Cell and Molecular Biology

LIFESCI XL 7A

This first course in the pre-medical life science sequence provides an introduction to cell biology, biochemistry, and molecular biology.

READ MORE ABOUT THIS COURSE
Fall
Winter
Spring
Summer
Remote
In-Person
Starting at $1,010.00
As few as 11 weeks
5.0

What you can learn.

  • Understand basic concepts of chemistry in analyzing biological molecules and cells
  • Evaluate nucleic acids as related to DNA and RNA
  • Recognize different kinds of DNA mutation and damage

About this course:

Introduction to basic principles of cell structure and cell biology, biochemistry, and molecular biology. P/NP or letter grading. Transferable for UC credit.

Spring 2022 Schedule

Date & Time
Details
Format
 
-
Tuesday, Thursday
Future Offering (Opens January 31, 2022 12:00:00 AM)
See Details
Instructor: Miguel-Angel Gutierrez
385013
Fee:
$1,010.00
Remoteformat icon
Location: Remote Classroom
Notes

Lecture only. The textbook will be used throughout  LIFESCI XL 7A, 7B, and 7C.

Visitors not permitted. Enrollment deadline: April 1, 2022. Internet access required.

Refund Deadline
No refunds after April 05, 2022
Course Requirements
LAUNCHPAD BIOLOGY HOW LIFE WORKS (24 MO) ACCESS by Morris
Schedule
Type
Date
Time
Location
Lecture
Tue Mar 29, 2022
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
Discussion
Thu Mar 31, 2022
6:30PM PT - 7:45PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Tue Apr 5, 2022
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
Discussion
Thu Apr 7, 2022
6:30PM PT - 7:45PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Tue Apr 12, 2022
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
Discussion
Thu Apr 14, 2022
6:30PM PT - 7:45PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Tue Apr 19, 2022
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
Discussion
Thu Apr 21, 2022
6:30PM PT - 7:45PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Tue Apr 26, 2022
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
Discussion
Thu Apr 28, 2022
6:30PM PT - 7:45PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Tue May 3, 2022
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
Discussion
Thu May 5, 2022
6:30PM PT - 7:45PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Tue May 10, 2022
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
Discussion
Thu May 12, 2022
6:30PM PT - 7:45PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Tue May 17, 2022
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
Discussion
Thu May 19, 2022
6:30PM PT - 7:45PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Tue May 24, 2022
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
Discussion
Thu May 26, 2022
6:30PM PT - 7:45PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Tue May 31, 2022
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
Discussion
Thu Jun 2, 2022
6:30PM PT - 7:45PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Tue Jun 7, 2022
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
-
Monday, Wednesday
Future Offering (Opens January 31, 2022 12:00:00 AM)
See Details
Instructor: Yao Wang
385012
Fee:
$1,010.00
In-Personformat icon
Location: UCLA
Notes

No meetings May 30, 2022.

Lecture only. The textbook and iClicker will be used throughout LIFESCI XL 7A, 7B, and 7C. 

Visitors not permitted. Enrollment deadline: April 1, 2022. Internet access required.

Refund Deadline
No refunds after April 04, 2022
Course Requirements
LAUNCHPAD BIOLOGY HOW LIFE WORKS (24 MO) ACCESS by Morris
I - CLICKER 2 (NEW COPIES INCLD REEF MOBILE 6MO ACCESS)
Schedule
Type
Date
Time
Location
Lecture
Mon Mar 28, 2022
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
UCLA
Math Sciences 4000A
Discussion
Wed Mar 30, 2022
6:30PM PT - 7:45PM PT
UCLA
Math Sciences 4000A
Lecture
Mon Apr 4, 2022
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
UCLA
Math Sciences 4000A
Discussion
Wed Apr 6, 2022
6:30PM PT - 7:45PM PT
UCLA
Math Sciences 4000A
Lecture
Mon Apr 11, 2022
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
UCLA
Math Sciences 4000A
Discussion
Wed Apr 13, 2022
6:30PM PT - 7:45PM PT
UCLA
Math Sciences 4000A
Lecture
Mon Apr 18, 2022
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
UCLA
Math Sciences 4000A
Discussion
Wed Apr 20, 2022
6:30PM PT - 7:45PM PT
UCLA
Math Sciences 4000A
Lecture
Mon Apr 25, 2022
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
UCLA
Math Sciences 4000A
Discussion
Wed Apr 27, 2022
6:30PM PT - 7:45PM PT
UCLA
Math Sciences 4000A
Lecture
Mon May 2, 2022
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
UCLA
Math Sciences 4000A
Discussion
Wed May 4, 2022
6:30PM PT - 7:45PM PT
UCLA
Math Sciences 4000A
Lecture
Mon May 9, 2022
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
UCLA
Math Sciences 4000A
Discussion
Wed May 11, 2022
6:30PM PT - 7:45PM PT
UCLA
Math Sciences 4000A
Lecture
Mon May 16, 2022
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
UCLA
Math Sciences 4000A
Discussion
Wed May 18, 2022
6:30PM PT - 7:45PM PT
UCLA
Math Sciences 4000A
Lecture
Mon May 23, 2022
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
UCLA
Math Sciences 4000A
Discussion
Wed May 25, 2022
6:30PM PT - 7:45PM PT
UCLA
Math Sciences 4000A
Discussion
Wed Jun 1, 2022
6:30PM PT - 7:45PM PT
UCLA
Math Sciences 4000A
Lecture
Mon Jun 6, 2022
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
UCLA
Math Sciences 4000A
Lecture
Wed Jun 8, 2022
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
UCLA
Math Sciences 4000A

Contact Us

Speak to a program representative. Hours: Mon-Fri, 8am-5pm

This course applies towards the following certificates & specializations…

Ready to start
your future?
By signing up, you agree to UCLA Extension’s Privacy Policy.

vector icon of building

Corporate Education

Learn how we can help your organization meet its professional development goals and corporate training needs.

Learn More

vector icon of building

Donate to UCLA Extension

Support our many efforts to reach communities in need.

Innovation Programs

Student Scholarships

Coding Boot Camp

Lifelong Learning