Physiology and Human Biology

LIFESCI XL 7C

This third course in the pre-medical life science sequence explains cells, organs, and the physiology of organ systems.

READ MORE ABOUT THIS COURSE
Fall
Winter
Spring
Summer
Live Online
Starting at $1,025.00
As few as 11 weeks
5.0

What you can learn.

  • Understand structure, function, and processes at all levels of cell tissues and organ systems
  • Apply concepts to explore human genetics and genomics

About this course:

Organization of cells into tissues and organs and principles of physiology of organ systems. Introduction to human genetics and genomics. Letter grading. Transferable for UC credit.
Prerequisites
LIFESCI XL 7B Genetics, Evolution and Ecology.

Summer 2024 Schedule

Date & Time
Details
Format
 
-
Tuesday, Thursday
Available
See Details
Instructor: Ryan Williams
398156
Fee:
$1,025.00
Live Onlineformat icon
Location: Remote Classroom
Notes

Lecture only. The textbook will be used throughout LIFESCI XL 7A, 7B, and 7C.

Visitors not permitted. Enrollment deadline: June 26, 2024 11:59:59 PM PST. Internet access required.

Enrollment is typically reserved for adult students 18 years of age and older. Students under 18 years of age may receive consent to enroll based on special academic competence and approval by the instructor. If you are a student under 18 years of age, you must submit a request to enroll in the course 8 weeks before the course start date to hss@uclaextension.edu for your request to be considered. 

Refund Deadline
No refunds after July 01, 2024
Schedule
Type
Date
Time
Location
Lecture
Tue Jun 25, 2024
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
Discussion
Thu Jun 27, 2024
6:30PM PT - 7:45PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Tue Jul 2, 2024
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
Discussion
Thu Jul 4, 2024
6:30PM PT - 7:45PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Tue Jul 9, 2024
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
Discussion
Thu Jul 11, 2024
6:30PM PT - 7:45PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Tue Jul 16, 2024
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
Discussion
Thu Jul 18, 2024
6:30PM PT - 7:45PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Tue Jul 23, 2024
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
Discussion
Thu Jul 25, 2024
6:30PM PT - 7:45PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Tue Jul 30, 2024
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
Discussion
Thu Aug 1, 2024
6:30PM PT - 7:45PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Tue Aug 6, 2024
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
Discussion
Thu Aug 8, 2024
6:30PM PT - 7:45PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Tue Aug 13, 2024
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
Discussion
Thu Aug 15, 2024
6:30PM PT - 7:45PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Tue Aug 20, 2024
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
Discussion
Thu Aug 22, 2024
6:30PM PT - 7:45PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Tue Aug 27, 2024
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
Discussion
Thu Aug 29, 2024
6:30PM PT - 7:45PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Tue Sep 3, 2024
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
Discussion
Thu Sep 5, 2024
6:30PM PT - 7:45PM PT
Remote Classroom

Contact Us

Speak to a program representative. Hours: Mon-Fri, 8am-5pm

This course applies towards the following certificates & specializations…

Ready to start
your future?
By signing up, you agree to UCLA Extension’s Privacy Policy.

vector icon of building

Corporate Education

Learn how we can help your organization meet its professional development goals and corporate training needs.

Learn More

vector icon of building

Donate to UCLA Extension

Support our many efforts to reach communities in need.

Innovation Programs

Student Scholarships

Coding Boot Camp

Lifelong Learning