Physics and Chemistry of Nuclear Medicine

PBMED XLC 200A

Enrollment is limited to candidates of the Certificate in Medical Physics

READ MORE ABOUT THIS COURSE
Online
Starting at $3,500.00
As few as 11 weeks
4.0

About this course:

Nuclear structure, statistics of radioactive decay, nuclear radiations and their interaction with matter, nuclear decay processes, nuclear reactions, and compartment models. Physical and chemical properties of radioactive preparations used in nuclear medicine. Basic principles of nuclear medicine imaging, SPECT, and PET. Textbooks Radiation Detection and Measurement, 4th ed., Knoll ISBN: 9780470131480 Physics in Nuclear Medicine, 4th ed., Cherry ISBN: 9781416051985  

Winter 2021 Schedule

Available Format(s):

These courses are fully online and have no regular meeting times.

Future Offering (Opens November 02, 2020 12:00:00 AM)
-
Monday, Wednesday 10:00AM PT - 11:50AM PT
Location: Online
377602
Fee:
$3,500.00
See Details
Notes
Visitors not permitted.

Non-refundable.
Refund Deadline
No refunds after December 28, 2020
Course Requirements
Radiation Detection and Measurement
Physics in Nuclear Medicine
Schedule
Type
Date
Time
Location
Discussion
Mon Jan 4, 2021
10:00AM PT - 11:50AM PT
Online
Discussion
Wed Jan 6, 2021
10:00AM PT - 11:50AM PT
Online
Discussion
Mon Jan 11, 2021
10:00AM PT - 11:50AM PT
Online
Discussion
Wed Jan 13, 2021
10:00AM PT - 11:50AM PT
Online
Discussion
Mon Jan 18, 2021
10:00AM PT - 11:50AM PT
Online
Discussion
Wed Jan 20, 2021
10:00AM PT - 11:50AM PT
Online
Discussion
Mon Jan 25, 2021
10:00AM PT - 11:50AM PT
Online
Discussion
Wed Jan 27, 2021
10:00AM PT - 11:50AM PT
Online
Discussion
Mon Feb 1, 2021
10:00AM PT - 11:50AM PT
Online
Discussion
Wed Feb 3, 2021
10:00AM PT - 11:50AM PT
Online
Discussion
Mon Feb 8, 2021
10:00AM PT - 11:50AM PT
Online
Discussion
Wed Feb 10, 2021
10:00AM PT - 11:50AM PT
Online
Discussion
Mon Feb 15, 2021
10:00AM PT - 11:50AM PT
Online
Discussion
Wed Feb 17, 2021
10:00AM PT - 11:50AM PT
Online
Discussion
Mon Feb 22, 2021
10:00AM PT - 11:50AM PT
Online
Discussion
Wed Feb 24, 2021
10:00AM PT - 11:50AM PT
Online
Discussion
Mon Mar 1, 2021
10:00AM PT - 11:50AM PT
Online
Discussion
Wed Mar 3, 2021
10:00AM PT - 11:50AM PT
Online
Discussion
Mon Mar 8, 2021
10:00AM PT - 11:50AM PT
Online
Discussion
Wed Mar 10, 2021
10:00AM PT - 11:50AM PT
Online
Discussion
Mon Mar 15, 2021
10:00AM PT - 11:50AM PT
Online
Discussion
Wed Mar 17, 2021
10:00AM PT - 11:50AM PT
Online

Contact Us

Our team members are here to help. Hours: Mon-Fri, 8am-5pm.
Keep up to date on the latest news and offerings in Campus Collaboration

vector icon of building

Corporate Education

Learn how we can help your organization meet its professional development goals and corporate training needs.

Learn More

vector icon of building

Donate to UCLA Extension

Support our many efforts to reach communities in need.

Innovation Programs

Student Scholarships

Coding Boot Camp

Lifelong Learning