Physiology and Human Biology

LIFESCI XL 7C

This third course in the pre-medical life science sequence explains cells, organs, and the physiology of organ systems.

READ MORE ABOUT THIS COURSE
Fall
Winter
Spring
Summer
Remote Instruction
Starting at $1,010.00
As few as 11 weeks
5.0

What you can learn.

  • Understand structure, function, and processes at all levels of cell tissues and organ systems
  • Apply concepts to explore human genetics and genomics

About this course:

Organization of cells into tissues and organs and principles of physiology of organ systems. Introduction to human genetics and genomics. Letter grading. Transferable for UC credit.
Prerequisites
LIFESCI XL 7B - Genetics, Evolution, and Ecology

Fall 2020 Schedule

Available Format(s):

These courses have regular meeting times and are fully online, via remote instruction. Click “See Details” below for more information.

Enrollment Closed
-
Tuesday, Thursday
Location: Online
Instructor: Rana Khankan
375991
Fee:
$1,010.00
See Details
Notes

No meeting on November 26, 2020.

Lecture only. The textbook will be used throughout LIFESCI XL 7A, 7B, and 7C. 

Visitors not permitted. Enrollment deadline: Enrollment deadline: October 9, 2020. Internet access required. 

Refund Deadline
No refunds after October 13, 2020
Course Requirements
I - CLICKER 2 (NEW COPIES INCLD REEF MOBILE 6MO ACCESS)
Schedule
Type
Date
Time
Location
Lecture
Tue Oct 6, 2020
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Oct 8, 2020
6:30PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Oct 13, 2020
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Oct 15, 2020
6:30PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Oct 20, 2020
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Oct 22, 2020
6:30PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Oct 27, 2020
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Oct 29, 2020
6:30PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Nov 3, 2020
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Nov 5, 2020
6:30PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Nov 10, 2020
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Nov 12, 2020
6:30PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Nov 17, 2020
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Nov 19, 2020
6:30PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Nov 24, 2020
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Nov 26, 2020
6:30PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Dec 1, 2020
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Dec 3, 2020
6:30PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Dec 8, 2020
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Dec 10, 2020
6:30PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Dec 15, 2020
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Online
Enrollment Closed
-
Monday, Wednesday
Location: Online
Instructor: Ryan Williams
377057
Fee:
$1,010.00
See Details
Notes

No class November 11, 2020.

Lecture only. The textbook will be used throughout LIFESCI XL 7A, 7B, and 7C. 

Visitors not permitted. Enrollment deadline: October 9, 2020. Internet access required.

Refund Deadline
No refunds after October 12, 2020
Course Requirements
I>CLICKER2 STUDENT REMOTE AND REEF 6M PACKAGING
Schedule
Type
Date
Time
Location
Lecture
Mon Oct 5, 2020
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Wed Oct 7, 2020
6:30PM PT - 7:45PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Oct 12, 2020
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Wed Oct 14, 2020
6:30PM PT - 7:45PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Oct 19, 2020
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Wed Oct 21, 2020
6:30PM PT - 7:45PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Oct 26, 2020
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Wed Oct 28, 2020
6:30PM PT - 7:45PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Nov 2, 2020
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Wed Nov 4, 2020
6:30PM PT - 7:45PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Nov 9, 2020
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Nov 16, 2020
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Wed Nov 18, 2020
6:30PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Nov 23, 2020
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Wed Nov 25, 2020
6:30PM PT - 7:45PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Nov 30, 2020
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Wed Dec 2, 2020
6:30PM PT - 7:45PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Dec 7, 2020
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Wed Dec 9, 2020
6:30PM PT - 7:45PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Dec 14, 2020
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Online

Available Format(s):

These courses have regular meeting times and are fully online, via remote instruction. Click “See Details” below for more information.

Future Offering (Opens November 02, 2020 12:00:00 AM)
-
Tuesday, Thursday
Location: Online
Instructor: Ryan Williams
377176
Fee:
$1,010.00
See Details
Notes

Lecture only. The textbook and iClicker will be used throughout LIFESCI XL 7A, 7B, and 7C. Students can purchase iClicker 2 for this course.

Visitors not permitted. Enrollment deadline: January 8, 2021. Internet access required.

Refund Deadline
No refunds after January 12, 2021
Course Requirements
Book: i>clicker 2 Remote by i-clicker
Book: i>clicker+ Remote by i-clicker
Schedule
Type
Date
Time
Location
Lecture
Tue Jan 5, 2021
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Jan 7, 2021
6:30PM PT - 7:45PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Jan 12, 2021
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Jan 14, 2021
6:30PM PT - 7:45PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Jan 19, 2021
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Jan 21, 2021
6:30PM PT - 7:45PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Jan 26, 2021
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Jan 28, 2021
6:30PM PT - 7:45PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Feb 2, 2021
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Feb 4, 2021
6:30PM PT - 7:45PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Feb 9, 2021
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Feb 11, 2021
6:30PM PT - 7:45PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Feb 16, 2021
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Feb 18, 2021
6:30PM PT - 7:45PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Feb 23, 2021
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Feb 25, 2021
6:30PM PT - 7:45PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Mar 2, 2021
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Mar 4, 2021
6:30PM PT - 7:45PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Mar 9, 2021
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Mar 11, 2021
6:30PM PT - 7:45PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Mar 16, 2021
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Online
Future Offering (Opens November 02, 2020 12:00:00 AM)
-
Monday, Wednesday
Location: Online
Instructor: Miguel-Angel Gutierrez
377178
Fee:
$1,010.00
See Details
Notes

No meeting January 18 and February 15, 2021.

Lecture only. The textbook and iClicker will be used throughout LIFESCI XL 7A, 7B, and 7C. Students can purchase iClicker 2 for this course.

Visitors not permitted. Enrollment deadline: January 8, 2021. Internet access required.

Refund Deadline
No refunds after January 11, 2021
Course Requirements
Book: i>clicker 2 Remote by i-clicker
Book: i>clicker+ Remote by i-clicker
Schedule
Type
Date
Time
Location
Lecture
Mon Jan 4, 2021
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Wed Jan 6, 2021
6:30PM PT - 7:45PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Jan 11, 2021
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Wed Jan 13, 2021
6:30PM PT - 7:45PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Jan 18, 2021
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Jan 20, 2021
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Jan 25, 2021
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Wed Jan 27, 2021
6:30PM PT - 7:45PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Feb 1, 2021
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Wed Feb 3, 2021
6:30PM PT - 7:45PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Feb 8, 2021
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Wed Feb 10, 2021
6:30PM PT - 7:45PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Feb 15, 2021
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Feb 17, 2021
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Feb 22, 2021
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Wed Feb 24, 2021
6:30PM PT - 7:45PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Mar 1, 2021
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Wed Mar 3, 2021
6:30PM PT - 7:45PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Mar 8, 2021
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Wed Mar 10, 2021
6:30PM PT - 7:45PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Mar 15, 2021
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Online

Contact Us

Speak to a program representative. Hours: Mon-Fri, 8am-5pm

This course applies towards the following certificates & specializations…

Keep up to date on the latest news and offerings in Sciences

vector icon of building

Corporate Education

Learn how we can help your organization meet its professional development goals and corporate training needs.

Learn More

vector icon of building

Donate to UCLA Extension

Support our many efforts to reach communities in need.

Innovation Programs

Student Scholarships

Coding Boot Camp

Lifelong Learning