Physiology and Human Biology

LIFESCI XL 7C

This third course in the pre-medical life science sequence explains cells, organs, and the physiology of organ systems.

READ MORE ABOUT THIS COURSE
Fall
Winter
Spring
Summer
In-Person
Remote
Starting at $1,010.00
As few as 11 weeks
5.0

What you can learn.

  • Understand structure, function, and processes at all levels of cell tissues and organ systems
  • Apply concepts to explore human genetics and genomics

About this course:

Organization of cells into tissues and organs and principles of physiology of organ systems. Introduction to human genetics and genomics. Letter grading. Transferable for UC credit.
Prerequisites
LIFESCI XL 7B - Genetics, Evolution, and Ecology

Winter 2022 Schedule

Date & Time
Details
Format
 
-
Monday, Wednesday
Available
See Details
Instructor: Ryan Williams
384446
Fee:
$1,010.00
Remoteformat icon
Location: Online
ENROLL BY: Jan 3, 2022
See Details
Notes

No meeting on January 17; February 21, 2022.

Lecture only. The textbook will be used throughout LIFESCI XL 7A, 7B, and 7C. 

Visitors not permitted. Enrollment deadline: January 7, 2022. Internet access required.

Refund Deadline
No refunds after January 10, 2022
Course Requirements
LAUNCHPAD BIOLOGY HOW LIFE WORKS (24 MO) ACCESS (3rd Edition)
Schedule
Type
Date
Time
Location
Lecture
Mon Jan 3, 2022
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Wed Jan 5, 2022
6:30PM PT - 7:45PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Jan 10, 2022
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Wed Jan 12, 2022
6:30PM PT - 7:45PM PT
Online
Discussion
Wed Jan 19, 2022
6:30PM PT - 7:45PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Jan 24, 2022
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Wed Jan 26, 2022
6:30PM PT - 7:45PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Jan 31, 2022
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Wed Feb 2, 2022
6:30PM PT - 7:45PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Feb 7, 2022
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Wed Feb 9, 2022
6:30PM PT - 7:45PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Feb 14, 2022
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Wed Feb 16, 2022
6:30PM PT - 7:45PM PT
Online
Discussion
Wed Feb 23, 2022
6:30PM PT - 7:45PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Feb 28, 2022
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Wed Mar 2, 2022
6:30PM PT - 7:45PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Mar 7, 2022
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Wed Mar 9, 2022
6:30PM PT - 7:45PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Mar 14, 2022
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Mar 16, 2022
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
Online
-
Tuesday, Thursday
Available
See Details
Instructor: Miguel-Angel Gutierrez
384447
Fee:
$1,010.00
In-Personformat icon
Location: UCLA
ENROLL BY: Jan 4, 2022
See Details
Notes

Lecture only. The textbook and iClicker will be used throughout LIFESCI XL 7A, 7B, and 7C. 

Visitors not permitted. Enrollment deadline: January 7, 2022. Internet access required.

Refund Deadline
No refunds after January 11, 2022
Course Requirements
I - CLICKER 2 (NEW COPIES INCLD REEF MOBILE 6MO ACCESS)
LAUNCHPAD BIOLOGY HOW LIFE WORKS (24 MO) ACCESS 3rd
Schedule
Type
Date
Time
Location
Lecture
Tue Jan 4, 2022
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
UCLA
Math Sciences 6229
Discussion
Thu Jan 6, 2022
6:30PM PT - 7:45PM PT
UCLA
Math Sciences 6229
Lecture
Tue Jan 11, 2022
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
UCLA
Math Sciences 6229
Discussion
Thu Jan 13, 2022
6:30PM PT - 7:45PM PT
UCLA
Math Sciences 6229
Lecture
Tue Jan 18, 2022
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
UCLA
Math Sciences 6229
Discussion
Thu Jan 20, 2022
6:30PM PT - 7:45PM PT
UCLA
Math Sciences 6229
Lecture
Tue Jan 25, 2022
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
UCLA
Math Sciences 6229
Discussion
Thu Jan 27, 2022
6:30PM PT - 7:45PM PT
UCLA
Math Sciences 6229
Lecture
Tue Feb 1, 2022
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
UCLA
Math Sciences 6229
Discussion
Thu Feb 3, 2022
6:30PM PT - 7:45PM PT
UCLA
Math Sciences 6229
Lecture
Tue Feb 8, 2022
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
UCLA
Math Sciences 6229
Discussion
Thu Feb 10, 2022
6:30PM PT - 7:45PM PT
UCLA
Math Sciences 6229
Lecture
Tue Feb 15, 2022
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
UCLA
Math Sciences 6229
Discussion
Thu Feb 17, 2022
6:30PM PT - 7:45PM PT
UCLA
Math Sciences 6229
Lecture
Tue Feb 22, 2022
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
UCLA
Math Sciences 6229
Discussion
Thu Feb 24, 2022
6:30PM PT - 7:45PM PT
UCLA
Math Sciences 6229
Lecture
Tue Mar 1, 2022
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
UCLA
Math Sciences 6229
Discussion
Thu Mar 3, 2022
6:30PM PT - 7:45PM PT
UCLA
Math Sciences 6229
Lecture
Tue Mar 8, 2022
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
UCLA
Math Sciences 6229
Discussion
Thu Mar 10, 2022
6:30PM PT - 7:45PM PT
UCLA
Math Sciences 6229
Lecture
Tue Mar 15, 2022
6:30PM PT - 9:30PM PT
UCLA
Math Sciences 6229

Contact Us

Speak to a program representative. Hours: Mon-Fri, 8am-5pm

This course applies towards the following certificates & specializations…

Ready to start
your future?
By signing up, you agree to UCLA Extension’s Privacy Policy.

vector icon of building

Corporate Education

Learn how we can help your organization meet its professional development goals and corporate training needs.

Learn More

vector icon of building

Donate to UCLA Extension

Support our many efforts to reach communities in need.

Innovation Programs

Student Scholarships

Coding Boot Camp

Lifelong Learning