User Experience II: Iteration

DESMA X 479.8K

Students with knowledge of the fundamentals of UX move on to iteration: rounds of work and experimentation to hone problem solving skills.

READ MORE ABOUT THIS COURSE
Fall
Winter
Spring
Summer
Remote Instruction
Online
Starting at $759.00
As few as 11 weeks
4.0

What you can learn.

  • Learn about interface design standards including e-commerce websites, service design, and physically based environments
  • Create projects that incorporate the full spectrum of screen resolutions and device types
  • Design interfaces to scale and degree, and learn considerations as to cost of implementation

About this course:

Students with knowledge of the fundamentals of UX move on to iteration: rounds of work and experimentation to hone problem solving skills. Instruction covers MVP builds, pattern libraries, design at scale, voice and gesture, and end-to-end projects. The spectrum of interface design standards is addressed, including e-commerce websites, service design, and physically based environments. Projects incorporate a variety of screen resolutions and device types. The course prepares students to recognize user experience design problems and iterate solution proposals.
Prerequisites
DESMA X 481.99AF User Experience I: Survey.

Winter 2021 Schedule

Available Format(s):

These courses are fully online and have no regular meeting times.

Enrollment Closed
-
This section has no set meeting times.
Instructor: Diana Barraza
377598
Fee:
$759.00
See Details
Refund Deadline
No refunds after January 09, 2021

These courses have regular meeting times and are fully online, via remote instruction. Click “See Details” below for more information.

Enrollment Closed
-
Wednesday 7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Location: Online
Instructor: Chuck Griffith
377599
Fee:
$759.00
See Details
Refund Deadline
No refunds after January 13, 2021
Schedule
Type
Date
Time
Location
Lecture
Wed Jan 6, 2021
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Jan 13, 2021
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Jan 20, 2021
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Jan 27, 2021
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Feb 3, 2021
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Feb 10, 2021
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Feb 17, 2021
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Feb 24, 2021
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Mar 3, 2021
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Mar 10, 2021
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Mar 17, 2021
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online

Available Format(s):

These courses have regular meeting times and are fully online, via remote instruction. Click “See Details” below for more information.

Future Offering (Opens February 01, 2021 12:00:00 AM)
-
Wednesday 7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Location: Online
Instructor: Chuck Griffith
379302
Fee:
$759.00
See Details
Refund Deadline
No refunds after April 07, 2021
Schedule
Type
Date
Time
Location
Lecture
Wed Mar 31, 2021
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Apr 7, 2021
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Apr 14, 2021
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Apr 21, 2021
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Apr 28, 2021
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed May 5, 2021
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed May 12, 2021
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed May 19, 2021
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed May 26, 2021
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Jun 2, 2021
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Jun 9, 2021
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online

Contact Us

Speak to a program representative. Hours: Mon-Fri, 8am-5pm.

This course applies towards the following certificates & specializations…

Keep up to date on the latest news and offerings in UX/Graphic Design

vector icon of building

Corporate Education

Learn how we can help your organization meet its professional development goals and corporate training needs.

Learn More

vector icon of building

Donate to UCLA Extension

Support our many efforts to reach communities in need.

Innovation Programs

Student Scholarships

Coding Boot Camp

Lifelong Learning