User Experience IV: Capstone

DESMA X 499C

This course serves as a thesis project in which students build out their own viable user experience project for review and portfolio.

READ MORE ABOUT THIS COURSE
Fall
Winter
Spring
Summer
Remote Instruction
Starting at $759.00
As few as 11 weeks
4.0

What you can learn.

  • Build your own project for review and portfolio
  • Move through the steps of discovery, design, prototyping, testing, revising, and iterating
  • Take your project through the steps of a professional incubator, including involving stakeholders and working with investors and VCs

About this course:

This course serves as a thesis project, in which students build out their own viable user experience project for review and portfolio. Students complete a self-directed project and go through the professional steps of discovery, design, prototyping, testing, revising, iterating, and presenting for real world application. The project moves through the steps a professional incubator would take, such as involving stakeholders and experiencing working with investors and VCs.
Prerequisites
DESMA X481.99AF User Experience I, DESMA X479.8K User Experience II, DESMA X489.5F User Experience III

Fall 2020 Schedule

Available Format(s):

These courses have regular meeting times and are fully online, via remote instruction. Click “See Details” below for more information.

Enrollment Closed
-
Thursday 7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Location: Online
Instructor: Thomas Dillmann
375999
Fee:
$759.00
See Details
Refund Deadline
No refunds after October 08, 2020
Schedule
Type
Date
Time
Location
Lecture
Thu Oct 1, 2020
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Thu Oct 8, 2020
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Thu Oct 15, 2020
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Thu Oct 22, 2020
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Thu Oct 29, 2020
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Thu Nov 5, 2020
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Thu Nov 12, 2020
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Thu Nov 19, 2020
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Thu Nov 26, 2020
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Thu Dec 3, 2020
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Thu Dec 10, 2020
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Thu Dec 17, 2020
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online

Available Format(s):

These courses have regular meeting times and are fully online, via remote instruction. Click “See Details” below for more information.

Future Offering (Opens November 02, 2020 12:00:00 AM)
-
Thursday 7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Location: Online
Instructor: Thomas Dillmann
377615
Fee:
$759.00
See Details
Refund Deadline
No refunds after January 14, 2021
Schedule
Type
Date
Time
Location
Lecture
Thu Jan 7, 2021
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Thu Jan 14, 2021
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Thu Jan 21, 2021
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Thu Jan 28, 2021
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Thu Feb 4, 2021
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Thu Feb 11, 2021
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Thu Feb 18, 2021
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Thu Feb 25, 2021
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Thu Mar 4, 2021
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Thu Mar 11, 2021
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Thu Mar 18, 2021
7:00PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online

Contact Us

Speak to a program representative. Hours: Mon-Fri, 8am-5pm.

This course applies towards the following certificates & specializations…

Keep up to date on the latest news and offerings in UX/Graphic Design

vector icon of building

Corporate Education

Learn how we can help your organization meet its professional development goals and corporate training needs.

Learn More

vector icon of building

Donate to UCLA Extension

Support our many efforts to reach communities in need.

Innovation Programs

Student Scholarships

Coding Boot Camp

Lifelong Learning