Introductory Psychology

PSYCH XL 10

This introductory course provides a broad overview of the various specializations in the fascinating field of psychology along with emphasis on applied psychological research.

READ MORE ABOUT THIS COURSE
Fall
Winter
Spring
Summer
Remote Instruction
Starting at $895.00
As few as 11 weeks
4.0

What you can learn.

  • Critically analyze and interpret scientific psychological research findings
  • Understand the interconnections of various subfields of psychology
  • Explore theories related to biology, evolution, and disorders as related to psychology

About this course:

This introductory course provides an overview of the vast and fascinating field of psychology. General introduction includes topics in cognitive, experimental, personality, developmental, social, and clinical psychology; six hours of psychological research required. Transferable for UC credit.

Fall 2020 Schedule

Available Format(s):

These courses have regular meeting times and are fully online, via remote instruction. Click “See Details” below for more information.

Wait List
-
Monday, Wednesday, Friday 6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Location: Online
Instructor: John W. Carter
375729
Fee:
$895.00
See Details
Notes

No meeting on November 11, 2020. Make up meeting: November 6, 2020.

Visitors not permitted. Enrollment deadline: September 30, 2020. Internet access required. Materials required.

Refund Deadline
No refunds after October 05, 2020
Course Requirements
Book: Psychology (Ebook + LaunchPad) by MYERS, DAVID G.
Schedule
Type
Date
Time
Location
Lecture
Mon Sep 28, 2020
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Sep 30, 2020
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Oct 5, 2020
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Oct 7, 2020
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Oct 12, 2020
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Oct 14, 2020
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Oct 19, 2020
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Oct 21, 2020
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Oct 26, 2020
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Oct 28, 2020
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Nov 2, 2020
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Nov 4, 2020
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Fri Nov 6, 2020
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Nov 9, 2020
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Nov 11, 2020
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Nov 16, 2020
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Nov 18, 2020
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Nov 23, 2020
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Nov 25, 2020
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Nov 30, 2020
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Dec 2, 2020
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Dec 7, 2020
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Dec 9, 2020
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online

Contact Us

Speak to a program representative. Hours: Mon-Fri, 8am-5pm
Keep up to date on the latest news and offerings in Humanities & Social Sciences-General

vector icon of building

Corporate Education

Learn how we can help your organization meet its professional development goals and corporate training needs.

Learn More

vector icon of building

Donate to UCLA Extension

Support our many efforts to reach communities in need.

Innovation Programs

Student Scholarships

Coding Boot Camp

Lifelong Learning