Horticultural Pest Management

BIOLGY X 498.2

This class covers both biological and non-chemical methods of insect control, andintegrated pest managemen (IPM).

READ MORE ABOUT THIS COURSE
Fall
Remote Instruction
Starting at $625.00
As few as 11 weeks
4.0

What you can learn.

  • Foundation principles of integrated pest management
  • Methods to managing diseases and pests in the landscape
  • Identify common plant diseases, invertebrate pests, and invasive plants
  • Chemical and nonchemical/biological methods of landscape management

About this course:

This course covers the identification and management of common garden insects, diseases, and weeds common in the California landscape. Topics include integrated pest management (IPM) and biological and other non-chemical methods of control, as well as information on available chemicals and safety programs required for their uses.

Fall 2021 Schedule

Date & Time
Details
Format
 
-
Wednesday 7:00PM - 10:00PM PT
Wait List
See Details
Instructor: Gretchen Renshaw
382585
Fee:
$625.00
Remote Instructionformat icon
Location: Online
Notes

Core course in Horticulture Certificate. Internet access required. Materials required.

Refund Deadline
No refunds after September 28, 2021
Course Requirements
Schedule
Type
Date
Time
Location
Lecture
Wed Sep 22, 2021
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Sep 29, 2021
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Oct 6, 2021
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Oct 13, 2021
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Oct 20, 2021
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Oct 27, 2021
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Nov 3, 2021
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Nov 10, 2021
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Nov 17, 2021
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Nov 24, 2021
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Dec 1, 2021
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
-
Thursday, Saturday
Wait List
See Details
Instructor: Gretchen Renshaw
384200
Fee:
$625.00
Remote Instructionformat icon
Location: Online
Notes

Core course in Horticulture Certificate.
No class meeting on Nov 11 & 25
Internet access required. Materials required.

Refund Deadline
No refunds after September 29, 2021
Course Requirements
Schedule
Type
Date
Time
Location
Lecture
Thu Sep 23, 2021
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Thu Sep 30, 2021
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Thu Oct 7, 2021
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Thu Oct 14, 2021
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Thu Oct 21, 2021
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Thu Oct 28, 2021
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Thu Nov 4, 2021
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Sat Nov 6, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Thu Nov 18, 2021
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Thu Dec 2, 2021
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Thu Dec 9, 2021
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online

Contact Us

Speak to a program representative. Hours: Mon-Fri, 8am-5pm.

This course applies towards the following certificates & specializations…

Ready to start
your future?
By signing up, you agree to UCLA Extension’s Privacy Policy.

vector icon of building

Corporate Education

Learn how we can help your organization meet its professional development goals and corporate training needs.

Learn More

vector icon of building

Donate to UCLA Extension

Support our many efforts to reach communities in need.

Innovation Programs

Student Scholarships

Coding Boot Camp

Lifelong Learning