Introductory Psychology

PSYCH XL 10

This introductory course provides a broad overview of the various specializations in the fascinating field of psychology along with emphasis on applied psychological research.

READ MORE ABOUT THIS COURSE
Fall
Winter
Spring
Summer
In-Person
Starting at $895.00
As few as 11 weeks
4.0

What you can learn.

  • Critically analyze and interpret scientific psychological research findings
  • Understand the interconnections of various subfields of psychology
  • Explore theories related to biology, evolution, and disorders as related to psychology

About this course:

This introductory course provides an overview of the vast and fascinating field of psychology. General introduction includes topics in cognitive, experimental, personality, developmental, social, and clinical psychology; six hours of psychological research required. Transferable for UC credit.

Winter 2023 Schedule

Date & Time
Details
Format
 
-
Tuesday, Thursday 6:30PM - 8:30PM PT
Available
See Details
Instructor: John W. Carter
389996
Fee:
$895.00
In-Personformat icon
Location: UCLA
ENROLL BY: Jan 10, 2023
See Details
Notes

Visitors not permitted. Enrollment deadline: January 11, 2023. Internet access required. Materials required.

Refund Deadline
No refunds after January 16, 2023
Course Requirements
Book: Psychology
Schedule
Type
Date
Time
Location
Lecture
Tue Jan 10, 2023
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
UCLA
Bunche Hall 3157
Lecture
Thu Jan 12, 2023
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
UCLA
Bunche Hall 3157
Lecture
Tue Jan 17, 2023
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
UCLA
Bunche Hall 3157
Lecture
Thu Jan 19, 2023
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
UCLA
Bunche Hall 3157
Lecture
Tue Jan 24, 2023
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
UCLA
Bunche Hall 3157
Lecture
Thu Jan 26, 2023
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
UCLA
Bunche Hall 3157
Lecture
Tue Jan 31, 2023
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
UCLA
Bunche Hall 3157
Lecture
Thu Feb 2, 2023
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
UCLA
Bunche Hall 3157
Lecture
Tue Feb 7, 2023
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
UCLA
Bunche Hall 3157
Lecture
Thu Feb 9, 2023
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
UCLA
Bunche Hall 3157
Lecture
Tue Feb 14, 2023
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
UCLA
Bunche Hall 3157
Lecture
Thu Feb 16, 2023
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
UCLA
Bunche Hall 3157
Lecture
Tue Feb 21, 2023
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
UCLA
Bunche Hall 3157
Lecture
Thu Feb 23, 2023
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
UCLA
Bunche Hall 3157
Lecture
Tue Feb 28, 2023
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
UCLA
Bunche Hall 3157
Lecture
Thu Mar 2, 2023
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
UCLA
Bunche Hall 3157
Lecture
Tue Mar 7, 2023
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
UCLA
Bunche Hall 3157
Lecture
Thu Mar 9, 2023
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
UCLA
Bunche Hall 3157
Lecture
Tue Mar 14, 2023
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
UCLA
Bunche Hall 3157
Lecture
Thu Mar 16, 2023
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
UCLA
Bunche Hall 3157
Lecture
Tue Mar 21, 2023
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
UCLA
Bunche Hall 3157
Lecture
Thu Mar 23, 2023
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
UCLA
Bunche Hall 3157

Contact Us

Speak to a program representative. Hours: Mon-Fri, 8am-5pm
Ready to start
your future?
By signing up, you agree to UCLA Extension’s Privacy Policy.

vector icon of building

Corporate Education

Learn how we can help your organization meet its professional development goals and corporate training needs.

Learn More

vector icon of building

Donate to UCLA Extension

Support our many efforts to reach communities in need.

Innovation Programs

Student Scholarships

Coding Boot Camp

Lifelong Learning