Design III: Branding

DESMA X 479.2D

Learn to develop memorable identity systems using symbols, icons, logos, and comprehensive environments.

READ MORE ABOUT THIS COURSE
Fall
Winter
Spring
Summer
Remote Instruction
Starting at $759.00
As few as 11 weeks
4.0

What you can learn.

  • Create a comprehensive brand for the portfolio
  • Understand the many aspects that come together to comprise a meaningful environment
  • Explore ways of designing a flexible structure and visually compelling style that would allow for diversity and unity of elements and contexts
  • Use cutting-edge approaches in design thinking and group work

About this course:

Learn to develop memorable identity systems using symbols, icons, logos, and comprehensive environments to define and reinforce personality, tone, and voice. The goal is to create a meaningful, dynamic relationship with the customer.
Prerequisites
DESMA X 479.6A Design Fundamentals; DESMA X 479.4A Typography; proficiency with Photoshop, Illustrator, and InDesign.

Spring 2021 Schedule

Available Format(s):

These courses have regular meeting times and are fully online, via remote instruction. Click “See Details” below for more information.

Enrollment Closed
-
Monday 6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Location: Online
Instructor: Vesna Petrovic
379352
Fee:
$759.00
See Details
Refund Deadline
No refunds after April 05, 2021
Schedule
Type
Date
Time
Location
Lecture
Mon Mar 29, 2021
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Apr 5, 2021
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Apr 12, 2021
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Apr 19, 2021
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Apr 26, 2021
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon May 3, 2021
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon May 10, 2021
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon May 17, 2021
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon May 24, 2021
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon May 31, 2021
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Jun 7, 2021
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Online

Available Format(s):

These courses have regular meeting times and are fully online, via remote instruction. Click “See Details” below for more information.

Future Offering (Opens April 26, 2021 12:00:00 AM)
-
Monday 7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Location: Online
Instructor: Vesna Petrovic
381152
Fee:
$759.00
See Details
Refund Deadline
No refunds after June 28, 2021
Schedule
Type
Date
Time
Location
Lecture
Mon Jun 21, 2021
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Jun 28, 2021
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Jul 5, 2021
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Jul 12, 2021
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Jul 19, 2021
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Jul 26, 2021
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Aug 2, 2021
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Aug 9, 2021
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Aug 16, 2021
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Aug 23, 2021
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Aug 30, 2021
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online

Contact Us

Speak to a program representative. Hours: Mon-Fri, 8am-5pm.

This course applies towards the following certificates & specializations…

Keep up to date on the latest news and offerings in UX/Graphic Design

vector icon of building

Corporate Education

Learn how we can help your organization meet its professional development goals and corporate training needs.

Learn More

vector icon of building

Donate to UCLA Extension

Support our many efforts to reach communities in need.

Innovation Programs

Student Scholarships

Coding Boot Camp

Lifelong Learning