User Experience I: Survey

DESMA X 481.99AF

This course introduces the latest tools, techniques and technologies used by leading agencies to develop world-class user experiences.

READ MORE ABOUT THIS COURSE
Fall
Winter
Spring
Summer
Online
In-Person
Remote
Starting at $789.00
As few as 11 weeks
4.0

What you can learn.

  • Learn how to conduct user research
  • Develop user personas and scenarios
  • Understand system and user interface design
  • Design and present a comprehensive project that includes usability research and a design mockup

About this course:

This course provides an introduction to the concepts, practices, and processes of user experience. Topics include observational research and insight generation, developing user personas and scenarios, information architecture, user interface design, prototyping, and usability testing and analysis. Students complete hands-on assignments and leave the class with an understanding of user experience best practices and opportunities in the field and are prepared to take on more advanced studies.

Fall 2022 Schedule

Date & Time
Details
Format
 
-
Thursday 7:00PM - 10:00PM PT
Available
See Details
Instructor: Musangi Muthui
388868
Fee:
$789.00
Remoteformat icon
Location: Remote Classroom
ENROLL BY: Sep 22, 2022
See Details
Refund Deadline
No refunds after September 29, 2022
Schedule
Type
Date
Time
Location
Lecture
Thu Sep 22, 2022
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Thu Sep 29, 2022
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Thu Oct 6, 2022
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Thu Oct 13, 2022
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Thu Oct 20, 2022
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Thu Oct 27, 2022
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Thu Nov 3, 2022
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Thu Nov 10, 2022
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Thu Nov 17, 2022
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Thu Nov 24, 2022
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Thu Dec 1, 2022
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Thu Dec 8, 2022
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Remote Classroom
-
This section has no set meeting times.
Available
See Details
Instructor: Hakon Engvig
388524
Fee:
$789.00
Onlineformat icon
ENROLL BY: Sep 20, 2022
See Details
Refund Deadline
No refunds after September 24, 2022
-
Saturday 10:00AM - 1:00PM PT
Available
See Details
Instructor: Luke Miller
388523
Fee:
$789.00
In-Personformat icon
Location: UCLA Extension Lindbrook Center in Westwood
ENROLL BY: Sep 24, 2022
See Details
Refund Deadline
No refunds after October 01, 2022
Schedule
Type
Date
Time
Location
Lecture
Sat Sep 24, 2022
10:00AM PT - 1:00PM PT
UCLA Extension Lindbrook Center in Westwood
UCLA Extension Lindbrook Center 201
Lecture
Sat Oct 1, 2022
10:00AM PT - 1:00PM PT
UCLA Extension Lindbrook Center in Westwood
UCLA Extension Lindbrook Center 201
Lecture
Sat Oct 8, 2022
10:00AM PT - 1:00PM PT
UCLA Extension Lindbrook Center in Westwood
UCLA Extension Lindbrook Center 201
Lecture
Sat Oct 15, 2022
10:00AM PT - 1:00PM PT
UCLA Extension Lindbrook Center in Westwood
UCLA Extension Lindbrook Center 201
Lecture
Sat Oct 22, 2022
10:00AM PT - 1:00PM PT
UCLA Extension Lindbrook Center in Westwood
UCLA Extension Lindbrook Center 201
Lecture
Sat Oct 29, 2022
10:00AM PT - 1:00PM PT
UCLA Extension Lindbrook Center in Westwood
UCLA Extension Lindbrook Center 201
Lecture
Sat Nov 5, 2022
10:00AM PT - 1:00PM PT
UCLA Extension Lindbrook Center in Westwood
UCLA Extension Lindbrook Center 201
Lecture
Sat Nov 12, 2022
10:00AM PT - 1:00PM PT
UCLA Extension Lindbrook Center in Westwood
UCLA Extension Lindbrook Center 201
Lecture
Sat Nov 19, 2022
10:00AM PT - 1:00PM PT
UCLA Extension Lindbrook Center in Westwood
UCLA Extension Lindbrook Center 201
Lecture
Sat Nov 26, 2022
10:00AM PT - 1:00PM PT
UCLA Extension Lindbrook Center in Westwood
UCLA Extension Lindbrook Center 201
Lecture
Sat Dec 3, 2022
10:00AM PT - 1:00PM PT
UCLA Extension Lindbrook Center in Westwood
UCLA Extension Lindbrook Center 201
Lecture
Sat Dec 10, 2022
10:00AM PT - 1:00PM PT
UCLA Extension Lindbrook Center in Westwood
UCLA Extension Lindbrook Center 201

Contact Us

Speak to a program representative. Hours: Mon-Fri, 8am-5pm.

This course applies towards the following certificates & specializations…

Ready to start
your future?
By signing up, you agree to UCLA Extension’s Privacy Policy.

vector icon of building

Corporate Education

Learn how we can help your organization meet its professional development goals and corporate training needs.

Learn More

vector icon of building

Donate to UCLA Extension

Support our many efforts to reach communities in need.

Innovation Programs

Student Scholarships

Coding Boot Camp

Lifelong Learning