Introduction to Human Anatomy

PHYSCI XL 13

This course is a structural survey of the human body that provides both a theoretical and practical look at anatomy.

READ MORE ABOUT THIS COURSE
Winter
Spring
Summer
In-Person
Starting at $1,050.00
As few as 11 weeks
5.0

What you can learn.

  • Explore various systems within human body: digestive, nervous, and respiratory
  • Examine human cadaver specimens in laboratory
  • Recommended for pre-medical career path students

About this course:

This course presents a structural survey of the human body, including the musculoskeletal, nervous, circulatory, respiratory, digestive, and genitourinary systems. Laboratory includes examination of human cadaver specimens. Transferable for UC credit.

Spring 2022 Schedule

Date & Time
Details
Format
 
-
Saturday
Future Offering (Opens January 31, 2022 12:00:00 AM)
See Details
Instructor: Gary Richardson
385023
Fee:
$1,050.00
In-Personformat icon
Location: UCLA
Notes

Fulfills in part the UCLA General Education requirement for Life Sciences. Not open for credit to Physiological Science majors.

Enrollment/class participation contingent on signing liability waivers. Additional nonrefundable fee: $45.

Enrollment limited to 25 students. Visitors not permitted. Enrollment deadline: April 3, 2022. Internet access required.

Refund Deadline
No refunds after April 09, 2022
Course Requirements
Book: Human Anatomy by Elaine N. Marieb
Schedule
Type
Date
Time
Location
Lecture
Sat Apr 2, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:00PM PT
UCLA
Franz Hall 1260
Lab
Sat Apr 2, 2022
1:00PM PT - 4:00PM PT
UCLA
TBA-UCLA
Lecture
Sat Apr 9, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:00PM PT
UCLA
Franz Hall 1260
Lab
Sat Apr 9, 2022
1:00PM PT - 4:00PM PT
UCLA
TBA-UCLA
Lecture
Sat Apr 16, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:00PM PT
UCLA
Franz Hall 1260
Lab
Sat Apr 16, 2022
1:00PM PT - 4:00PM PT
UCLA
TBA-UCLA
Lecture
Sat Apr 23, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:00PM PT
UCLA
Franz Hall 1260
Lab
Sat Apr 23, 2022
1:00PM PT - 4:00PM PT
UCLA
TBA-UCLA
Lecture
Sat Apr 30, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:00PM PT
UCLA
Franz Hall 1260
Lab
Sat Apr 30, 2022
1:00PM PT - 4:00PM PT
UCLA
TBA-UCLA
Lecture
Sat May 7, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:00PM PT
UCLA
Franz Hall 1260
Lab
Sat May 7, 2022
1:00PM PT - 4:00PM PT
UCLA
TBA-UCLA
Lecture
Sat May 14, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:00PM PT
UCLA
Franz Hall 1260
Lab
Sat May 14, 2022
1:00PM PT - 4:00PM PT
UCLA
TBA-UCLA
Lecture
Sat May 21, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:00PM PT
UCLA
Franz Hall 1260
Lab
Sat May 21, 2022
1:00PM PT - 4:00PM PT
UCLA
TBA-UCLA
Lecture
Sat May 28, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:00PM PT
UCLA
Franz Hall 1260
Lab
Sat May 28, 2022
1:00PM PT - 4:00PM PT
UCLA
TBA-UCLA
Lecture
Sat Jun 4, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:00PM PT
UCLA
Franz Hall 1260
Lab
Sat Jun 4, 2022
1:00PM PT - 4:00PM PT
UCLA
TBA-UCLA
Lecture
Sat Jun 11, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:00PM PT
UCLA
Franz Hall 1260
Lab
Sat Jun 11, 2022
1:00PM PT - 4:00PM PT
UCLA
TBA-UCLA
-
Tuesday, Thursday 6:30PM - 9:30PM PT
Future Offering (Opens January 31, 2022 12:00:00 AM)
See Details
Instructor: Gary Richardson
385022
Fee:
$1,050.00
In-Personformat icon
Location: UCLA
Notes

Fulfills in part the UCLA General Education requirement for Life Sciences. Not open for credit to Physiological Science majors.

Enrollment/class participation contingent on signing liability waivers. Additional nonrefundable fee: $45.

Enrollment limited to 25 students. Visitors not permitted. Enrollment deadline: April 3, 2022. Internet access required.

Refund Deadline
No refunds after April 05, 2022
Course Requirements
Book: Human Anatomy by Elaine N. Marieb
Schedule
Type
Date
Time
Location
Lecture
Tue Mar 29, 2022
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
UCLA
Franz Hall 1260
Lab
Thu Mar 31, 2022
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
UCLA
TBA-UCLA
Lecture
Tue Apr 5, 2022
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
UCLA
Franz Hall 1260
Lab
Thu Apr 7, 2022
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
UCLA
TBA-UCLA
Lecture
Tue Apr 12, 2022
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
UCLA
Franz Hall 1260
Lab
Thu Apr 14, 2022
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
UCLA
TBA-UCLA
Lecture
Tue Apr 19, 2022
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
UCLA
Franz Hall 1260
Lab
Thu Apr 21, 2022
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
UCLA
TBA-UCLA
Lecture
Tue Apr 26, 2022
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
UCLA
Franz Hall 1260
Lab
Thu Apr 28, 2022
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
UCLA
TBA-UCLA
Lecture
Tue May 3, 2022
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
UCLA
Franz Hall 1260
Lab
Thu May 5, 2022
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
UCLA
TBA-UCLA
Lecture
Tue May 10, 2022
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
UCLA
Franz Hall 1260
Lab
Thu May 12, 2022
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
UCLA
TBA-UCLA
Lecture
Tue May 17, 2022
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
UCLA
Franz Hall 1260
Lab
Thu May 19, 2022
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
UCLA
TBA-UCLA
Lecture
Tue May 24, 2022
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
UCLA
Franz Hall 1260
Lab
Thu May 26, 2022
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
UCLA
TBA-UCLA
Lecture
Tue May 31, 2022
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
UCLA
Franz Hall 1260
Lab
Thu Jun 2, 2022
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
UCLA
TBA-UCLA
Lecture
Tue Jun 7, 2022
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
UCLA
Franz Hall 1260
Lab
Thu Jun 9, 2022
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
UCLA
TBA-UCLA

Contact Us

Speak to a program representative. Hours: Mon-Fri, 8am-5pm

This course applies towards the following certificates & specializations…

Ready to start
your future?
By signing up, you agree to UCLA Extension’s Privacy Policy.

vector icon of building

Corporate Education

Learn how we can help your organization meet its professional development goals and corporate training needs.

Learn More

vector icon of building

Donate to UCLA Extension

Support our many efforts to reach communities in need.

Innovation Programs

Student Scholarships

Coding Boot Camp

Lifelong Learning