Paralegal Training Program

LAW X 406

This ABA-Approved program provides training in the substantive and procedural law, ethics and professional responsiblity, and practical skills to work as a paralegal in California.

READ MORE ABOUT THIS COURSE
Fall
Winter
Spring
Summer
Remote Instruction
Starting at $7,995.00
As few as 24 weeks
36.0

What you can learn.

  • Understand the core legal tenets, statutes, and cases of fundamental practice areas such as torts, contracts, criminal law, real property, and business organizations
  • Learn rules of civil procedure governing the litigation of a matter from complaint through trial
  • Acquire practical skills in legal research, analysis and writing to identify legal issues, analyze their relevance and draft and revise legal documents and forms
  • Evaluate the ethical issues and rules of professional responsibilities affecting paralegals and the legal profession
  • Learn how technology is affecting legal practice today

Application Required Prior to Enrolling

Candidates must apply and be accepted into the Paralegal Studies Program before enrolling in this course. For more information and to apply:

About this course:

UCLA Extension's Paralegal Training Program (PTP) is approved by the American Bar Association and seeks to prepare students to function as ethical, effective, and efficient professional paralegals in law firms, businesses, government, and nonprofit organizations; to perform a wide variety of legal work under the supervision of attorneys; and to adapt easily to the changing role of the paralegal as well as the changing needs of the legal community. The PTP provides training in substantive and procedural law, legal analysis, professional responsibility, legal forms, legal technology, and practical skills needed to work in the public or private sector as a competent and professional paralegal. This program fulfills educational requirements to practice as a paralegal in California. Instructors for the program are approved by the UCLA School of Law and include judges, attorneys, paralegals, and other legal professionals. Assistance in career counseling and job search opportunities are available to current students and program graduates. Paralegals may not provide legal services directly to the public, except as permitted by law. Lifetime placement assistance is available to PTP graduates.

Fall 2020 Schedule

Available Format(s):

These courses have regular meeting times and are fully online, via remote instruction. Click “See Details” below for more information.

Available
-
Monday, Wednesday 6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PDT
Location: Online
374837
Fee:
$7,995.00
79 days left. Enroll by Sep 30, 2020
See Details
Refund Deadline
No refunds after October 30, 2020
Schedule
Type
Date
Time
Location
Lecture
Wed Sep 30, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Mon Oct 5, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Wed Oct 7, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Mon Oct 12, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Wed Oct 14, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Mon Oct 19, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Wed Oct 21, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Mon Oct 26, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Wed Oct 28, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Mon Nov 2, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Wed Nov 4, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Mon Nov 9, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Wed Nov 11, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Mon Nov 16, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Wed Nov 18, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Mon Nov 23, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Wed Nov 25, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Mon Nov 30, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Wed Dec 2, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Mon Dec 7, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Wed Dec 9, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Mon Dec 14, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Wed Dec 16, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Mon Dec 21, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Wed Dec 23, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Mon Dec 28, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Wed Dec 30, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Mon Jan 4, 2021
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Wed Jan 6, 2021
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Mon Jan 11, 2021
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Wed Jan 13, 2021
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Mon Jan 18, 2021
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Wed Jan 20, 2021
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Mon Jan 25, 2021
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Wed Jan 27, 2021
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Mon Feb 1, 2021
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Wed Feb 3, 2021
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Mon Feb 8, 2021
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Wed Feb 10, 2021
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Mon Feb 15, 2021
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Wed Feb 17, 2021
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Mon Feb 22, 2021
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Wed Feb 24, 2021
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Mon Mar 1, 2021
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Wed Mar 3, 2021
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Mon Mar 8, 2021
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Wed Mar 10, 2021
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Mon Mar 15, 2021
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Wed Mar 17, 2021
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Mon Mar 22, 2021
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Wed Mar 24, 2021
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Mon Mar 29, 2021
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Wed Mar 31, 2021
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Mon Apr 5, 2021
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Wed Apr 7, 2021
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Mon Apr 12, 2021
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Wed Apr 14, 2021
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Mon Apr 19, 2021
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Wed Apr 21, 2021
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Mon Apr 26, 2021
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Wed Apr 28, 2021
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Mon May 3, 2021
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Wed May 5, 2021
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Mon May 10, 2021
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Wed May 12, 2021
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Mon May 17, 2021
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Wed May 19, 2021
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Mon May 24, 2021
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Wed May 26, 2021
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Mon May 31, 2021
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Wed Jun 2, 2021
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Mon Jun 7, 2021
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Wed Jun 9, 2021
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Mon Jun 14, 2021
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Wed Jun 16, 2021
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Mon Jun 21, 2021
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Wed Jun 23, 2021
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Mon Jun 28, 2021
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Wed Jun 30, 2021
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Mon Jul 5, 2021
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Wed Jul 7, 2021
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Mon Jul 12, 2021
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Wed Jul 14, 2021
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Mon Jul 19, 2021
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Wed Jul 21, 2021
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Mon Jul 26, 2021
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Wed Jul 28, 2021
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Mon Aug 2, 2021
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Wed Aug 4, 2021
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Mon Aug 9, 2021
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Wed Aug 11, 2021
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Mon Aug 16, 2021
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Wed Aug 18, 2021
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Mon Aug 23, 2021
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Wed Aug 25, 2021
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Mon Aug 30, 2021
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Wed Sep 1, 2021
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Mon Sep 6, 2021
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Wed Sep 8, 2021
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PDT
Online
Available
-
Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday 9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Location: Online
374838
Fee:
$7,995.00
81 days left. Enroll by Oct 2, 2020
See Details
Refund Deadline
No refunds after November 01, 2020
Schedule
Type
Date
Time
Location
Lecture
Fri Oct 2, 2020
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Mon Oct 5, 2020
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Tue Oct 6, 2020
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Wed Oct 7, 2020
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Thu Oct 8, 2020
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Fri Oct 9, 2020
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Mon Oct 12, 2020
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Tue Oct 13, 2020
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Wed Oct 14, 2020
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Thu Oct 15, 2020
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Fri Oct 16, 2020
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Mon Oct 19, 2020
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Tue Oct 20, 2020
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Wed Oct 21, 2020
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Thu Oct 22, 2020
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Fri Oct 23, 2020
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Mon Oct 26, 2020
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Tue Oct 27, 2020
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Wed Oct 28, 2020
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Thu Oct 29, 2020
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Fri Oct 30, 2020
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Mon Nov 2, 2020
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Tue Nov 3, 2020
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Wed Nov 4, 2020
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Thu Nov 5, 2020
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Fri Nov 6, 2020
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Mon Nov 9, 2020
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Tue Nov 10, 2020
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Wed Nov 11, 2020
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Thu Nov 12, 2020
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Fri Nov 13, 2020
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Mon Nov 16, 2020
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Tue Nov 17, 2020
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Wed Nov 18, 2020
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Thu Nov 19, 2020
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Fri Nov 20, 2020
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Mon Nov 23, 2020
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Tue Nov 24, 2020
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Wed Nov 25, 2020
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Thu Nov 26, 2020
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Fri Nov 27, 2020
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Mon Nov 30, 2020
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Tue Dec 1, 2020
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Wed Dec 2, 2020
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Thu Dec 3, 2020
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Fri Dec 4, 2020
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Mon Dec 7, 2020
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Tue Dec 8, 2020
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Wed Dec 9, 2020
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Thu Dec 10, 2020
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Fri Dec 11, 2020
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Mon Dec 14, 2020
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Tue Dec 15, 2020
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Wed Dec 16, 2020
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Thu Dec 17, 2020
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Fri Dec 18, 2020
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Mon Dec 21, 2020
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Tue Dec 22, 2020
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Wed Dec 23, 2020
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Thu Dec 24, 2020
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Fri Dec 25, 2020
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Mon Dec 28, 2020
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Tue Dec 29, 2020
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Wed Dec 30, 2020
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Thu Dec 31, 2020
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Fri Jan 1, 2021
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Mon Jan 4, 2021
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Tue Jan 5, 2021
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Wed Jan 6, 2021
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Thu Jan 7, 2021
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Fri Jan 8, 2021
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Mon Jan 11, 2021
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Tue Jan 12, 2021
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Wed Jan 13, 2021
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Thu Jan 14, 2021
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Fri Jan 15, 2021
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Mon Jan 18, 2021
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Tue Jan 19, 2021
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Wed Jan 20, 2021
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Thu Jan 21, 2021
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Fri Jan 22, 2021
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Mon Jan 25, 2021
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Tue Jan 26, 2021
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Wed Jan 27, 2021
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Thu Jan 28, 2021
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Fri Jan 29, 2021
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Mon Feb 1, 2021
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Tue Feb 2, 2021
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Wed Feb 3, 2021
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Thu Feb 4, 2021
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Fri Feb 5, 2021
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Mon Feb 8, 2021
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Tue Feb 9, 2021
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Wed Feb 10, 2021
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Thu Feb 11, 2021
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Fri Feb 12, 2021
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Mon Feb 15, 2021
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Tue Feb 16, 2021
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Wed Feb 17, 2021
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Thu Feb 18, 2021
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Fri Feb 19, 2021
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Mon Feb 22, 2021
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Tue Feb 23, 2021
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Wed Feb 24, 2021
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Thu Feb 25, 2021
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Fri Feb 26, 2021
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Mon Mar 1, 2021
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Tue Mar 2, 2021
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Wed Mar 3, 2021
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Thu Mar 4, 2021
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Fri Mar 5, 2021
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Mon Mar 8, 2021
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Tue Mar 9, 2021
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Wed Mar 10, 2021
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Thu Mar 11, 2021
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Fri Mar 12, 2021
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online
Lecture
Mon Mar 15, 2021
9:00AM PDT - 12:30PM PDT
Online

Contact Us

Speak to a program representative. Hours: Mon-Fri, 8am-5pm.

This course applies towards the following certificates & specializations…

Keep up to date on the latest news and offerings in Paralegal Studies

vector icon of building

Corporate Education

Learn how we can help your organization meet its professional development goals and corporate training needs.

Learn More

vector icon of building

Donate to UCLA Extension

Support our many efforts to reach communities in need.

Innovation Programs

Student Scholarships

Coding Boot Camp

Lifelong Learning