Principles of Financial Accounting II

MGMT X 1B

The second in a two-course Principles of Financial Accounting sequence, this course covers corporations in more depth, analysis and interpretation of financial statements and statements of cash flows.

READ MORE ABOUT THIS COURSE
Fall
Winter
Spring
Summer
Hybrid
Online
In Person
Live Online
Starting at $855.00
As few as 5 weeks
4.0

What you can learn.

  • Examines accounting for operations of departments, manufacturing, and its use in making business decisions
  • Get introduced to cost accounting systems, variable costing, and budgeting as an aid to planning and control
  • Learn about the handling of equities, bonds, reporting operational results, and income taxes

About this course:

The second in a two-course Principles of Financial Accounting sequence, this course covers corporations, analysis and interpretation of financial statements, and statements of cash flows, as well as examines accounting for operations of departments and manufacturing. Additional topics include cost accounting systems and variable costing; budgeting as an aid to planning and control; authorization and issuance of capital stock; as well as reporting the results of operations, bonds payable, income taxes and business decisions. Transferable for UC credit.
Prerequisites
MGMT X 1A Principles of Financial Accounting.

Spring 2024 Schedule

Date & Time
Details
Format
 
-
Tuesday 6:30PM - 9:30PM PT
Canceled
See Details
396971
Fee:
$855.00
In Personformat icon
Location: UCLA
Notes

Internet access required. Materials required.

Refund Deadline
No refunds after April 15, 2024
Course Requirements
Schedule
Type
Date
Time
Location
Lecture
Tue Apr 2, 2024
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
UCLA
School of Public Affairs Bldg. 1256
Lecture
Tue Apr 9, 2024
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
UCLA
School of Public Affairs Bldg. 1256
Lecture
Tue Apr 16, 2024
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
UCLA
School of Public Affairs Bldg. 1256
Lecture
Tue Apr 23, 2024
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
UCLA
School of Public Affairs Bldg. 1256
Lecture
Tue Apr 30, 2024
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
UCLA
School of Public Affairs Bldg. 1256
Lecture
Tue May 7, 2024
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
UCLA
School of Public Affairs Bldg. 1256
Lecture
Tue May 14, 2024
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
UCLA
School of Public Affairs Bldg. 1256
Lecture
Tue May 21, 2024
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
UCLA
School of Public Affairs Bldg. 1256
Lecture
Tue May 28, 2024
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
UCLA
School of Public Affairs Bldg. 1256
Lecture
Tue Jun 4, 2024
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
UCLA
School of Public Affairs Bldg. 1256
Lecture
Tue Jun 11, 2024
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
UCLA
School of Public Affairs Bldg. 1256
-
Thursday 6:30PM - 8:30PM PT
Available
See Details
Instructor: David Harmon
396973
Fee:
$855.00
Hybridformat icon
Location: Remote Classroom , UCLA Extension Gayley Center in Westwood
Still accepting enrollments
See Details
Notes

Internet access required. Materials required.

Refund Deadline
No refunds after April 17, 2024
Course Requirements
Schedule
Type
Date
Time
Location
Lecture
Thu Apr 4, 2024
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
UCLA Extension Gayley Center in Westwood
UCLA Extension Gayley Center 114B
Lecture
Thu Apr 11, 2024
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Thu Apr 18, 2024
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Thu Apr 25, 2024
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
UCLA Extension Gayley Center in Westwood
UCLA Extension Gayley Center 114B
Lecture
Thu May 2, 2024
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
UCLA Extension Gayley Center in Westwood
UCLA Extension Gayley Center 114B
Lecture
Thu May 9, 2024
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
UCLA Extension Gayley Center in Westwood
UCLA Extension Gayley Center 114B
Lecture
Thu May 16, 2024
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
UCLA Extension Gayley Center in Westwood
UCLA Extension Gayley Center 114B
Lecture
Thu May 23, 2024
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
UCLA Extension Gayley Center in Westwood
UCLA Extension Gayley Center 114B
Lecture
Thu May 30, 2024
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Thu Jun 6, 2024
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Thu Jun 13, 2024
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
-
Monday 6:30PM - 9:00PM PT
Enrollment Closed
See Details
Instructor: David Harmon
398644
Fee:
$855.00
Live Onlineformat icon
Location: Remote Classroom
Notes

Internet access required. Materials required.

Refund Deadline
No refunds after April 14, 2024
Course Requirements
Schedule
Type
Date
Time
Location
Lecture
Mon Apr 1, 2024
6:30PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Mon Apr 8, 2024
6:30PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Mon Apr 15, 2024
6:30PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Mon Apr 22, 2024
6:30PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Mon Apr 29, 2024
6:30PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Mon May 6, 2024
6:30PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Mon May 13, 2024
6:30PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Mon May 20, 2024
6:30PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Mon May 27, 2024
6:30PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Mon Jun 3, 2024
6:30PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Mon Jun 10, 2024
6:30PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Remote Classroom
-
This section has no set meeting times.
Available
See Details
Instructor: Winny Poon
396972
Fee:
$855.00
Onlineformat icon
ENROLL BY: May 13, 2024
See Details
Notes

Accelerated section. Read chapters 14-16 before the first class. Internet access required. Materials required.

Refund Deadline
No refunds after May 17, 2024
Course Requirements
Book: Accounting Principles by Weygandt

Summer 2024 Schedule

Date & Time
Details
Format
 
-
Wednesday 6:30PM - 9:30PM PT
Future Offering (Opens April 29, 2024 12:00:00 AM)
See Details
397831
Fee:
$855.00
In Personformat icon
Location: UCLA
Notes

Internet access required. Materials required.

Refund Deadline
No refunds after June 21, 2023
Course Requirements
Schedule
Type
Date
Time
Location
Lecture
Wed Jun 28, 2023
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
UCLA
School of Public Affairs Bldg. 2270
Lecture
Wed Jul 5, 2023
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
UCLA
School of Public Affairs Bldg. 2270
Lecture
Wed Jul 12, 2023
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
UCLA
School of Public Affairs Bldg. 2270
Lecture
Wed Jul 19, 2023
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
UCLA
School of Public Affairs Bldg. 2270
Lecture
Wed Jul 26, 2023
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
UCLA
School of Public Affairs Bldg. 2270
Lecture
Wed Aug 2, 2023
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
UCLA
School of Public Affairs Bldg. 2270
Lecture
Wed Aug 9, 2023
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
UCLA
School of Public Affairs Bldg. 2270
Lecture
Wed Aug 16, 2023
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
UCLA
School of Public Affairs Bldg. 2270
Lecture
Wed Aug 23, 2023
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
UCLA
School of Public Affairs Bldg. 2270
Lecture
Wed Aug 30, 2023
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
UCLA
School of Public Affairs Bldg. 2270
Lecture
Wed Sep 6, 2023
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
UCLA
School of Public Affairs Bldg. 2270
-
Wednesday 6:30PM - 8:30PM PT
Future Offering (Opens April 29, 2024 12:00:00 AM)
See Details
397830
Fee:
$855.00
Hybridformat icon
Location: Remote Classroom
Notes

Internet access required. Materials required.

This hybrid section is made up of Live-Online and Online instruction.

International Students: This hybrid section is not considered In Person for immigration purposes.

Refund Deadline
No refunds after June 19, 2024
Course Requirements
Course syllabus not yet available.
Schedule
Type
Date
Time
Location
Lecture
Wed Jun 26, 2024
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Wed Jul 3, 2024
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Wed Jul 10, 2024
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Wed Jul 17, 2024
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Wed Jul 24, 2024
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Wed Jul 31, 2024
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Wed Aug 7, 2024
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Wed Aug 14, 2024
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Wed Aug 21, 2024
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Wed Aug 28, 2024
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Wed Sep 4, 2024
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
-
This section has no set meeting times.
Future Offering (Opens April 29, 2024 12:00:00 AM)
See Details
Instructor: Winny Poon
397829
Fee:
$855.00
Onlineformat icon
Notes

Internet access required. Materials required.

5-week accelerated class. Students are expected to spend 12-15 hours per week on course work.

Refund Deadline
No refunds after July 29, 2024
Course Requirements
Book: Accounting Principles by Weygandt
Course syllabus not yet available.

Contact Us

Speak to a program representative. Hours: Mon-Fri, 8am-5pm.

This course applies towards the following certificates & specializations…

Ready to start
your future?
By signing up, you agree to UCLA Extension’s Privacy Policy.

vector icon of building

Corporate Education

Learn how we can help your organization meet its professional development goals and corporate training needs.

Learn More

vector icon of building

Donate to UCLA Extension

Support our many efforts to reach communities in need.

Innovation Programs

Student Scholarships

Coding Boot Camp

Lifelong Learning