Global Business Skills: Planning and Negotiating Strategies

MGMT X 460.961

This course is taught in a highly interactive, simulation-based format and provides students the knowledge and skills to effectively plan, work, and negotiate in the global marketplace.

READ MORE ABOUT THIS COURSE
Winter
Spring
Summer
Remote Instruction
Starting at $765.00
As few as 6 weeks
4.0

What you can learn.

  • Gain an understanding of cultural differences as they affect international business, the nuances of hospitality and protocol, and how to establish trust and credibility
  • Explore the characteristics of a cross-cultural negotiator, the concepts of win-win and win-lose, and communication and persuasion strategies

About this course:

Conducting business across cultures is crucial for succeeding in today's highly competitive marketplace. This highly interactive, simulation-based course provides executives with the knowledge and skills to plan, work, and negotiate in the global marketplace. Topics include cultural differences as they affect international business, understanding hospitality and protocol, establishing trust and credibility, characteristics of a cross-cultural negotiator, concepts of win-win and win-lose, tactics and power strategies, and communication and persuasion strategies. 

Summer 2020 Schedule

Available Format(s):

These courses have regular meeting times and are fully online, via remote instruction. Click “See Details” below for more information.

Enrollment Closed
-
Thursday 6:30PM PDT - 9:30PM PDT
Location: Online
Instructor: Maria Keller
374008
Fee:
$765.00
See Details
Notes
Enrollment limited; early enrollment advised. Internet access required. Materials required.
Refund Deadline
No refunds after July 08, 2020
Course Requirements
Internet access required to retrieve course materials.
Schedule
Type
Date
Time
Location
Lecture
Thu Jun 25, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 9:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Thu Jul 2, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 9:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Thu Jul 9, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 9:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Thu Jul 16, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 9:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Thu Jul 23, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 9:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Thu Jul 30, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 9:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Thu Aug 6, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 9:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Thu Aug 13, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 9:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Thu Aug 20, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 9:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Thu Aug 27, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 9:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Thu Sep 3, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 9:30PM PDT
Online
Canceled
-
Monday, Wednesday 9:00AM PDT - 12:00PM PDT
Location: Online
Instructor: Maria Keller
375473
Fee:
$795.00
See Details
Notes
Enrollment limited; early enrollment advised. Internet access required. Materials required.
Refund Deadline
No refunds after August 09, 2020
Course Requirements
Internet access required to retrieve course materials.
Schedule
Type
Date
Time
Location
Lecture
Mon Aug 3, 2020
9:00AM PDT - 12:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Wed Aug 5, 2020
9:00AM PDT - 12:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Mon Aug 10, 2020
9:00AM PDT - 12:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Wed Aug 12, 2020
9:00AM PDT - 12:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Mon Aug 17, 2020
9:00AM PDT - 12:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Wed Aug 19, 2020
9:00AM PDT - 12:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Mon Aug 24, 2020
9:00AM PDT - 12:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Wed Aug 26, 2020
9:00AM PDT - 12:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Mon Aug 31, 2020
9:00AM PDT - 12:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Wed Sep 2, 2020
9:00AM PDT - 12:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Mon Sep 7, 2020
9:00AM PDT - 12:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Wed Sep 9, 2020
9:00AM PDT - 12:00PM PDT
Online

Contact Us

Speak to a program representative. Hours: Mon-Fri, 8am-5pm.
Keep up to date on the latest news and offerings in International Trade & Commerce

vector icon of building

Corporate Education

Learn how we can help your organization meet its professional development goals and corporate training needs.

Learn More

vector icon of building

Donate to UCLA Extension

Support our many efforts to reach communities in need.

Innovation Programs

Student Scholarships

Coding Boot Camp

Lifelong Learning