Paralegal Training Program

LAW X 406

This ABA-Approved program provides training in the substantive and procedural law, ethics and professional responsiblity, and practical skills to work as a paralegal in California.

READ MORE ABOUT THIS COURSE
Fall
Winter
Spring
Summer
Remote
Starting at $7,995.00
As few as 21 weeks
36.0

What you can learn.

  • Understand the core legal tenets, statutes, and cases of fundamental practice areas such as torts, contracts, criminal law, real property, and business organizations
  • Learn rules of civil procedure governing the litigation of a matter from complaint through trial
  • Acquire practical skills in legal research, analysis and writing to identify legal issues, analyze their relevance and draft and revise legal documents and forms
  • Evaluate the ethical issues and rules of professional responsibilities affecting paralegals and the legal profession
  • Learn how technology is affecting legal practice today

Application Required Prior to Enrolling

Candidates must apply and be accepted into the Paralegal Studies Program before enrolling in this course. For more information and to apply:

About this course:

UCLA Extension's Paralegal Training Program (PTP) is approved by the American Bar Association and seeks to prepare students to function as ethical, effective, and efficient professional paralegals in law firms, businesses, government, and nonprofit organizations; to perform a wide variety of legal work under the supervision of attorneys; and to adapt easily to the changing role of the paralegal as well as the changing needs of the legal community. The PTP provides training in substantive and procedural law, legal analysis, professional responsibility, legal forms, legal technology, and practical skills needed to work in the public or private sector as a competent and professional paralegal. This program fulfills educational requirements to practice as a paralegal in California. Instructors for the program are approved by the UCLA School of Law and include judges, attorneys, paralegals, and other legal professionals. Assistance in career counseling and job search opportunities are available to current students and program graduates. Paralegals may not provide legal services directly to the public, except as permitted by law. Lifetime placement assistance is available to PTP graduates.

Winter 2022 Schedule

Date & Time
Details
Format
 
-
Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday 9:00AM - 12:30PM PT
Available
See Details
381490
Fee:
$7,995.00
Remoteformat icon
Location: Online
ENROLL BY: Jan 14, 2022
See Details
Notes

Refund Policy: Full refund before program start through end of day for first session of the program; $2,000 nonrefundable until 30 calendar days after the start of class; no refund thereafter. Internet Access Required.

Refund Deadline
No refunds after February 24, 2022
Schedule
Type
Date
Time
Location
Lecture
Tue Jan 25, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Jan 26, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Thu Jan 27, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Fri Jan 28, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Jan 31, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Feb 1, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Feb 2, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Thu Feb 3, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Fri Feb 4, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Feb 7, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Feb 8, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Feb 9, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Thu Feb 10, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Fri Feb 11, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Feb 14, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Feb 15, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Feb 16, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Thu Feb 17, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Fri Feb 18, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Feb 21, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Feb 22, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Feb 23, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Thu Feb 24, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Fri Feb 25, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Feb 28, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Mar 1, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Mar 2, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Thu Mar 3, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Fri Mar 4, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Mar 7, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Mar 8, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Mar 9, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Thu Mar 10, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Fri Mar 11, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Mar 14, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Mar 15, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Mar 16, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Thu Mar 17, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Fri Mar 18, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Mar 21, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Mar 22, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Mar 23, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Thu Mar 24, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Fri Mar 25, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Mar 28, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Mar 29, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Mar 30, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Thu Mar 31, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Fri Apr 1, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Apr 4, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Apr 5, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Apr 6, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Thu Apr 7, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Fri Apr 8, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Apr 11, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Apr 12, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Apr 13, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Thu Apr 14, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Fri Apr 15, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Apr 18, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Apr 19, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Apr 20, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Thu Apr 21, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Fri Apr 22, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Apr 25, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Apr 26, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Apr 27, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Thu Apr 28, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Fri Apr 29, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon May 2, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue May 3, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed May 4, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Thu May 5, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Fri May 6, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon May 9, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue May 10, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed May 11, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Thu May 12, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Fri May 13, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon May 16, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue May 17, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed May 18, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Thu May 19, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Fri May 20, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon May 23, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue May 24, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed May 25, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Thu May 26, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Fri May 27, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon May 30, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue May 31, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Jun 1, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Thu Jun 2, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Fri Jun 3, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Jun 6, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Jun 7, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Jun 8, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Thu Jun 9, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Fri Jun 10, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Jun 13, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Tue Jun 14, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Jun 15, 2022
9:00AM PT - 12:30PM PT
Online
-
Monday, Wednesday 6:30PM - 10:00PM PT
Available
See Details
381491
Fee:
$7,995.00
Remoteformat icon
Location: Online
ENROLL BY: Jan 14, 2022
See Details
Notes

Refund Policy: Full refund before program start through end of day for first session of the program; $2,000 nonrefundable until 30 calendar days after the start of class; no refund thereafter. Internet Access Required.

Refund Deadline
No refunds after February 25, 2022
Schedule
Type
Date
Time
Location
Lecture
Wed Jan 26, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Jan 31, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Feb 2, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Feb 7, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Feb 9, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Feb 14, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Feb 16, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Feb 21, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Feb 23, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Feb 28, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Mar 2, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Mar 7, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Mar 9, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Mar 14, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Mar 16, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Mar 21, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Mar 23, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Mar 28, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Mar 30, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Apr 4, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Apr 6, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Apr 11, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Apr 13, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Apr 18, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Apr 20, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Apr 25, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Apr 27, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon May 2, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed May 4, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon May 9, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed May 11, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon May 16, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed May 18, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon May 23, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed May 25, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon May 30, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Jun 1, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Jun 6, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Jun 8, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Jun 13, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Jun 15, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Jun 20, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Jun 22, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Jun 27, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Jun 29, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Jul 4, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Jul 6, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Jul 11, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Jul 13, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Jul 18, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Jul 20, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Jul 25, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Jul 27, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Aug 1, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Aug 3, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Aug 8, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Aug 10, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Aug 15, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Aug 17, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Aug 22, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Aug 24, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Aug 29, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Aug 31, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Sep 5, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Sep 7, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Sep 12, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Sep 14, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Sep 19, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Sep 21, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Sep 26, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Sep 28, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Oct 3, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Oct 5, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Oct 10, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Oct 12, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Oct 17, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Oct 19, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Oct 24, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Oct 26, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Oct 31, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Nov 2, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Nov 7, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Nov 9, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Nov 14, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Nov 16, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Nov 21, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Nov 23, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Nov 28, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Nov 30, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Dec 5, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Dec 7, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Dec 12, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Wed Dec 14, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online
Lecture
Mon Dec 19, 2022
6:30PM PT - 10:00PM PT
Online

Contact Us

Speak to a program representative. Hours: Mon-Fri, 8am-5pm.

This course applies towards the following certificates & specializations…

Ready to start
your future?
By signing up, you agree to UCLA Extension’s Privacy Policy.

vector icon of building

Corporate Education

Learn how we can help your organization meet its professional development goals and corporate training needs.

Learn More

vector icon of building

Donate to UCLA Extension

Support our many efforts to reach communities in need.

Innovation Programs

Student Scholarships

Coding Boot Camp

Lifelong Learning