Physiology and Human Biology

LIFESCI XL 7C

This third course in the pre-medical life science sequence explains cells, organs, and the physiology of organ systems.

READ MORE ABOUT THIS COURSE
Fall
Winter
Spring
Summer
Remote
In-Person
Starting at $1,025.00
As few as 11 weeks
5.0

What you can learn.

  • Understand structure, function, and processes at all levels of cell tissues and organ systems
  • Apply concepts to explore human genetics and genomics

About this course:

Organization of cells into tissues and organs and principles of physiology of organ systems. Introduction to human genetics and genomics. Letter grading. Transferable for UC credit.
Prerequisites
LIFESCI XL 7B Genetics, Evolution and Ecology.

Spring 2024 Schedule

Date & Time
Details
Format
 
-
Tuesday, Thursday
Available
See Details
Instructor: Ryan Williams
397105
Fee:
$1,025.00
Remoteformat icon
Location: Remote Classroom
ENROLL BY: Apr 2, 2024
See Details
Notes

Lecture only. The textbook will be used throughout LIFESCI XL 7A, 7B and 7C. 

Visitors not permitted. Enrollment deadline: April 3, 2024 11:59PM PST. Internet access required.

Refund Deadline
No refunds after April 08, 2024
Course Requirements
Schedule
Type
Date
Time
Location
Lecture
Tue Apr 2, 2024
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
Discussion
Thu Apr 4, 2024
6:30PM PT - 7:45PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Tue Apr 9, 2024
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
Discussion
Thu Apr 11, 2024
6:30PM PT - 7:45PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Tue Apr 16, 2024
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
Discussion
Thu Apr 18, 2024
6:30PM PT - 7:45PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Tue Apr 23, 2024
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
Discussion
Thu Apr 25, 2024
6:30PM PT - 7:45PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Tue Apr 30, 2024
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
Discussion
Thu May 2, 2024
6:30PM PT - 7:45PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Tue May 7, 2024
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
Discussion
Thu May 9, 2024
6:30PM PT - 7:45PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Tue May 14, 2024
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
Discussion
Thu May 16, 2024
6:30PM PT - 7:45PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Tue May 21, 2024
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
Discussion
Thu May 23, 2024
6:30PM PT - 7:45PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Tue May 28, 2024
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
Discussion
Thu May 30, 2024
6:30PM PT - 7:45PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Tue Jun 4, 2024
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
Discussion
Thu Jun 6, 2024
6:30PM PT - 7:45PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Tue Jun 11, 2024
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
Discussion
Thu Jun 13, 2024
6:30PM PT - 7:45PM PT
Remote Classroom
-
Monday, Wednesday
Available
See Details
Instructor: Ryan Williams
397110
Fee:
$1,025.00
In-Personformat icon
Location: UCLA
ENROLL BY: Apr 1, 2024
See Details
Notes

No meeting May 27, 2024.

Lecture only. The textbook and iClicker will be used throughout LIFESCI XL 7A, 7B and 7C. 

Visitors not permitted. Enrollment deadline: April 2, 2024 11:59PM PST. Internet access required.

Refund Deadline
No refunds after April 07, 2024
Course Requirements
Schedule
Type
Date
Time
Location
Lecture
Mon Apr 1, 2024
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
UCLA
Boelter Hall 5249
Discussion
Wed Apr 3, 2024
6:30PM PT - 7:45PM PT
UCLA
Boelter Hall 5249
Lecture
Mon Apr 8, 2024
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
UCLA
Boelter Hall 5249
Discussion
Wed Apr 10, 2024
6:30PM PT - 7:45PM PT
UCLA
Boelter Hall 5249
Lecture
Mon Apr 15, 2024
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
UCLA
Boelter Hall 5249
Discussion
Wed Apr 17, 2024
6:30PM PT - 7:45PM PT
UCLA
Boelter Hall 5249
Lecture
Mon Apr 22, 2024
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
UCLA
Boelter Hall 5249
Discussion
Wed Apr 24, 2024
6:30PM PT - 7:45PM PT
UCLA
Boelter Hall 5249
Lecture
Mon Apr 29, 2024
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
UCLA
Boelter Hall 5249
Discussion
Wed May 1, 2024
6:30PM PT - 7:45PM PT
UCLA
Boelter Hall 5249
Lecture
Mon May 6, 2024
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
UCLA
Boelter Hall 5249
Discussion
Wed May 8, 2024
6:30PM PT - 7:45PM PT
UCLA
Boelter Hall 5249
Lecture
Mon May 13, 2024
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
UCLA
Boelter Hall 5249
Discussion
Wed May 15, 2024
6:30PM PT - 7:45PM PT
UCLA
Boelter Hall 5249
Lecture
Mon May 20, 2024
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
UCLA
Boelter Hall 5249
Discussion
Wed May 22, 2024
6:30PM PT - 7:45PM PT
UCLA
Boelter Hall 5249
Lecture
Mon May 27, 2024
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
UCLA
Boelter Hall 5249
Discussion
Wed May 29, 2024
6:30PM PT - 7:45PM PT
UCLA
Boelter Hall 5249
Lecture
Mon Jun 3, 2024
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
UCLA
Boelter Hall 5249
Discussion
Wed Jun 5, 2024
6:30PM PT - 7:45PM PT
UCLA
Boelter Hall 5249
Lecture
Mon Jun 10, 2024
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
UCLA
Boelter Hall 5249
Lecture
Wed Jun 12, 2024
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
UCLA
Boelter Hall 5249

Contact Us

Speak to a program representative. Hours: Mon-Fri, 8am-5pm

This course applies towards the following certificates & specializations…

Ready to start
your future?
By signing up, you agree to UCLA Extension’s Privacy Policy.

vector icon of building

Corporate Education

Learn how we can help your organization meet its professional development goals and corporate training needs.

Learn More

vector icon of building

Donate to UCLA Extension

Support our many efforts to reach communities in need.

Innovation Programs

Student Scholarships

Coding Boot Camp

Lifelong Learning