Physics of Diagnostic Radiology

PBMED XLC 205

Enrollment is limited to candidates of the Certificate in Medical Physics

READ MORE ABOUT THIS COURSE
Classroom
Starting at $3,500.00
As few as 12 weeks
4.0

About this course:

Production of X rays, basic interactions between X rays and matter, X-ray system components, physics principles of medical radiography, radiographic image quality, fluoroscopy, image intensifiers, special procedures, X-ray protection. Laboratory experiments illustrate basic theory. Enrollment is limited to candidates of the Certificate in Medical Physics. Textbook Essential Physics of Medical Imaging, 3rd ed., Burshberg ISBN: 9780781780575

Fall 2019 Schedule

Available Format(s):

These courses meet in person and make use of an online presence to varying degrees.

Enrollment Closed
-
Tuesday, Thursday 10:30AM - 11:50AM
Location: UCLA
371795
Fee:
$3,500.00
See Details
Notes
Visitors not permitted.

Enrollment limited.

Non-refundable.
Refund Deadline
No refunds after September 19, 2019
Course Requirements
The Essentials of Medical Imaging
Schedule
Type
Date
Time
Location
Discussion
Thu Sep 26, 2019
10:30AM - 11:50AM
UCLA
CHS BL-420
Discussion
Tue Oct 1, 2019
10:30AM - 11:50AM
UCLA
CHS BL-420
Discussion
Thu Oct 3, 2019
10:30AM - 11:50AM
UCLA
CHS BL-420
Discussion
Tue Oct 8, 2019
10:30AM - 11:50AM
UCLA
CHS BL-420
Discussion
Thu Oct 10, 2019
10:30AM - 11:50AM
UCLA
CHS BL-420
Discussion
Tue Oct 15, 2019
10:30AM - 11:50AM
UCLA
CHS BL-420
Discussion
Thu Oct 17, 2019
10:30AM - 11:50AM
UCLA
CHS BL-420
Discussion
Tue Oct 22, 2019
10:30AM - 11:50AM
UCLA
CHS BL-420
Discussion
Thu Oct 24, 2019
10:30AM - 11:50AM
UCLA
CHS BL-420
Discussion
Tue Oct 29, 2019
10:30AM - 11:50AM
UCLA
CHS BL-420
Discussion
Thu Oct 31, 2019
10:30AM - 11:50AM
UCLA
CHS BL-420
Discussion
Tue Nov 5, 2019
10:30AM - 11:50AM
UCLA
CHS BL-420
Discussion
Thu Nov 7, 2019
10:30AM - 11:50AM
UCLA
CHS BL-420
Discussion
Tue Nov 12, 2019
10:30AM - 11:50AM
UCLA
CHS BL-420
Discussion
Thu Nov 14, 2019
10:30AM - 11:50AM
UCLA
CHS BL-420
Discussion
Tue Nov 19, 2019
10:30AM - 11:50AM
UCLA
CHS BL-420
Discussion
Thu Nov 21, 2019
10:30AM - 11:50AM
UCLA
CHS BL-420
Discussion
Tue Nov 26, 2019
10:30AM - 11:50AM
UCLA
CHS BL-420
Discussion
Thu Nov 28, 2019
10:30AM - 11:50AM
UCLA
CHS BL-420
Discussion
Tue Dec 3, 2019
10:30AM - 11:50AM
UCLA
CHS BL-420
Discussion
Thu Dec 5, 2019
10:30AM - 11:50AM
UCLA
CHS BL-420
Discussion
Tue Dec 10, 2019
10:30AM - 11:50AM
UCLA
CHS BL-420
Discussion
Thu Dec 12, 2019
10:30AM - 11:50AM
UCLA
CHS BL-420

Contact Us

Our team members are here to help. Hours: Mon-Fri, 8am-5pm.
Keep up to date on the latest news and offerings in Campus Collaboration

vector icon of building

Corporate Education

Learn how we can help your organization meet its professional development goals and corporate training needs.

Learn More

vector icon of building

Donate to UCLA Extension

Support our many efforts to reach communities in need.

Innovation Programs

Student Scholarships

Coding Boot Camp

Lifelong Learning