Psychological Statistics

PSYCH XL 100A

Explore basic statistical procedures and their application in various research and practical areas of psychology.

READ MORE ABOUT THIS COURSE
Remote
Starting at $895.00
As few as 11 weeks
4.0

What you can learn.

  • Evaluate various elements involved in the design of a statistical research process
  • Identify different errors in statistical decision making
  • Recognize how to report statistical results in psychological research

About this course:

This course covers basic statistical procedures and their application to research/practice in various areas of psychology.Transferable for UC credit.
Prerequisites
Psychology XL 10 (Introductory Psychology) and one course from Mathematics 2, Program in Computing 10A, Statistics 10; or one term of calculus.

Spring 2023 Schedule

Date & Time
Details
Format
 
-
Wednesday, Friday 6:30PM - 8:30PM PT
Future Offering (Opens February 06, 2023 12:00:00 AM)
See Details
Instructor: Mohammad Abdolvahab
391174
Fee:
$895.00
Remoteformat icon
Location: Remote Classroom
Notes

Visitors not permitted. Enrollment deadline: April 6, 2023. Internet access required. Materials required.

Refund Deadline
No refunds after April 11, 2023
Course Requirements
Book: Comprehending Behavioral Statistics by Hurlburt Russel
Schedule
Type
Date
Time
Location
Lecture
Wed Apr 5, 2023
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Fri Apr 7, 2023
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Wed Apr 12, 2023
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Fri Apr 14, 2023
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Wed Apr 19, 2023
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Fri Apr 21, 2023
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Wed Apr 26, 2023
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Fri Apr 28, 2023
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Wed May 3, 2023
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Fri May 5, 2023
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Wed May 10, 2023
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Fri May 12, 2023
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Wed May 17, 2023
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Fri May 19, 2023
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Wed May 24, 2023
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Fri May 26, 2023
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Wed May 31, 2023
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Fri Jun 2, 2023
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Wed Jun 7, 2023
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Fri Jun 9, 2023
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Wed Jun 14, 2023
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Remote Classroom
Lecture
Fri Jun 16, 2023
6:30PM PT - 8:30PM PT
Remote Classroom

Contact Us

Speak to a program representative. Hours: Mon-Fri, 8am-5pm
Ready to start
your future?
By signing up, you agree to UCLA Extension’s Privacy Policy.

vector icon of building

Corporate Education

Learn how we can help your organization meet its professional development goals and corporate training needs.

Learn More

vector icon of building

Donate to UCLA Extension

Support our many efforts to reach communities in need.

Innovation Programs

Student Scholarships

Coding Boot Camp

Lifelong Learning