Paralegal Training Program

LAW X 406

This ABA-Approved program provides training in the substantive and procedural law, ethics and professional responsiblity, and practical skills to work as a paralegal in California.

READ MORE ABOUT THIS COURSE
Fall
Winter
Spring
Summer
Remote Instruction
Starting at $7,995.00
As few as 20 weeks
36.0

What you can learn.

  • Understand the core legal tenets, statutes, and cases of fundamental practice areas such as torts, contracts, criminal law, real property, and business organizations
  • Learn rules of civil procedure governing the litigation of a matter from complaint through trial
  • Acquire practical skills in legal research, analysis and writing to identify legal issues, analyze their relevance and draft and revise legal documents and forms
  • Evaluate the ethical issues and rules of professional responsibilities affecting paralegals and the legal profession
  • Learn how technology is affecting legal practice today

Application Required Prior to Enrolling

Candidates must apply and be accepted into the Paralegal Studies Program before enrolling in this course. For more information and to apply:

About this course:

UCLA Extension's Paralegal Training Program (PTP) is approved by the American Bar Association and seeks to prepare students to function as ethical, effective, and efficient professional paralegals in law firms, businesses, government, and nonprofit organizations; to perform a wide variety of legal work under the supervision of attorneys; and to adapt easily to the changing role of the paralegal as well as the changing needs of the legal community. The PTP provides training in substantive and procedural law, legal analysis, professional responsibility, legal forms, legal technology, and practical skills needed to work in the public or private sector as a competent and professional paralegal. This program fulfills educational requirements to practice as a paralegal in California. Instructors for the program are approved by the UCLA School of Law and include judges, attorneys, paralegals, and other legal professionals. Assistance in career counseling and job search opportunities are available to current students and program graduates. Paralegals may not provide legal services directly to the public, except as permitted by law. Lifetime placement assistance is available to PTP graduates.

Winter 2021 Schedule

Available Format(s):

These courses have regular meeting times and are fully online, via remote instruction. Click “See Details” below for more information.

Available
-
Tuesday, Thursday 6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Location: Online
374840
Fee:
$7,995.00
90 days left. Enroll by Jan 18, 2021
See Details
Refund Deadline
No refunds after February 27, 2021
Schedule
Type
Date
Time
Location
Discussion
Thu Jan 28, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Feb 2, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Feb 4, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Feb 9, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Feb 11, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Feb 16, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Feb 18, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Feb 23, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Feb 25, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Mar 2, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Mar 4, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Mar 9, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Mar 11, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Mar 16, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Mar 18, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Mar 23, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Mar 25, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Mar 30, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Apr 1, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Apr 6, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Apr 8, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Apr 13, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Apr 15, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Apr 20, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Apr 22, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Apr 27, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Apr 29, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue May 4, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu May 6, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue May 11, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu May 13, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue May 18, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu May 20, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue May 25, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu May 27, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Jun 1, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Jun 3, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Jun 8, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Jun 10, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Jun 15, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Jun 17, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Jun 22, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Jun 24, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Jun 29, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Jul 1, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Jul 6, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Jul 8, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Jul 13, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Jul 15, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Jul 20, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Jul 22, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Jul 27, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Jul 29, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Aug 3, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Aug 5, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Aug 10, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Aug 12, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Aug 17, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Aug 19, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Aug 24, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Aug 26, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Aug 31, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Sep 2, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Sep 7, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Sep 9, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Sep 14, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Sep 16, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Sep 21, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Sep 23, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Sep 28, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Sep 30, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Oct 5, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Oct 7, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Oct 12, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Oct 14, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Oct 19, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Oct 21, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Oct 26, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Oct 28, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Nov 2, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Nov 4, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Nov 9, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Nov 11, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Nov 16, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Nov 18, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Nov 23, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Nov 25, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Nov 30, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Dec 2, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Dec 7, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Dec 9, 2021
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Available
-
Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday 9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Location: Online
374841
Fee:
$7,995.00
90 days left. Enroll by Jan 18, 2021
See Details
Refund Deadline
No refunds after February 28, 2021
Schedule
Type
Date
Time
Location
Discussion
Fri Jan 29, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Mon Feb 1, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Feb 2, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Wed Feb 3, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Feb 4, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Fri Feb 5, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Mon Feb 8, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Feb 9, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Wed Feb 10, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Feb 11, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Fri Feb 12, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Mon Feb 15, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Feb 16, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Wed Feb 17, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Feb 18, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Fri Feb 19, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Mon Feb 22, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Feb 23, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Wed Feb 24, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Feb 25, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Fri Feb 26, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Mon Mar 1, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Mar 2, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Wed Mar 3, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Mar 4, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Fri Mar 5, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Mon Mar 8, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Mar 9, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Wed Mar 10, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Mar 11, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Fri Mar 12, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Mon Mar 15, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Mar 16, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Wed Mar 17, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Mar 18, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Fri Mar 19, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Mon Mar 22, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Mar 23, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Wed Mar 24, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Mar 25, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Fri Mar 26, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Mon Mar 29, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Mar 30, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Wed Mar 31, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Apr 1, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Fri Apr 2, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Mon Apr 5, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Apr 6, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Wed Apr 7, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Apr 8, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Fri Apr 9, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Mon Apr 12, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Apr 13, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Wed Apr 14, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Apr 15, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Fri Apr 16, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Mon Apr 19, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Apr 20, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Wed Apr 21, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Apr 22, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Fri Apr 23, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Mon Apr 26, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Apr 27, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Wed Apr 28, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Apr 29, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Fri Apr 30, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Mon May 3, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue May 4, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Wed May 5, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu May 6, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Fri May 7, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Mon May 10, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue May 11, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Wed May 12, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu May 13, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Fri May 14, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Mon May 17, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue May 18, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Wed May 19, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu May 20, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Fri May 21, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Mon May 24, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue May 25, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Wed May 26, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu May 27, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Fri May 28, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Mon May 31, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Jun 1, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Wed Jun 2, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Jun 3, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Fri Jun 4, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Mon Jun 7, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Jun 8, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Wed Jun 9, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Jun 10, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Fri Jun 11, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Mon Jun 14, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Tue Jun 15, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Wed Jun 16, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Discussion
Thu Jun 17, 2021
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online

Contact Us

Speak to a program representative. Hours: Mon-Fri, 8am-5pm.

This course applies towards the following certificates & specializations…

Keep up to date on the latest news and offerings in Paralegal Studies

vector icon of building

Corporate Education

Learn how we can help your organization meet its professional development goals and corporate training needs.

Learn More

vector icon of building

Donate to UCLA Extension

Support our many efforts to reach communities in need.

Innovation Programs

Student Scholarships

Coding Boot Camp

Lifelong Learning