Digital Marketing

MGMT X 460.394

Gain an overview of the digital marketing landscape in this survey course, and become ready to apply the fundamentals of marketing in this digital age.

READ MORE ABOUT THIS COURSE
Fall
Winter
Spring
Summer
Remote Instruction
Hybrid
Online
Starting at $765.00
As few as 11 weeks
4.0

What you can learn.

  • Overview the broad landscape of digital marketing including social media, mobile, and video
  • Examine how new digital and technological developments impact business and marketing
  • Identify best practices to integrate and implement digital marketing strategies
  • Learn to develop KPIs and also learn to monitor and evaluate metrics

About this course:

The Internet, the digital revolution, and the move toward an information-based economy are dramatically changing business and the way products are marketed and sold. To be more successful in this "new marketing world," business people need to understand what is changing and how to use the new tools to their optimal advantage. This course is for both veteran marketers who want to understand the new tools available through the Internet and those who are comfortable with Internet applications and the digital world but want to learn the marketing fundamentals as they apply to the Internet.

Fall 2020 Schedule

Available Format(s):

These courses are fully online and have no regular meeting times.

Enrollment Closed
-
This section has no set meeting times.
Instructor: Mark Burgess
378268
Fee:
$765.00
See Details
Refund Deadline
No refunds after October 09, 2020
Course Requirements
(Optional) eMarketing The essential guide to marketing in a digital world (free download in course syllabus) red & yellow

These courses have regular meeting times and are fully online, via remote instruction. Click “See Details” below for more information.

Enrollment Closed
-
Wednesday 9:00AM PT - 12:00PM PT
Location: Online
Instructor: Peter Fernando
375653
Fee:
$795.00
See Details
Notes

Enrollment limited; early enrollment advised. Internet access required. 

Refund Deadline
No refunds after October 06, 2020
Course Requirements
Internet access required to retrieve course materials.
eMarketing The essential guide to marketing in a digital world (free download in course syllabus)
Schedule
Type
Date
Time
Location
Lecture
Wed Sep 30, 2020
9:00AM PT - 12:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Oct 7, 2020
9:00AM PT - 12:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Oct 14, 2020
9:00AM PT - 12:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Oct 21, 2020
9:00AM PT - 12:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Oct 28, 2020
9:00AM PT - 12:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Nov 4, 2020
9:00AM PT - 12:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Nov 11, 2020
9:00AM PT - 12:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Nov 18, 2020
9:00AM PT - 12:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Nov 25, 2020
9:00AM PT - 12:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Dec 2, 2020
9:00AM PT - 12:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Dec 9, 2020
9:00AM PT - 12:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Dec 16, 2020
9:00AM PT - 12:00PM PT
Online

Hybrid courses have both regular remote meeting times and online instruction. Click “See Details” for more information.

Enrollment Closed
-
Tuesday 7:00PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Location: Online
Instructor: David Aaronson
375654
Fee:
$765.00
See Details
Notes

Enrollment limited. Internet access required.

Refund Deadline
No refunds after October 12, 2020
Course Requirements
Internet access required to retrieve course materials.
(Optional) No Textbook Required
Schedule
Type
Date
Time
Location
Lecture
Tue Sep 29, 2020
7:00PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Oct 6, 2020
7:00PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Oct 13, 2020
7:00PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Oct 20, 2020
7:00PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Oct 27, 2020
7:00PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Nov 3, 2020
7:00PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Nov 10, 2020
7:00PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Nov 17, 2020
7:00PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Nov 24, 2020
7:00PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Dec 1, 2020
7:00PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Dec 8, 2020
7:00PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online

Available Format(s):

These courses are fully online and have no regular meeting times.

Future Offering (Opens November 02, 2020 12:00:00 AM)
-
This section has no set meeting times.
Instructor: Mark Burgess
377374
Fee:
$765.00
See Details
Notes

Internet access required.

Refund Deadline
No refunds after January 08, 2021
Course Requirements
Internet access required to retrieve course materials.

These courses have regular meeting times and are fully online, via remote instruction. Click “See Details” below for more information.

Future Offering (Opens November 02, 2020 12:00:00 AM)
-
Wednesday 6:00PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Location: Online
Instructor: Peter Fernando
377373
Fee:
$765.00
See Details
Refund Deadline
No refunds after January 19, 2021
Course Requirements
Schedule
Type
Date
Time
Location
Lecture
Wed Jan 6, 2021
6:00PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Jan 13, 2021
6:00PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Jan 20, 2021
6:00PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Jan 27, 2021
6:00PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Feb 3, 2021
6:00PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Feb 10, 2021
6:00PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Feb 17, 2021
6:00PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Feb 24, 2021
6:00PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Mar 3, 2021
6:00PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Mar 10, 2021
6:00PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Mar 17, 2021
6:00PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Online

Hybrid courses have both regular remote meeting times and online instruction. Click “See Details” for more information.

Future Offering (Opens November 02, 2020 12:00:00 AM)
-
Tuesday 7:00PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Location: Online
Instructor: Misha Kouzeh
377372
Fee:
$765.00
See Details
Refund Deadline
No refunds after January 18, 2021
Course Requirements
eMarketing The essential guide to marketing in a digital world
Schedule
Type
Date
Time
Location
Lecture
Tue Jan 5, 2021
7:00PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Jan 12, 2021
7:00PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Jan 19, 2021
7:00PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Jan 26, 2021
7:00PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Feb 2, 2021
7:00PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Feb 9, 2021
7:00PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Feb 16, 2021
7:00PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Feb 23, 2021
7:00PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Mar 2, 2021
7:00PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Mar 9, 2021
7:00PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Mar 16, 2021
7:00PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online

Contact Us

Speak to a program representative. Hours: Mon-Fri, 8am-5pm.
Keep up to date on the latest news and offerings in Marketing, Advertising & PR

vector icon of building

Corporate Education

Learn how we can help your organization meet its professional development goals and corporate training needs.

Learn More

vector icon of building

Donate to UCLA Extension

Support our many efforts to reach communities in need.

Innovation Programs

Student Scholarships

Coding Boot Camp

Lifelong Learning