User Experience IV: Capstone

DESMA X 499C

This course serves as a thesis project in which students build out their own viable user experience project for review and portfolio.

READ MORE ABOUT THIS COURSE
Fall
Winter
Spring
Summer
Remote Instruction
Starting at $759.00
As few as 10 weeks
4.0

What you can learn.

  • Build your own project for review and portfolio
  • Move through the steps of discovery, design, prototyping, testing, revising, and iterating
  • Take your project through the steps of a professional incubator, including involving stakeholders and working with investors and VCs

About this course:

This course serves as a thesis project, in which students build out their own viable user experience project for review and portfolio. Students complete a self-directed project and go through the professional steps of discovery, design, prototyping, testing, revising, iterating, and presenting for real world application. The project moves through the steps a professional incubator would take, such as involving stakeholders and experiencing working with investors and VCs.
Prerequisites
DESMA X481.99AF User Experience I, DESMA X479.8K User Experience II, DESMA X489.5F User Experience III

Summer 2021 Schedule

Available Format(s):

Remote instruction courses are taught online in real-time with regularly scheduled class meetings held via Zoom. Course materials can be accessed any time through an online learning platform.

Wait List
-
Thursday 7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Location: Online
Instructor: Thomas Dillmann
381223
Fee:
$759.00
See Details
Refund Deadline
No refunds after July 08, 2021
Schedule
Type
Date
Time
Location
Lecture
Thu Jul 1, 2021
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Thu Jul 8, 2021
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Thu Jul 15, 2021
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Thu Jul 22, 2021
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Thu Jul 29, 2021
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Thu Aug 5, 2021
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Thu Aug 12, 2021
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Thu Aug 19, 2021
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Thu Aug 26, 2021
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Thu Sep 2, 2021
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Available
-
Tuesday 7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Location: Online
Instructor: Thomas Dillmann
383280
Fee:
$759.00
7 days left. Enroll by Jun 29, 2021
See Details
Refund Deadline
No refunds after July 06, 2021
Schedule
Type
Date
Time
Location
Lecture
Tue Jun 29, 2021
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Jul 6, 2021
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Jul 13, 2021
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Jul 20, 2021
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Jul 27, 2021
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Aug 3, 2021
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Aug 10, 2021
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Aug 17, 2021
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Aug 24, 2021
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Aug 31, 2021
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online

Contact Us

Speak to a program representative. Hours: Mon-Fri, 8am-5pm.

This course applies towards the following certificates & specializations…

Keep up to date on the latest news and offerings in UX/Graphic Design

vector icon of building

Corporate Education

Learn how we can help your organization meet its professional development goals and corporate training needs.

Learn More

vector icon of building

Donate to UCLA Extension

Support our many efforts to reach communities in need.

Innovation Programs

Student Scholarships

Coding Boot Camp

Lifelong Learning