Physiology and Human Biology

LIFESCI XL 7C

This third course in the pre-medical life science sequence explains cells, organs, and the physiology of organ systems.

READ MORE ABOUT THIS COURSE
Classroom
Starting at $1,010.00
As few as 11 weeks
5.0

What you can learn.

  • Understand structure, function, and processes at all levels of cell tissues and organ systems
  • Apply concepts to explore human genetics and genomics

About this course:

Organization of cells into tissues and organs and principles of physiology of organ systems. Introduction to human genetics and genomics. Letter grading. Transferable for UC credit.
Suggested Prerequisites

It is advisable that you complete the following (or equivalent) since they are prerequisites for Physiology and Human Biology.

LIFESCI XL 7B - Genetics, Evolution, and Ecology

Winter 2020 Schedule

Available Format(s):

These courses meet in person and make use of an online presence to varying degrees.

Available
-
Tuesday, Thursday
Location: UCLA
371702
Fee:
$1,010.00
57 days left. Enroll by Jan 7, 2020
See Details
Notes

Lecture only. The textbook and iClicker will be used throughout LIFESCI XL 7A, 7B, and 7C. Students can purchase either iClicker 2 or iClicker + for this course.

Visitors not permitted. Enrollment deadline: January 10, 2020. Internet access required.

Refund Deadline
No refunds after January 14, 2020
Course Requirements
Book: i>clicker 2 Remote by i-clicker
Book: i>clicker+ Remote by i-clicker
Schedule
Type
Date
Time
Location
Lecture
Tue Jan 7, 2020
6:30PM - 9:30PM
UCLA
Boelter Hall 5264
Discussion
Thu Jan 9, 2020
6:30PM - 7:45PM
UCLA
Boelter Hall 5249
Lecture
Tue Jan 14, 2020
6:30PM - 9:30PM
UCLA
Boelter Hall 5264
Discussion
Thu Jan 16, 2020
6:30PM - 7:45PM
UCLA
Boelter Hall 5249
Lecture
Tue Jan 21, 2020
6:30PM - 9:30PM
UCLA
Boelter Hall 5264
Discussion
Thu Jan 23, 2020
6:30PM - 7:45PM
UCLA
Boelter Hall 5249
Lecture
Tue Jan 28, 2020
6:30PM - 9:30PM
UCLA
Boelter Hall 5264
Discussion
Thu Jan 30, 2020
8:30PM - 9:45PM
UCLA
Boelter Hall 5249
Lecture
Tue Feb 4, 2020
6:30PM - 9:30PM
UCLA
Boelter Hall 5264
Lecture
Thu Feb 6, 2020
6:30PM - 9:30PM
UCLA
Boelter Hall 3400
Lecture
Tue Feb 11, 2020
6:30PM - 9:30PM
UCLA
Boelter Hall 5264
Discussion
Thu Feb 13, 2020
6:30PM - 7:45PM
UCLA
Boelter Hall 5249
Lecture
Tue Feb 18, 2020
6:30PM - 9:30PM
UCLA
Boelter Hall 5264
Discussion
Thu Feb 20, 2020
8:30PM - 9:45PM
UCLA
Boelter Hall 5249
Lecture
Tue Feb 25, 2020
6:30PM - 9:30PM
UCLA
Boelter Hall 5264
Discussion
Thu Feb 27, 2020
6:30PM - 7:45PM
UCLA
Boelter Hall 5249
Lecture
Tue Mar 3, 2020
6:30PM - 9:30PM
UCLA
Boelter Hall 5264
Discussion
Thu Mar 5, 2020
6:30PM - 7:45PM
UCLA
Boelter Hall 5249
Lecture
Tue Mar 10, 2020
6:30PM - 9:30PM
UCLA
Boelter Hall 5264
Discussion
Thu Mar 12, 2020
6:30PM - 7:45PM
UCLA
Boelter Hall 5249
Lecture
Tue Mar 17, 2020
6:30PM - 9:30PM
UCLA
Boelter Hall 3400
Available
-
Monday, Wednesday
Location: UCLA Extension Woodland Hills
Instructor: Ryan Williams
371707
Fee:
$1,010.00
56 days left. Enroll by Jan 6, 2020
See Details
Notes

No meetings January 20, February 17, 2020.

Lecture only. The textbook and iClicker will be used throughout LIFESCI XL 7A, 7B, and 7C. Students can purchase either iClicker 2 or iClicker + for this course.

Visitors not permitted. Enrollment deadline: January 10, 2020. Internet access required.

Refund Deadline
No refunds after January 13, 2020
Course Requirements
Book: i>clicker 2 Remote by i-clicker
Book: i>clicker+ Remote by i-clicker
Schedule
Type
Date
Time
Location
Lecture
Mon Jan 6, 2020
6:30PM - 9:30PM
UCLA Extension Woodland Hills
UCLA Extension Woodland Hills
Discussion
Wed Jan 8, 2020
6:30PM - 7:45PM
UCLA Extension Woodland Hills
UCLA Extension Woodland Hills
Lecture
Mon Jan 13, 2020
6:30PM - 9:30PM
UCLA Extension Woodland Hills
UCLA Extension Woodland Hills
Discussion
Wed Jan 15, 2020
6:30PM - 7:45PM
UCLA Extension Woodland Hills
UCLA Extension Woodland Hills
Lecture
Mon Jan 20, 2020
6:30PM - 9:30PM
UCLA Extension Woodland Hills
UCLA Extension Woodland Hills
Discussion
Wed Jan 22, 2020
6:30PM - 7:45PM
UCLA Extension Woodland Hills
UCLA Extension Woodland Hills
Lecture
Mon Jan 27, 2020
6:30PM - 9:30PM
UCLA Extension Woodland Hills
UCLA Extension Woodland Hills
Discussion
Wed Jan 29, 2020
6:30PM - 7:45PM
UCLA Extension Woodland Hills
UCLA Extension Woodland Hills
Lecture
Mon Feb 3, 2020
6:30PM - 9:30PM
UCLA Extension Woodland Hills
UCLA Extension Woodland Hills
Discussion
Wed Feb 5, 2020
6:30PM - 7:45PM
UCLA Extension Woodland Hills
UCLA Extension Woodland Hills
Lecture
Mon Feb 10, 2020
6:30PM - 9:30PM
UCLA Extension Woodland Hills
UCLA Extension Woodland Hills
Discussion
Wed Feb 12, 2020
6:30PM - 7:45PM
UCLA Extension Woodland Hills
UCLA Extension Woodland Hills
Lecture
Mon Feb 17, 2020
6:30PM - 9:30PM
UCLA Extension Woodland Hills
UCLA Extension Woodland Hills
Lecture
Wed Feb 19, 2020
6:30PM - 9:30PM
UCLA Extension Woodland Hills
UCLA Extension Woodland Hills
Lecture
Mon Feb 24, 2020
6:30PM - 9:30PM
UCLA Extension Woodland Hills
UCLA Extension Woodland Hills
Discussion
Wed Feb 26, 2020
6:30PM - 7:45PM
UCLA Extension Woodland Hills
UCLA Extension Woodland Hills
Lecture
Mon Mar 2, 2020
6:30PM - 9:30PM
UCLA Extension Woodland Hills
UCLA Extension Woodland Hills
Discussion
Wed Mar 4, 2020
6:30PM - 7:45PM
UCLA Extension Woodland Hills
UCLA Extension Woodland Hills
Lecture
Mon Mar 9, 2020
6:30PM - 9:30PM
UCLA Extension Woodland Hills
UCLA Extension Woodland Hills
Discussion
Wed Mar 11, 2020
6:30PM - 7:45PM
UCLA Extension Woodland Hills
UCLA Extension Woodland Hills
Lecture
Mon Mar 16, 2020
6:30PM - 9:30PM
UCLA Extension Woodland Hills
UCLA Extension Woodland Hills

Contact Us

Speak to a program representative. Hours: Mon-Fri, 8am-5pm

This course applies towards the following certificates & specializations…

Keep up to date on the latest news and offerings in Sciences

vector icon of building

Corporate Education

Learn how we can help your organization meet its professional development goals and corporate training needs.

Learn More

vector icon of building

Donate to UCLA Extension

Support our many efforts to reach communities in need.

Innovation Programs

Student Scholarships

Coding Boot Camp

Lifelong Learning