Digital Marketing

MGMT X 460.394

Gain an overview of the digital marketing landscape in this survey course, and become ready to apply the fundamentals of marketing in this digital age.

READ MORE ABOUT THIS COURSE
Fall
Winter
Spring
Summer
Online
Hybrid
Remote Instruction
Starting at $765.00
As few as 11 weeks
4.0

What you can learn.

  • Overview the broad landscape of digital marketing including social media, mobile, and video
  • Examine how new digital and technological developments impact business and marketing
  • Identify best practices to integrate and implement digital marketing strategies
  • Learn to develop KPIs and also learn to monitor and evaluate metrics

About this course:

The Internet, the digital revolution, and the move toward an information-based economy are dramatically changing business and the way products are marketed and sold. To be more successful in this "new marketing world," business people need to understand what is changing and how to use the new tools to their optimal advantage. This course is for both veteran marketers who want to understand the new tools available through the Internet and those who are comfortable with Internet applications and the digital world but want to learn the marketing fundamentals as they apply to the Internet.

Winter 2021 Schedule

Available Format(s):

These courses are fully online and have no regular meeting times.

Enrollment Closed
-
This section has no set meeting times.
Instructor: Mark Burgess
377374
Fee:
$765.00
See Details
Notes

Internet access required.

Refund Deadline
No refunds after January 08, 2021
Course Requirements
Internet access required to retrieve course materials.
eMarketing: The Essential Guide to Marketing in a Digital World by Rob Stokes and the creative minds of Red & Yellow

These courses have regular meeting times and are fully online, via remote instruction. Click “See Details” below for more information.

Enrollment Closed
-
Wednesday 6:00PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Location: Online
Instructor: Peter Fernando
377373
Fee:
$765.00
See Details
Refund Deadline
No refunds after January 19, 2021
Course Requirements
eMarketing The essential guide to marketing in a digital world
Schedule
Type
Date
Time
Location
Lecture
Wed Jan 6, 2021
6:00PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Jan 13, 2021
6:00PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Jan 20, 2021
6:00PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Jan 27, 2021
6:00PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Feb 3, 2021
6:00PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Feb 10, 2021
6:00PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Feb 17, 2021
6:00PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Feb 24, 2021
6:00PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Mar 3, 2021
6:00PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Mar 10, 2021
6:00PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Mar 17, 2021
6:00PM PT - 9:00PM PT
Online

Hybrid courses have both regular remote meeting times and online instruction. Click “See Details” for more information.

Enrollment Closed
-
Tuesday 7:00PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Location: Online
Instructor: Misha Kouzeh
377372
Fee:
$765.00
See Details
Refund Deadline
No refunds after January 18, 2021
Course Requirements
eMarketing The essential guide to marketing in a digital world
Schedule
Type
Date
Time
Location
Lecture
Tue Jan 5, 2021
7:00PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Jan 12, 2021
7:00PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Jan 19, 2021
7:00PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Jan 26, 2021
7:00PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Feb 2, 2021
7:00PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Feb 9, 2021
7:00PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Feb 16, 2021
7:00PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Feb 23, 2021
7:00PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Mar 2, 2021
7:00PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Mar 9, 2021
7:00PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Mar 16, 2021
7:00PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online

Available Format(s):

These courses are fully online and have no regular meeting times.

Future Offering (Opens February 01, 2021 12:00:00 AM)
-
This section has no set meeting times.
Instructor: Mark Burgess
378841
Fee:
$765.00
See Details
Notes

Internet access required.

Refund Deadline
No refunds after April 02, 2021
Course Requirements
eMarketing: The Essential Guide to Marketing in a Digital World by Rob Stokes and the creative minds of Red & Yellow

Hybrid courses have both regular remote meeting times and online instruction. Click “See Details” for more information.

Future Offering (Opens February 01, 2021 12:00:00 AM)
-
Wednesday 7:00PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Location: Online
Instructor: Misha Kouzeh
378839
Fee:
$765.00
See Details
Notes
Internet access required.
Refund Deadline
No refunds after April 13, 2021
Course Requirements
eMarketing The essential guide to marketing in a digital world
Schedule
Type
Date
Time
Location
Lecture
Wed Mar 31, 2021
7:00PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Apr 7, 2021
7:00PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Apr 14, 2021
7:00PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Apr 21, 2021
7:00PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Apr 28, 2021
7:00PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed May 5, 2021
7:00PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed May 12, 2021
7:00PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed May 19, 2021
7:00PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed May 26, 2021
7:00PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Jun 2, 2021
7:00PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Jun 9, 2021
7:00PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online
Future Offering (Opens February 01, 2021 12:00:00 AM)
-
Tuesday 7:00PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Location: Online
Instructor: David Aaronson
378840
Fee:
$765.00
See Details
Notes
Internet access required.
Refund Deadline
No refunds after April 12, 2021
Course Requirements
(Optional) No Textbook Required
Schedule
Type
Date
Time
Location
Lecture
Tue Mar 30, 2021
7:00PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Apr 6, 2021
7:00PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Apr 13, 2021
7:00PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Apr 20, 2021
7:00PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Apr 27, 2021
7:00PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue May 4, 2021
7:00PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue May 11, 2021
7:00PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue May 18, 2021
7:00PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue May 25, 2021
7:00PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Jun 1, 2021
7:00PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Jun 8, 2021
7:00PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online

Contact Us

Speak to a program representative. Hours: Mon-Fri, 8am-5pm.
Keep up to date on the latest news and offerings in Marketing, Advertising & PR

vector icon of building

Corporate Education

Learn how we can help your organization meet its professional development goals and corporate training needs.

Learn More

vector icon of building

Donate to UCLA Extension

Support our many efforts to reach communities in need.

Innovation Programs

Student Scholarships

Coding Boot Camp

Lifelong Learning