Paralegal Training Program

LAW X 406

This ABA-Approved program provides training in the substantive and procedural law, ethics and professional responsiblity, and practical skills to work as a paralegal in California.

READ MORE ABOUT THIS COURSE
Fall
Winter
Spring
Summer
Remote Instruction
Starting at $8,250.00
As few as 46 weeks
36.0

What you can learn.

  • Understand the core legal tenets, statutes, and cases of fundamental practice areas such as torts, contracts, criminal law, real property, and business organizations
  • Learn rules of civil procedure governing the litigation of a matter from complaint through trial
  • Acquire practical skills in legal research, analysis and writing to identify legal issues, analyze their relevance and draft and revise legal documents and forms
  • Evaluate the ethical issues and rules of professional responsibilities affecting paralegals and the legal profession
  • Learn how technology is affecting legal practice today

 

 

Application Required Prior to Enrolling

Candidates must apply and be accepted into the program before enrolling.
For more information and to apply:

About this course:

UCLA Extension's Paralegal Training Program (PTP) is approved by the American Bar Association and seeks to prepare students to function as ethical, effective, and efficient professional paralegals in law firms, businesses, government, and nonprofit organizations; to perform a wide variety of legal work under the supervision of attorneys; and to adapt easily to the changing role of the paralegal as well as the changing needs of the legal community. The PTP provides training in substantive and procedural law, legal analysis, professional responsibility, legal forms, legal technology, and practical skills needed to work in the public or private sector as a competent and professional paralegal. This program fulfills educational requirements to practice as a paralegal in California. Instructors for the program are approved by the UCLA School of Law and include judges, attorneys, paralegals, and other legal professionals. Assistance in career counseling and job search opportunities are available to current students and program graduates. Paralegals may not provide legal services directly to the public, except as permitted by law. Lifetime placement assistance is available to PTP graduates.

Spring 2020 Schedule

Available Format(s):

These courses meet regularly and are fully online. Click “See Details” below for more information.

Available
-
Tuesday, Thursday 6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PST
Location: Online
370178
Fee:
$8,250.00
1 day left. Enroll by Mar 31, 2020
See Details
Refund Deadline
No refunds after March 24, 2020
Schedule
Type
Date
Time
Location
Lecture
Tue Mar 31, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PST
Online
Lecture
Thu Apr 2, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PST
Online
Lecture
Tue Apr 7, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PST
Online
Lecture
Thu Apr 9, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PST
Online
Lecture
Tue Apr 14, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PST
Online
Lecture
Thu Apr 16, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PST
Online
Lecture
Tue Apr 21, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PST
Online
Lecture
Thu Apr 23, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PST
Online
Lecture
Tue Apr 28, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PST
Online
Lecture
Thu Apr 30, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PST
Online
Lecture
Tue May 5, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PST
Online
Lecture
Thu May 7, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PST
Online
Lecture
Tue May 12, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PST
Online
Lecture
Thu May 14, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PST
Online
Lecture
Tue May 19, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PST
Online
Lecture
Thu May 21, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PST
Online
Lecture
Tue May 26, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PST
Online
Lecture
Thu May 28, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PST
Online
Lecture
Tue Jun 2, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PST
Online
Lecture
Thu Jun 4, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PST
Online
Lecture
Tue Jun 9, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PST
Online
Lecture
Thu Jun 11, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PST
Online
Lecture
Tue Jun 16, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PST
Online
Lecture
Thu Jun 18, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PST
Online
Lecture
Tue Jun 23, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PST
Online
Lecture
Thu Jun 25, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PST
Online
Lecture
Tue Jun 30, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PST
Online
Lecture
Thu Jul 2, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PST
Online
Lecture
Tue Jul 7, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PST
Online
Lecture
Thu Jul 9, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PST
Online
Lecture
Tue Jul 14, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PST
Online
Lecture
Thu Jul 16, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PST
Online
Lecture
Tue Jul 21, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PST
Online
Lecture
Thu Jul 23, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PST
Online
Lecture
Tue Jul 28, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PST
Online
Lecture
Thu Jul 30, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PST
Online
Lecture
Tue Aug 4, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PST
Online
Lecture
Thu Aug 6, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PST
Online
Lecture
Tue Aug 11, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PST
Online
Lecture
Thu Aug 13, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PST
Online
Lecture
Tue Aug 18, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PST
Online
Lecture
Thu Aug 20, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PST
Online
Lecture
Tue Aug 25, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PST
Online
Lecture
Thu Aug 27, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PST
Online
Lecture
Tue Sep 1, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PST
Online
Lecture
Thu Sep 3, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PST
Online
Lecture
Tue Sep 8, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PST
Online
Lecture
Thu Sep 10, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PST
Online
Lecture
Tue Sep 15, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PST
Online
Lecture
Thu Sep 17, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PST
Online
Lecture
Tue Sep 22, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PST
Online
Lecture
Thu Sep 24, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PST
Online
Lecture
Tue Sep 29, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PST
Online
Lecture
Thu Oct 1, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PST
Online
Lecture
Tue Oct 6, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PST
Online
Lecture
Thu Oct 8, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PST
Online
Lecture
Tue Oct 13, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PST
Online
Lecture
Thu Oct 15, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PST
Online
Lecture
Tue Oct 20, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PST
Online
Lecture
Thu Oct 22, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PST
Online
Lecture
Tue Oct 27, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PST
Online
Lecture
Thu Oct 29, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PST
Online
Lecture
Tue Nov 3, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PST
Online
Lecture
Thu Nov 5, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PST
Online
Lecture
Tue Nov 10, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PST
Online
Lecture
Thu Nov 12, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PST
Online
Lecture
Tue Nov 17, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PST
Online
Lecture
Thu Nov 19, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PST
Online
Lecture
Tue Nov 24, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PST
Online
Lecture
Thu Nov 26, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PST
Online
Lecture
Tue Dec 1, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PST
Online
Lecture
Thu Dec 3, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PST
Online
Lecture
Tue Dec 8, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PST
Online
Lecture
Thu Dec 10, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PST
Online
Lecture
Tue Dec 15, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PST
Online
Lecture
Thu Dec 17, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PST
Online
Lecture
Tue Dec 22, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PST
Online
Lecture
Thu Dec 24, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PST
Online
Lecture
Tue Dec 29, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PST
Online
Lecture
Thu Dec 31, 2020
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PST
Online
Lecture
Tue Jan 5, 2021
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PST
Online
Lecture
Thu Jan 7, 2021
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PST
Online
Lecture
Tue Jan 12, 2021
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PST
Online
Lecture
Thu Jan 14, 2021
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PST
Online
Lecture
Tue Jan 19, 2021
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PST
Online
Lecture
Thu Jan 21, 2021
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PST
Online
Lecture
Tue Jan 26, 2021
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PST
Online
Lecture
Thu Jan 28, 2021
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PST
Online
Lecture
Tue Feb 2, 2021
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PST
Online
Lecture
Thu Feb 4, 2021
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PST
Online
Lecture
Tue Feb 9, 2021
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PST
Online
Lecture
Thu Feb 11, 2021
6:30PM PDT - 10:00PM PST
Online

Contact Us

Speak to a program representative. Hours: Mon-Fri, 8am-5pm.

This course applies towards the following certificates & specializations…

Keep up to date on the latest news and offerings in Paralegal Studies

vector icon of building

Corporate Education

Learn how we can help your organization meet its professional development goals and corporate training needs.

Learn More

vector icon of building

Donate to UCLA Extension

Support our many efforts to reach communities in need.

Innovation Programs

Student Scholarships

Coding Boot Camp

Lifelong Learning