Design Communication II

ARCH X 466E

This course explores the full range of constructed line drawings, including axonometric, one-point perspective, and model making.

READ MORE ABOUT THIS COURSE
Classroom
Starting at $799.00
As few as 11 weeks
6.0

About this course:

This course further introduces the student to the use of line drawings as a medium for communicating design concepts. Beginning with the connections of architectural plan, section, and elevation, the course proceeds to explore the full range of constructed line drawings, including axonometric, one-point perspective, and model-making. This course uses U.S. standard basic units of length (inch, foot, yard, etc.), not the international metric system. Two conceptual design projects help develop skills in communicating design ideas.
Suggested Prerequisites

It is advisable that you complete the following (or equivalent) since they are prerequisites for Design Communication II.

X 467.17A Design Communication I. Enrollment limited. This course is equivalent to Cal Poly Pomona INA 512.

Fall 2019 Schedule

Available Format(s):

These courses meet in person and make use of an online presence to varying degrees.

Enrollment Closed
-
Monday 7:00PM - 10:00PM
Location: UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood
Instructor: Patrick Allen
368814
Fee:
$799.00
See Details
Notes

No meeting November 11, 2019. 

Internet access required.

Refund Deadline
No refunds after September 30, 2019
Schedule
Type
Date
Time
Location
Discussion
Mon Sep 23, 2019
7:00PM - 10:00PM
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood 304
Discussion
Mon Sep 30, 2019
7:00PM - 10:00PM
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood 304
Discussion
Mon Oct 7, 2019
7:00PM - 10:00PM
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood 304
Discussion
Mon Oct 14, 2019
7:00PM - 10:00PM
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood 304
Discussion
Mon Oct 21, 2019
7:00PM - 10:00PM
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood 304
Discussion
Mon Oct 28, 2019
7:00PM - 10:00PM
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood 304
Discussion
Mon Nov 4, 2019
7:00PM - 10:00PM
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood 304
Discussion
Mon Nov 11, 2019
7:00PM - 10:00PM
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood 304
Discussion
Mon Nov 18, 2019
7:00PM - 10:00PM
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood 304
Discussion
Mon Nov 25, 2019
7:00PM - 10:00PM
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood 304
Discussion
Mon Dec 2, 2019
7:00PM - 10:00PM
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood 304
Discussion
Mon Dec 9, 2019
7:00PM - 10:00PM
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood 304
Enrollment Closed
-
Thursday 7:00PM - 10:00PM
Location: UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood
Instructor: Patrick Allen
368813
Fee:
$799.00
See Details
Notes

No meeting November 28, 2019.

Internet access required.

Refund Deadline
No refunds after October 03, 2019
Course Requirements
Internet access required to retrieve course materials.
Schedule
Type
Date
Time
Location
Discussion
Thu Sep 26, 2019
7:00PM - 10:00PM
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood 304
Discussion
Thu Oct 3, 2019
7:00PM - 10:00PM
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood 304
Discussion
Thu Oct 10, 2019
7:00PM - 10:00PM
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood 304
Discussion
Thu Oct 17, 2019
7:00PM - 10:00PM
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood 304
Discussion
Thu Oct 24, 2019
7:00PM - 10:00PM
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood 304
Discussion
Thu Oct 31, 2019
7:00PM - 10:00PM
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood 304
Discussion
Thu Nov 7, 2019
7:00PM - 10:00PM
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood 304
Discussion
Thu Nov 14, 2019
7:00PM - 10:00PM
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood 304
Discussion
Thu Nov 21, 2019
7:00PM - 10:00PM
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood 304
Discussion
Thu Nov 28, 2019
7:00PM - 10:00PM
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood 304
Discussion
Thu Dec 5, 2019
7:00PM - 10:00PM
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood 304
Discussion
Thu Dec 12, 2019
7:00PM - 10:00PM
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood 304
Enrollment Closed
-
Wednesday 6:30PM - 9:30PM
Location: UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood
Instructor: David Alvarez
368812
Fee:
$799.00
See Details
Refund Deadline
No refunds after October 02, 2019
Course Requirements
Internet access required to retrieve course materials.
Schedule
Type
Date
Time
Location
Discussion
Wed Sep 25, 2019
6:30PM - 9:30PM
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood 406
Discussion
Wed Oct 2, 2019
6:30PM - 9:30PM
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood 406
Discussion
Wed Oct 9, 2019
6:30PM - 9:30PM
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood 406
Discussion
Wed Oct 16, 2019
6:30PM - 9:30PM
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood 406
Discussion
Wed Oct 23, 2019
6:30PM - 9:30PM
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood 406
Discussion
Wed Oct 30, 2019
6:30PM - 9:30PM
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood 406
Discussion
Wed Nov 6, 2019
6:30PM - 9:30PM
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood 406
Discussion
Wed Nov 13, 2019
6:30PM - 9:30PM
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood 406
Discussion
Wed Nov 20, 2019
6:30PM - 9:30PM
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood 406
Discussion
Wed Nov 27, 2019
6:30PM - 9:30PM
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood 406
Discussion
Wed Dec 4, 2019
6:30PM - 9:30PM
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood
UCLA Extension 1010 Westwood 406

What you will learn.

  • Understand how to use line drawings as a medium for communicating design concepts
  • Explore the full range of constructed line drawings
  • Learn one-point perspective, axonometric, and model making

Contact Us

Speak to a program representative. Mon-Fri, 8am-5pm.

This course applies towards the following certificates & specializations…

Keep up to date on the latest news and offerings in Interior Design

vector icon of building

Corporate Education

Learn how we can help your organization meet its professional development goals and corporate training needs.

Learn More

vector icon of building

Donate to UCLA Extension

Support our many efforts to reach communities in need.

Innovation Programs

Student Scholarships

Coding Boot Camp

Lifelong Learning