Lighting Design

ARCH X 467.15

This course covers basic lighting topics, including light and texture, color, fixture schedules, switching patterns, and more.

READ MORE ABOUT THIS COURSE
Fall
Winter
Spring
Summer
Remote
Starting at $799.00
As few as 10 weeks
4.0

What you can learn.

  • Understand basic lighting topics
  • Learn about light and texture, color, and switching patterns
  • Prepare required drawings used by designers in residential and commercial spaces

About this course:

This course covers basic lighting topics, including light and texture, light and color, focal lighting, light sources, fixture schedules, switching patterns, and the required drawings used by designers in both residential and commercial spaces. Instruction includes lectures, research, and student projects.
Prerequisites

All courses in the Interior Design Certificate through the fourth quarter (see curriculum sequence) or consent of program advisor.

Summer 2022 Schedule

Date & Time
Details
Format
 
-
Wednesday 6:30PM - 9:30PM PT
Available
See Details
Instructor: Mark Lewison
386980
Fee:
$799.00
Remoteformat icon
Location: Remote Classroom
ENROLL BY: Jun 22, 2022
See Details
Refund Deadline
No refunds after June 29, 2022
Course Requirements
Internet access required to retrieve course materials.
The Architecture of Light by Sage Russell
Schedule
Type
Date
Time
Location
Lecture
Wed Jun 22, 2022
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Wed Jun 29, 2022
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Wed Jul 6, 2022
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Wed Jul 13, 2022
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Wed Jul 20, 2022
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Wed Jul 27, 2022
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Wed Aug 3, 2022
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Wed Aug 10, 2022
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Wed Aug 17, 2022
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Wed Aug 24, 2022
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Wed Aug 31, 2022
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
-
Monday 6:30PM - 9:30PM PT
Available
See Details
Instructor: Kathy Pryzgoda
386979
Fee:
$799.00
Remoteformat icon
Location: Remote Classroom
ENROLL BY: Jun 27, 2022
See Details
Notes
No meeting July 4, 2022. Two meetings to be arranged.
Refund Deadline
No refunds after July 04, 2022
Course Requirements
Internet access required to retrieve course materials.
The Architecture of Light by Sage Russell
Schedule
Type
Date
Time
Location
Lecture
Mon Jun 27, 2022
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Mon Jul 4, 2022
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Mon Jul 11, 2022
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Mon Jul 18, 2022
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Mon Jul 25, 2022
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Mon Aug 1, 2022
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Mon Aug 8, 2022
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Mon Aug 15, 2022
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Mon Aug 22, 2022
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Mon Aug 29, 2022
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Remote Classroom

Contact Us

Speak to a program representative. Mon-Fri, 8am-5pm.

This course applies towards the following certificates & specializations…

Ready to start
your future?
By signing up, you agree to UCLA Extension’s Privacy Policy.

vector icon of building

Corporate Education

Learn how we can help your organization meet its professional development goals and corporate training needs.

Learn More

vector icon of building

Donate to UCLA Extension

Support our many efforts to reach communities in need.

Innovation Programs

Student Scholarships

Coding Boot Camp

Lifelong Learning