Lighting Design

ARCH X 467.15

This course covers basic lighting topics, including light and texture, color, fixture schedules, switching patterns, and more.

READ MORE ABOUT THIS COURSE
Fall
Winter
Spring
Summer
Remote
In-Person
Starting at $799.00
As few as 11 weeks
4.0

What you can learn.

  • Understand basic lighting topics
  • Learn about light and texture, color, and switching patterns
  • Prepare required drawings used by designers in residential and commercial spaces

About this course:

This course covers basic lighting topics, including light and texture, light and color, focal lighting, light sources, fixture schedules, switching patterns, and the required drawings used by designers in both residential and commercial spaces. Instruction includes lectures, research, and student projects.
Prerequisites

All courses in the Interior Design Certificate through the fourth quarter (see curriculum sequence) or consent of program advisor.

Winter 2022 Schedule

Date & Time
Details
Format
 
-
Wednesday 6:30PM - 9:30PM PT
Wait List
See Details
Instructor: Mark Lewison
384363
Fee:
$799.00
Remoteformat icon
Location: Online
Refund Deadline
No refunds after January 12, 2022
Course Requirements
Internet access required to retrieve course materials.
The Architecture of Light by Sage Russell
Schedule
Type
Date
Time
Location
Lecture
Wed Jan 5, 2022
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Jan 12, 2022
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Jan 19, 2022
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Jan 26, 2022
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Feb 2, 2022
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Feb 9, 2022
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Feb 16, 2022
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Feb 23, 2022
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Mar 2, 2022
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Mar 9, 2022
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Mar 16, 2022
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Online
-
Tuesday 6:30PM - 9:30PM PT
Wait List
See Details
Instructor: Kathy Pryzgoda
384362
Fee:
$799.00
In-Personformat icon
Location: UCLA Extension Lindbrook Center in Westwood
Refund Deadline
No refunds after January 11, 2022
Course Requirements
Internet access required to retrieve course materials.
The Architecture of Light by Sage Russell
Schedule
Type
Date
Time
Location
Lecture
Tue Jan 4, 2022
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
UCLA Extension Lindbrook Center in Westwood
UCLA Extension Lindbrook Center 204C
Lecture
Tue Jan 11, 2022
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
UCLA Extension Lindbrook Center in Westwood
UCLA Extension Lindbrook Center 204C
Lecture
Tue Jan 18, 2022
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
UCLA Extension Lindbrook Center in Westwood
UCLA Extension Lindbrook Center 204C
Lecture
Tue Jan 25, 2022
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
UCLA Extension Lindbrook Center in Westwood
UCLA Extension Lindbrook Center 204C
Lecture
Tue Feb 1, 2022
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
UCLA Extension Lindbrook Center in Westwood
UCLA Extension Lindbrook Center 204C
Lecture
Tue Feb 8, 2022
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
UCLA Extension Lindbrook Center in Westwood
UCLA Extension Lindbrook Center 204C
Lecture
Tue Feb 15, 2022
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
UCLA Extension Lindbrook Center in Westwood
UCLA Extension Lindbrook Center 204C
Lecture
Tue Feb 22, 2022
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
UCLA Extension Lindbrook Center in Westwood
UCLA Extension Lindbrook Center 204C
Lecture
Tue Mar 1, 2022
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
UCLA Extension Lindbrook Center in Westwood
UCLA Extension Lindbrook Center 204C
Lecture
Tue Mar 8, 2022
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
UCLA Extension Lindbrook Center in Westwood
UCLA Extension Lindbrook Center 204C
Lecture
Tue Mar 15, 2022
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
UCLA Extension Lindbrook Center in Westwood
UCLA Extension Lindbrook Center 204C

Contact Us

Speak to a program representative. Mon-Fri, 8am-5pm.

This course applies towards the following certificates & specializations…

Ready to start
your future?
By signing up, you agree to UCLA Extension’s Privacy Policy.

vector icon of building

Corporate Education

Learn how we can help your organization meet its professional development goals and corporate training needs.

Learn More

vector icon of building

Donate to UCLA Extension

Support our many efforts to reach communities in need.

Innovation Programs

Student Scholarships

Coding Boot Camp

Lifelong Learning