Fundamentals of Project Management

MGMT X 444.1

You run projects on a daily basis. However, what you may not be doing is running them efficiently and effectively. This course will train you on the foundational framework which all projects follow, along with the essential knowledge, tools, and techniques to achieve successful project results.

READ MORE ABOUT THIS COURSE
Fall
Winter
Spring
Summer
Remote Instruction
Online
Starting at $999.00
As few as 11 weeks
4.0
3.3

What you can learn.

  • Use the PMI®’s project management framework as a foundation to run projects efficiently and effectively
  • Apply a systematic approach to manage projects through all phases from initiating to closing
  • Develop a crisp scope for your project and identify a complete list of stakeholders to start each of your projects on a solid foundation
  • Integrate all processes resulting from the different project parts including schedule, budget, quality, staffing and physical resources, communication, risk and procurement for successful project outcomes

About this course:

Learn the basics of Project Management--integrating theories with practical approaches to successfully fulfill projects from start to finish. Become a more effective project manager by influencing stakeholders and integrating all of the various processes using a standard framework throughout the lifecycle of your projects. This course will help you gain knowledge towards the PMP® Exam by PMI® and qualifies for the required 35 Contact Hours or PDU’s to apply for or maintain an existing PMP® certification.
Project Management Institute

UCLA Extension is a Project Management Institute Registered Education Provider (R.E.P.) and is approved by PMI to issue professional development units (PDUs).

Fall 2020 Schedule

Available Format(s):

These courses are fully online and have no regular meeting times.

Enrollment Closed
-
This section has no set meeting times.
Instructor: Robert Stone
375468
Fee:
$999.00
See Details
Notes

Enrollment limited; early enrollment advised.

Refund Deadline
No refunds after October 12, 2020
Course Requirements
(Optional) Book: The Fast Forward MBA in Project Management by Eric Verzuh
Internet access required to access course materials.
Enrollment Closed
-
This section has no set meeting times.
Instructor: Robert Stone
375469
Fee:
$999.00
See Details
Notes

Enrollment limited; early enrollment advised.

Refund Deadline
No refunds after October 12, 2020
Course Requirements
(Optional) Book: The Fast Forward MBA in Project Management by Eric Verzuh
Internet access required to access course materials.

These courses have regular meeting times and are fully online, via remote instruction. Click “See Details” below for more information.

Enrollment Closed
-
Monday 6:00PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Location: Online
Instructor: Artin Mgrtichian
375415
Fee:
$999.00
See Details
Notes

Enrollment limited; early enrollment advised.

Refund Deadline
No refunds after October 12, 2020
Course Requirements
Internet access required to access course materials.
Schedule
Type
Date
Time
Location
Discussion
Mon Sep 28, 2020
6:00PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Mon Oct 5, 2020
6:00PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Mon Oct 12, 2020
6:00PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Mon Oct 19, 2020
6:00PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Mon Oct 26, 2020
6:00PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Mon Nov 2, 2020
6:00PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Mon Nov 9, 2020
6:00PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Mon Nov 16, 2020
6:00PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Mon Nov 23, 2020
6:00PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Mon Nov 30, 2020
6:00PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Mon Dec 7, 2020
6:00PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Online
Enrollment Closed
-
Wednesday 6:00PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Location: Online
Instructor: JM Gibis
375466
Fee:
$999.00
See Details
Notes

Enrollment limited; early enrollment advised.

Refund Deadline
No refunds after October 14, 2020
Course Requirements
Internet access required to access course materials.
Schedule
Type
Date
Time
Location
Lecture
Wed Sep 30, 2020
6:00PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Oct 7, 2020
6:00PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Oct 14, 2020
6:00PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Oct 21, 2020
6:00PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Oct 28, 2020
6:00PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Nov 4, 2020
6:00PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Nov 11, 2020
6:00PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Nov 18, 2020
6:00PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Nov 25, 2020
6:00PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Dec 2, 2020
6:00PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Dec 9, 2020
6:00PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Online

Available Format(s):

These courses are fully online and have no regular meeting times.

Future Offering (Opens November 02, 2020 12:00:00 AM)
-
This section has no set meeting times.
Instructor: Robert Stone
377002
Fee:
$999.00
See Details
Notes

Enrollment limited; early enrollment advised.

Refund Deadline
No refunds after January 18, 2021
Course Requirements
(Optional) Book: The Fast Forward MBA in Project Management by Eric Verzuh
Internet access required to access course materials.
Future Offering (Opens November 02, 2020 12:00:00 AM)
-
This section has no set meeting times.
Instructor: Robert Stone
377003
Fee:
$999.00
See Details
Notes

Enrollment limited; early enrollment advised.

Refund Deadline
No refunds after January 18, 2021
Course Requirements
(Optional) Book: The Fast Forward MBA in Project Management by Eric Verzuh
Internet access required to access course materials.

These courses have regular meeting times and are fully online, via remote instruction. Click “See Details” below for more information.

Future Offering (Opens November 02, 2020 12:00:00 AM)
-
Monday 6:00PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Location: Online
Instructor: Artin Mgrtichian
376999
Fee:
$999.00
See Details
Notes

Enrollment limited; early enrollment advised.

Refund Deadline
No refunds after January 18, 2021
Course Requirements
Internet access required to access course materials.
Schedule
Type
Date
Time
Location
Discussion
Mon Jan 4, 2021
6:00PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Mon Jan 11, 2021
6:00PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Mon Jan 18, 2021
6:00PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Mon Jan 25, 2021
6:00PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Mon Feb 1, 2021
6:00PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Mon Feb 8, 2021
6:00PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Mon Feb 15, 2021
6:00PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Mon Feb 22, 2021
6:00PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Mon Mar 1, 2021
6:00PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Mon Mar 8, 2021
6:00PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Mon Mar 15, 2021
6:00PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Online
Future Offering (Opens November 02, 2020 12:00:00 AM)
-
Wednesday 6:00PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Location: Online
Instructor: JM Gibis
377001
Fee:
$999.00
See Details
Notes

Enrollment limited; early enrollment advised.

Refund Deadline
No refunds after January 20, 2021
Course Requirements
Internet access required to access course materials.
Schedule
Type
Date
Time
Location
Discussion
Wed Jan 6, 2021
6:00PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Wed Jan 13, 2021
6:00PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Wed Jan 20, 2021
6:00PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Wed Jan 27, 2021
6:00PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Wed Feb 3, 2021
6:00PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Wed Feb 10, 2021
6:00PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Wed Feb 17, 2021
6:00PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Wed Feb 24, 2021
6:00PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Wed Mar 3, 2021
6:00PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Wed Mar 10, 2021
6:00PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Wed Mar 17, 2021
6:00PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Online

Contact Us

Our team members are here to help. Hours: Mon-Fri, 8am-5pm
Keep up to date on the latest news and offerings in Project Management

vector icon of building

Corporate Education

Learn how we can help your organization meet its professional development goals and corporate training needs.

Learn More

vector icon of building

Donate to UCLA Extension

Support our many efforts to reach communities in need.

Innovation Programs

Student Scholarships

Coding Boot Camp

Lifelong Learning