Paralegal Training Program

LAW X 406

This ABA-Approved program provides training in the substantive and procedural law, ethics and professional responsiblity, and practical skills to work as a paralegal in California.

READ MORE ABOUT THIS COURSE
Fall
Winter
Spring
Summer
Remote Instruction
Starting at $7,995.00
As few as 24 weeks
36.0

What you can learn.

  • Understand the core legal tenets, statutes, and cases of fundamental practice areas such as torts, contracts, criminal law, real property, and business organizations
  • Learn rules of civil procedure governing the litigation of a matter from complaint through trial
  • Acquire practical skills in legal research, analysis and writing to identify legal issues, analyze their relevance and draft and revise legal documents and forms
  • Evaluate the ethical issues and rules of professional responsibilities affecting paralegals and the legal profession
  • Learn how technology is affecting legal practice today

Application Required Prior to Enrolling

Candidates must apply and be accepted into the Paralegal Studies Program before enrolling in this course. For more information and to apply:

About this course:

UCLA Extension's Paralegal Training Program (PTP) is approved by the American Bar Association and seeks to prepare students to function as ethical, effective, and efficient professional paralegals in law firms, businesses, government, and nonprofit organizations; to perform a wide variety of legal work under the supervision of attorneys; and to adapt easily to the changing role of the paralegal as well as the changing needs of the legal community. The PTP provides training in substantive and procedural law, legal analysis, professional responsibility, legal forms, legal technology, and practical skills needed to work in the public or private sector as a competent and professional paralegal. This program fulfills educational requirements to practice as a paralegal in California. Instructors for the program are approved by the UCLA School of Law and include judges, attorneys, paralegals, and other legal professionals. Assistance in career counseling and job search opportunities are available to current students and program graduates. Paralegals may not provide legal services directly to the public, except as permitted by law. Lifetime placement assistance is available to PTP graduates.

Fall 2021 Schedule

Date & Time
Details
Format
 
-
Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday 9:00AM - 12:30PM PT
Available
See Details
381488
Fee:
$7,995.00
Remote Instructionformat icon
Location: Online
ENROLL BY: Sep 20, 2021
See Details
Refund Deadline
No refunds after October 29, 2021
Schedule
Type
Date
Time
Location
Discussion
Wed Sep 29, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Sep 30, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Fri Oct 1, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Mon Oct 4, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Oct 5, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Wed Oct 6, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Oct 7, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Fri Oct 8, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Mon Oct 11, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Oct 12, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Wed Oct 13, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Oct 14, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Fri Oct 15, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Mon Oct 18, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Oct 19, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Wed Oct 20, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Oct 21, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Fri Oct 22, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Mon Oct 25, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Oct 26, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Wed Oct 27, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Oct 28, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Fri Oct 29, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Mon Nov 1, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Nov 2, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Wed Nov 3, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Nov 4, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Fri Nov 5, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Mon Nov 8, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Nov 9, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Wed Nov 10, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Nov 11, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Fri Nov 12, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Mon Nov 15, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Nov 16, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Wed Nov 17, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Nov 18, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Fri Nov 19, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Mon Nov 22, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Nov 23, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Wed Nov 24, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Nov 25, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Fri Nov 26, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Mon Nov 29, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Nov 30, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Wed Dec 1, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Dec 2, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Fri Dec 3, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Mon Dec 6, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Dec 7, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Wed Dec 8, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Dec 9, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Fri Dec 10, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Mon Dec 13, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Dec 14, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Wed Dec 15, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Dec 16, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Fri Dec 17, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Mon Dec 20, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Dec 21, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Wed Dec 22, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Dec 23, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Fri Dec 24, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Mon Dec 27, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Dec 28, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Wed Dec 29, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Dec 30, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Fri Dec 31, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Mon Jan 3, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Jan 4, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Wed Jan 5, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Jan 6, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Fri Jan 7, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Mon Jan 10, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Jan 11, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Wed Jan 12, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Jan 13, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Fri Jan 14, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Mon Jan 17, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Jan 18, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Wed Jan 19, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Jan 20, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Fri Jan 21, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Mon Jan 24, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Jan 25, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Wed Jan 26, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Jan 27, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Fri Jan 28, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Mon Jan 31, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Feb 1, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Wed Feb 2, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Feb 3, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Fri Feb 4, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Mon Feb 7, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Feb 8, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Wed Feb 9, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Feb 10, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Fri Feb 11, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Mon Feb 14, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Feb 15, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Wed Feb 16, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Feb 17, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Fri Feb 18, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Mon Feb 21, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Feb 22, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Wed Feb 23, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Feb 24, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Fri Feb 25, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Mon Feb 28, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Mar 1, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Wed Mar 2, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Mar 3, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Fri Mar 4, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Mon Mar 7, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Mar 8, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Wed Mar 9, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Mar 10, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Fri Mar 11, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Mon Mar 14, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
-
Tuesday, Thursday 6:30PM - 10:00PM PT
Available
See Details
381489
Fee:
$7,995.00
Remote Instructionformat icon
Location: Online
ENROLL BY: Sep 20, 2021
See Details
Refund Deadline
No refunds after October 30, 2021
Schedule
Type
Date
Time
Location
Discussion
Thu Sep 30, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Oct 5, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Oct 7, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Oct 12, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Oct 14, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Oct 19, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Oct 21, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Oct 26, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Oct 28, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Nov 2, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Nov 4, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Nov 9, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Nov 11, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Nov 16, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Nov 18, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Nov 23, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Nov 25, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Nov 30, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Dec 2, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Dec 7, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Dec 9, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Dec 14, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Dec 16, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Dec 21, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Dec 23, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Dec 28, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Dec 30, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Jan 4, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Jan 6, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Jan 11, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Jan 13, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Jan 18, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Jan 20, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Jan 25, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Jan 27, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Feb 1, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Feb 3, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Feb 8, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Feb 10, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Feb 15, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Feb 17, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Feb 22, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Feb 24, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Mar 1, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Mar 3, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Mar 8, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Mar 10, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Mar 15, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Mar 17, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Mar 22, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Mar 24, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Mar 29, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Mar 31, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Apr 5, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Apr 7, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Apr 12, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Apr 14, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Apr 19, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Apr 21, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Apr 26, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Apr 28, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue May 3, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu May 5, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue May 10, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu May 12, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue May 17, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu May 19, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue May 24, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu May 26, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue May 31, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Jun 2, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Jun 7, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Jun 9, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Jun 14, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Jun 16, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Jun 21, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Jun 23, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Jun 28, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Jun 30, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Jul 5, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Jul 7, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Jul 12, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Jul 14, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Jul 19, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Jul 21, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Jul 26, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Jul 28, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Aug 2, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Aug 4, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Aug 9, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Aug 11, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Aug 16, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Aug 18, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Aug 23, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online

Contact Us

Speak to a program representative. Hours: Mon-Fri, 8am-5pm.

This course applies towards the following certificates & specializations…

Keep up to date on the latest news and offerings in Paralegal Studies

vector icon of building

Corporate Education

Learn how we can help your organization meet its professional development goals and corporate training needs.

Learn More

vector icon of building

Donate to UCLA Extension

Support our many efforts to reach communities in need.

Innovation Programs

Student Scholarships

Coding Boot Camp

Lifelong Learning