Interior Architecture Studio II

ARCH X 430A

This studio course introduces students to the process of linking rooms and spaces by architectural promenades. Students design a small single-family residence and learn to create atmospheric environments.

READ MORE ABOUT THIS COURSE
Fall
Winter
Spring
Summer
Remote Instruction
Starting at $995.00
As few as 11 weeks
6.0

What you can learn.

  • Learn the process of linking rooms and spaces by architectural promenades
  • How to define public vs. private space as a means of spatial organization
  • Learn to create environments with full code compliance

About this course:

This studio course introduces students to the process of linking rooms and spaces by architectural promenades. The defining of public vs. private space is examined as a principle means of spatial organization. A realistic residential situation is considered, as students design a small single-family residence with full code compliance and learn to create environments that relate the atmospheric qualities of individual rooms to an overall concept of movement through space.
Prerequisites

ARCH X 433 Interior Architecture Studio I or consent of program advisor and SketchUp proficiency.

Winter 2021 Schedule

Available Format(s):

These courses have regular meeting times and are fully online, via remote instruction. Click “See Details” below for more information.

Future Offering (Opens November 02, 2020 12:00:00 AM)
-
Wednesday 6:45PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Location: Online
Instructor: Ellen Lanet
378078
Fee:
$995.00
See Details
Notes

Internet access required.

Refund Deadline
No refunds after January 13, 2021
Course Requirements
Internet access required to retrieve course materials.
Schedule
Type
Date
Time
Location
Lecture
Wed Jan 6, 2021
6:45PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Jan 13, 2021
6:45PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Jan 20, 2021
6:45PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Jan 27, 2021
6:45PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Feb 3, 2021
6:45PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Feb 10, 2021
6:45PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Feb 17, 2021
6:45PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Feb 24, 2021
6:45PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Mar 3, 2021
6:45PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Mar 10, 2021
6:45PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Mar 17, 2021
6:45PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Future Offering (Opens November 02, 2020 12:00:00 AM)
-
Tuesday 7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Location: Online
Instructor: Alex Dorfman
378077
Fee:
$995.00
See Details
Notes

Internet access required.

Refund Deadline
No refunds after January 12, 2021
Course Requirements
Internet access required to retrieve course materials.
Schedule
Type
Date
Time
Location
Lecture
Tue Jan 5, 2021
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Jan 12, 2021
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Jan 19, 2021
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Jan 26, 2021
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Feb 2, 2021
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Feb 9, 2021
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Feb 16, 2021
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Feb 23, 2021
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Mar 2, 2021
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Mar 9, 2021
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Mar 16, 2021
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online

Contact Us

Speak to a program representative. Mon-Fri, 8am-5pm.

This course applies towards the following certificates & specializations…

Keep up to date on the latest news and offerings in Interior Design

vector icon of building

Corporate Education

Learn how we can help your organization meet its professional development goals and corporate training needs.

Learn More

vector icon of building

Donate to UCLA Extension

Support our many efforts to reach communities in need.

Innovation Programs

Student Scholarships

Coding Boot Camp

Lifelong Learning