Advertising Principles and Practices

MGMT X 163

Hone your skills in advertising in this survey course and develop a broad base of knowledge that will help you navigate the complexities of the current advertising world.

READ MORE ABOUT THIS COURSE
Fall
Winter
Spring
Hybrid
Starting at $765.00
As few as 11 weeks
4.0

What you can learn.

  • Gain knowledge about traditional and digital advertising mediums, including television, print, digital, and mobile
  • Build an advertising campaign as part of a marketing plan
  • Analyze current campaigns and dissect the advertising elements that are successful and not successful
  • Learn about target audience development, product positioning, creative messaging, and campaign execution

About this course:

This course takes a look at media advertising elements, including digital, mobile, and social networks while reinforcing the importance of traditional components--television, magazine, online, and outdoor advertising--with everyday applications. Discussion focuses on advertising initiatives featuring current campaigns, agency relationships, and media organizations. The course also explores target audience development, product positioning, creative messaging, media strategies, and campaign execution. Transferable for UC credit.

Fall 2020 Schedule

Available Format(s):

Hybrid courses have both regular remote meeting times and online instruction. Click “See Details” for more information.

Enrollment Closed
-
Tuesday 6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Location: Online
Instructor: Cameron Andrews
375648
Fee:
$765.00
See Details
Refund Deadline
No refunds after October 12, 2020
Course Requirements
Book: Kleppner's Advertising Procedure by Russell, Thomas J., & Lane, Ronald W.
Schedule
Type
Date
Time
Location
Lecture
Tue Sep 29, 2020
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Oct 6, 2020
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Oct 13, 2020
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Oct 20, 2020
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Oct 27, 2020
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Nov 3, 2020
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Nov 10, 2020
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Nov 17, 2020
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Nov 24, 2020
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Dec 1, 2020
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Dec 8, 2020
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online

Available Format(s):

Hybrid courses have both regular remote meeting times and online instruction. Click “See Details” for more information.

Future Offering (Opens November 02, 2020 12:00:00 AM)
-
Tuesday 6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Location: Online
Instructor: Cameron Andrews
377369
Fee:
$765.00
See Details
Refund Deadline
No refunds after January 18, 2021
Course Requirements
(Optional)
Schedule
Type
Date
Time
Location
Lecture
Tue Jan 5, 2021
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Jan 12, 2021
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Jan 19, 2021
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Jan 26, 2021
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Feb 2, 2021
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Feb 9, 2021
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Feb 16, 2021
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Feb 23, 2021
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Mar 2, 2021
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Mar 9, 2021
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Mar 16, 2021
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Online

Contact Us

Speak to a program representative. Hours: Mon-Fri, 8am-5pm.
Keep up to date on the latest news and offerings in Marketing, Advertising & PR

vector icon of building

Corporate Education

Learn how we can help your organization meet its professional development goals and corporate training needs.

Learn More

vector icon of building

Donate to UCLA Extension

Support our many efforts to reach communities in need.

Innovation Programs

Student Scholarships

Coding Boot Camp

Lifelong Learning