accounting sequence. MGMT X 120C covers such complex accounting issues as accounting for investments, revenue recognition, pension plans, leases, accounting for income taxes, accounting changes, preparation of the statements of cash flows, and an overview of financial statement analysis. Transferable for UC credit.
Prerequisites
MGMT X 120B Intermediate Accounting Theory and Practice or consent of instructor.

Summer 2021 Schedule

Available Format(s):

Course content is delivered through an online learning platform where you can engage with your instructor and classmates. There are no required live meetings, but assignments are due regularly.

Available
-
This section has no set meeting times.
Instructor: Deidra Duncan
381130
Fee:
$765.00
Still accepting enrollments
See Details
Notes

Enrollment limited. Internet access required. Materials required.

Refund Deadline
No refunds after June 25, 2021
Course Requirements

Hybrid courses are taught online and feature a blend of regularly scheduled class meetings held in real-time via Zoom and additional course content that can be accessed any time through an online learning platform.

Canceled
-
Tuesday, Thursday
Location: Online
381129
Fee:
$765.00
See Details
Notes

Internet access required. Materials required.

Refund Deadline
No refunds after July 05, 2021
Course Requirements
Schedule
Type
Date
Time
Location
Lecture
Tue Jun 22, 2021
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Thu Jun 24, 2021
6:30PM PT - 7:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Jun 29, 2021
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Thu Jul 1, 2021
6:30PM PT - 7:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Jul 6, 2021
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Thu Jul 8, 2021
6:30PM PT - 7:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Jul 13, 2021
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Thu Jul 15, 2021
6:30PM PT - 7:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Jul 20, 2021
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Thu Jul 22, 2021
6:30PM PT - 7:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Jul 27, 2021
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Thu Jul 29, 2021
6:30PM PT - 7:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Aug 3, 2021
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Thu Aug 5, 2021
6:30PM PT - 7:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Aug 10, 2021
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Thu Aug 12, 2021
6:30PM PT - 7:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Aug 17, 2021
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Thu Aug 19, 2021
6:30PM PT - 7:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Aug 24, 2021
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Thu Aug 26, 2021
6:30PM PT - 7:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Aug 31, 2021
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Thu Sep 2, 2021
6:30PM PT - 7:30PM PT
Online

Contact Us

Speak to a program representative. Hours: Mon-Fri, 8am-5pm.
Keep up to date on the latest news and offerings in Accounting & Bookkeeping

vector icon of building

Corporate Education

Learn how we can help your organization meet its professional development goals and corporate training needs.

Learn More

vector icon of building

Donate to UCLA Extension

Support our many efforts to reach communities in need.

Innovation Programs

Student Scholarships

Coding Boot Camp

Lifelong Learning