Design Communication II

ARCH X 466E

This course explores the full range of constructed line drawings, including axonometric, one-point perspective, and model making.

READ MORE ABOUT THIS COURSE
Fall
Winter
Spring
Summer
Remote Instruction
Online
Starting at $799.00
As few as 11 weeks
6.0

What you can learn.

  • Understand how to use line drawings as a medium for communicating design concepts
  • Explore the full range of constructed line drawings
  • Learn one-point perspective, axonometric, and model making

About this course:

This course further introduces the student to the use of line drawings as a medium for communicating design concepts. Beginning with the connections of architectural plan, section, and elevation, the course proceeds to explore the full range of constructed line drawings, including axonometric, one-point perspective, and model-making. This course uses U.S. standard basic units of length (inch, foot, yard, etc.), not the international metric system. Two conceptual design projects help develop skills in communicating design ideas.
Prerequisites

ARCH X 467.17A Design Communication I. Enrollment limited. This course is equivalent to Cal Poly Pomona INA 512.

Fall 2020 Schedule

Available Format(s):

These courses are fully online and have no regular meeting times.

Wait List
-
This section has no set meeting times.
Instructor: Salvatore Leonardi
376342
Fee:
$799.00
See Details
Notes

One meeting to be arranged. Internet access required.

Refund Deadline
No refunds after October 05, 2020
Course Requirements
Internet access required to retrieve course materials.

These courses have regular meeting times and are fully online, via remote instruction. Click “See Details” below for more information.

Available
-
Thursday 6:30PM PDT - 9:30PM PST
Location: Online
Instructor: Patrick Allen
376345
Fee:
$799.00
50 days left. Enroll by Oct 1, 2020
See Details
Refund Deadline
No refunds after October 08, 2020
Course Requirements
Internet access required to retrieve course materials.
Interior Graphic and Design Standards by S.C. Reznikoff
Schedule
Type
Date
Time
Location
Lecture
Thu Oct 1, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 9:30PM PST
Online
Lecture
Thu Oct 8, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 9:30PM PST
Online
Lecture
Thu Oct 15, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 9:30PM PST
Online
Lecture
Thu Oct 22, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 9:30PM PST
Online
Lecture
Thu Oct 29, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 9:30PM PST
Online
Lecture
Thu Nov 5, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 9:30PM PST
Online
Lecture
Thu Nov 12, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 9:30PM PST
Online
Lecture
Thu Nov 19, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 9:30PM PST
Online
Lecture
Thu Nov 26, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 9:30PM PST
Online
Lecture
Thu Dec 3, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 9:30PM PST
Online
Lecture
Thu Dec 10, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 9:30PM PST
Online
Lecture
Thu Dec 17, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 9:30PM PST
Online
Available
-
Wednesday 7:00PM PDT - 10:00PM PST
Location: Online
Instructor: David Alvarez
376343
Fee:
$799.00
49 days left. Enroll by Sep 30, 2020
See Details
Refund Deadline
No refunds after October 07, 2020
Course Requirements
Internet access required to retrieve course materials.
Interior Graphic and Design Standards by S.C. Reznikoff
Schedule
Type
Date
Time
Location
Lecture
Wed Sep 30, 2020
7:00PM PDT - 10:00PM PST
Online
Lecture
Wed Oct 7, 2020
7:00PM PDT - 10:00PM PST
Online
Lecture
Wed Oct 14, 2020
7:00PM PDT - 10:00PM PST
Online
Lecture
Wed Oct 21, 2020
7:00PM PDT - 10:00PM PST
Online
Lecture
Wed Oct 28, 2020
7:00PM PDT - 10:00PM PST
Online
Lecture
Wed Nov 4, 2020
7:00PM PDT - 10:00PM PST
Online
Lecture
Wed Nov 11, 2020
7:00PM PDT - 10:00PM PST
Online
Lecture
Wed Nov 18, 2020
7:00PM PDT - 10:00PM PST
Online
Lecture
Wed Nov 25, 2020
7:00PM PDT - 10:00PM PST
Online
Lecture
Wed Dec 2, 2020
7:00PM PDT - 10:00PM PST
Online
Lecture
Wed Dec 9, 2020
7:00PM PDT - 10:00PM PST
Online
Lecture
Wed Dec 16, 2020
7:00PM PDT - 10:00PM PST
Online

Contact Us

Speak to a program representative. Mon-Fri, 8am-5pm.

This course applies towards the following certificates & specializations…

Keep up to date on the latest news and offerings in Interior Design

vector icon of building

Corporate Education

Learn how we can help your organization meet its professional development goals and corporate training needs.

Learn More

vector icon of building

Donate to UCLA Extension

Support our many efforts to reach communities in need.

Innovation Programs

Student Scholarships

Coding Boot Camp

Lifelong Learning